Once There Was a Child Named Smarty

12 48
Avatar for LykeLyca
1 year ago
Topics: Random, Funny, Reality

Smarty wasn’t her real name, I just thought that every child in the world is smart to think and say out loud adorable things with so much innocence. So yeah, meet Smarty!

This article was conceptualized when I’ve read @Creepymeow ’s article “What you wanted to be when you grow up when you were a child?” I think I can partially answer the question from this write up, so let me hide myself in the name of Smarty, not that I’m smart, but because I was a child then.

I laughed thinking about creepymeow’s answer because she wanted to be a cat, ops sorry, that’s a spoiler alert for my readers who wanted to go back reading her article, but please do read. Anyway, that was just so cute, right! She’s a cat lover for sure.

Moreover, I can’t help but laugh out loud, thinking about Smarty because when she was a child she wanted to be a crocodile, but I bet she will be the first friendly crocodile in the world! Lol! The alter ego of Smarty has written this article here: “If I Were a Crocodile.” I guess, she's the only child in the world who wanted to become such an animal, haha! That must be very funny, but I love Smarty’s last line from this article.

"For every flaw that we have, we need to grateful for who we are today. I don't need to be perfect, I can't wait to be rich, and I don't need to be brilliant to thank God that I am existing wonderfully as I am."

Aww, truly inspiring.

When Smarty was little, her cousin had a pet Iguana and it resembles like a crocodile, you have to read "Iggy's Adventure in the Wild" and learn perhaps her attachment with Iggy sparked that dream of becoming a crocodile when Smarty was still a child.

I want to believe that, but mind you, Smarty has been bullied on her childhood days too, so maybe she wanted to be that fierce and scary crocodile to ward off those bullies out of her life. You see, kids really have those cute and amazing ways to deal with the petty troubles back then.

Meanwhile, while writing this article it reminded me of my nephew when he was younger. Their teacher gave them this question "“What You Want to be in the Future?”

He adoringly answered, "I want to be myself." :D

Why? Check out "Be Yourself."


P.S. I enjoyed reading back my previous articles, I don't know that they can be inspiring reminders for me nowadays.

I was supposed to publish this last night, but I constantly get gateway errors, so...

Have a great weekend ahead guys! Thanks as always...


Lead image and first article photo from Pixabay (free to use image)

Second article photo by me.

All Original Content (unless specified otherwise)

10/13/2022

©️ LykeLyca


Write articles and join us! Click read.cash

Make some noise by writing short posts. Click noise.cash

Join us on #Club1BCH Discord Channel

9
$ 2.52
$ 2.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @tired_momma
$ 0.02 from @Infinity
+ 3
Avatar for LykeLyca
1 year ago
Topics: Random, Funny, Reality

Comments

Lovely and intellect answer by your cousin"i want tk be myself

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa totoo lng, ung sagot ni pamangkin mo is d best. Ung kahit maging ano k man someday pro u r urself.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Dba! and cute and super tama nmn talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Human is the best creation of God. I respect to her choice a lot. Smartie was very smart to deserve this name. I never want to be another creature except Human Being.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed! And. that's really a great answer sis..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wala akong maalala kong anong dream ko dati nung bata pa ako

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mental block ba o writer's block, hehe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang ndi ko maalala na nagdream ako na maging animal, pero ang cute ng story mo Doc hihi..nakakatakot naman crocodile

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sya ang pinakafriendly na crocodile sis hahah!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahhaha thank you for the mention... I remember i want an iguana when i was a kid because of magic school bus

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ahh magic english lang naalala ko hahah!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love it sis. Hehe. I don't remember what I want to be when I was young.

$ 0.01
1 year ago