What you wanted to be when you grow up when you were a child?

5 26
Avatar for Creepymeow
1 year ago

Okay, this is something I wanna answer for as long as I remember because this includes a funny story. So when I was young maybe four or five we have this orange cat that our neighbor gave us. It was a very tiny kitten when given to us but grew into a lazy fat cat. It sleeps all day long and only wakes up when food is ready. It's grumpy at times yet everyone including me adores it. I envied the cat coz it does nothing at all yet everyone seemed so fond of it. It's like everyone is worshipping the fluffy animal!

So came a time when I was in Kinder and my teacher asked me the question above, what you wanted to be when you grow up? I answered her with a big smile: Oh I want to be a cat! The teacher was surprised but didn't press on.

When my mom fetched me that day she had a talk with my teacher. The teacher asked if I was being neglected at home. (It was months before my dad died amd everything is okay at home). She was in shock for my teacher to ask that and the teacher recalled my answer to her question. My mom pissed her pants laughing. And she asked me repeatedly if I did answer the question like my teacher said

Well, till now I still wanted to be a cat. Who doesn't want to sleep all day and get fed? Act grumpy and still be adored? At least I want to be a cat of a rich person. Kidding aside, the want of me being a cat actually opened up the desire for me to be a veterinarian. I would play with our cats and dogs when I was young, teaching them to lay on their belly so I could examine them. Then I will forcefully make them drink liquids I concocted from various plants around our neighborhood.

But of course it didn't happen like my want to be a cat coz I'm an engineer right now. Well, thy family said there's no money in that way. Still, I regret not taking it, I should have been able to diagnose my cats when they are sick. Anyway, if reincarnation is possible I might as well get my first dream. You never know, in next life I would prolly be a fat tabby cat.

That's all folks. Bukas ulit. Peace out! ✌️ 😘

3
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @LykeLyca
Avatar for Creepymeow
1 year ago

Comments

Omg! Haha! Here's the person who wanted to be a cat, and it reminds me of an article I wrote "If I'm a crocodile" haha! Arent we crazy sometimes 😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for the sponsorship! ❤️❤️❤️❤️

Yeahhhhhh who doesnt want be called cute being fluffy and furry? Ahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And, fierce haha! you're welcome!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow engineer ka pala sis. Galing naman. Ako gusto ko talaga mag FA or Nurse nung bata pala ako pero hindi natupad kasi mahal din tuition. Now gusto ko business woman sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas maganda business ate kase ikaw ang boss ahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago