If I Were A Crocodile

44 75
Avatar for LykeLyca
2 years ago

When I stumbled upon the new prompt of PromplyJonica: If I Were, it reminded me of this song and what a wonderful feeling again to be grateful being me.

Before starting off, let me park this video here from Youtube, so you can enjoy listening to it while reading this article.

Some years back, we have visited this place in Davao City, Philippines - Davao Crocodile Park, and my friends and I were kidding what a lonely life this animal has been living.

The crocodile being endangered nowadays are being conserved and propagated in this park, so, I bet there are a few of this specie dwelling on swamp and rivers today. No wonder I can see a lot of people swimming in rivers nowadays, crocodiles are living in the Crocodile Park, lol!

Back in the days, during summer vacations, my cousins and I would love to play in the river. There is a tree near the river that kids used to climb and jump off to the waters. We would run back and forth to climb and jump again, it's a fun childhood moment. But, sadly, we only experienced it once. We got a good scolding when my grandmother saw us swim in the river. Since then, she would scare us off with her stories about the scary crocodile, so we would not attempt to go for a swim in the river again.

Places To Visit in Davao City, Philippines

If I were a crocodile, I won't be hiding in the swamp, I would love to play with the kids and show off my healthy conical teeth. That great smile would be a marvel in the world to see.

If I were a kid once again and crocodiles are as friendly as me. I would sit, or lie down on his back and feel his thick, scaly skin massaging my back too. Then, my friend crocodile would tour me around the river, and cheering me up when I make a great jump off to the waters. I would count how many teeth he has and how amazing that he never got problems with it. I bet crocodiles don't need dentists, because he seems to have the natural ability to keep it strong and healthy.

Oh! Crocodiles as friendly as me won't be so lonely after all. They won't be so timid and lazy to move, because playing around with people will keep them preoccupied. Happiness is no longer in the food they devour, but in existing mutually with others.

That was my imagination as I talk to my nephew when we watched about crocodiles on TV. Mine was a totally opposite perspective. I hope I can bring my little nephew to the Crocodile Park in Davao City when the pandemic is over. That would be an awesome experience for him. Kids nowadays have so little time to explore other things being trapped in the four small corners of the house. What a shame!


My Thoughts:

We can be different with one another, but there is always beauty in our uniqueness.

I love this children's song, If I Were a Butterfly, because it reminded me that with every flaw we have, we need to grateful for who we are today. I don't need to be perfect, I can't wait to be rich, and I don't need to be brilliant to thank God that I am existing wonderfully as I am.

Embrace it!

Thank you for reading and sharing your thoughts.Special thanks to my sponsors too!

By the way, thank you @leeARTicle for renewing your sponsorship. 💕


This is a fun prompt to inspire yourself writing about anything not you, lol! You can check the source of the writing prompt in an article by Jonica here.

Rules are simple:

  1. Write anything about If I Were

  2. Write 100% original content

  3. Join and submit to the community PromptlyJonica

  4. Tag @JonicaBradley

  5. Have fun!


Lead Image and photos are all mine. All Rights Reserved

©️LykeLyca

10/08/2021


18
$ 6.31
$ 5.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 13
Avatar for LykeLyca
2 years ago

Comments

If you were a friendly crocodile, I would like to be your friend, but I wouldn't be a crocodile, I would rather be a lion. I would see your big sharp teeth, and how fast you can swim. Instead I would shake my big mane.

I love your article, I wish I could give you more likes.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha! A lion and crocodile best friends would be one of a kind. Thank you dear 🐊🦁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Leyendo tu artículo de echo lo adore me imagine a mi misma con el poder de conversar con los animales. A pesar de que se es imposible es algo que me encantaría. Saber por ellos mismos sus alegrías, gustos y angustias. Linda mañana te deseo amiga mía. Te saludo desde Cuba bella

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh talking with the animals is fascinating! I agree with you! Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhaa ambut lang doc oi pero cutan jud kog crocodile ay hahaa..pero di ko ganahan muduol HAHAHA. Unforgettable jud tu among pag adtu sa crocodile park ay hahaha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahah! Cute jud bya sila pag mo nga2x mura jud silag ga smile hahha! pero bitaw oi mahadlok pud ko, bahala na mo una pud kog dagan lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, I found it funny that you imagined yourself being a crocodile. LOL, You'll be the first friendy Crocodile in the world. haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will be your first crocodile friend, Coqui! Hahah!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It will be beautiful if only people are not afraid to get close with the crocodiles especially the young kids. I wonder nga pala anong difference ng crocodile at alligator. So confusing

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Parang sa size at number of teeths yata sila nag kaiba sis, hehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They are very beautiful, but scary, I have a friend who has a baba (it is a smaller crocodile, about 1 meter long) loose in his backyard and he feeds it with fresh fish, it doesn't seem very friendly.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

A meter is already huge! But, I think he won't bite your friend because it was tamed by him, howevere, might be different when the baba is hungry.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He seems shy because he is always hiding, but visitors should be careful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung sana lang pwdng magkatotoo yang imagination mo ee no. Yong walang matatakot sa kanila at di rin nila kakatakutan ang mga tao. Yong malaya silanh makskalakad at makikihalubilo sa mga tao. If only. Kasi yong iba ginagawa pa silanh foods tsk.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Uu dun sa Crocodile park meron sila viands na made of crocodile meat, meron din crocodile ice cream. Hindi ako tumikim, ayoko ng exotic eh hehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. A crocodile? Lol That’s just so funny. Play with the kids with your teeth too I would love to touch your tail. And I remembered when I visit a zoo and saw those crocodile in the swamp.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My nephew loves the idea of a playful crocodile. We've seen it once in an animated movie and it wasnt bad. Don't worry I won't bite you if I see you in the swamp lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What’s the animated movie title? Think I have watched something like that!

And wait. Hahaha. Are you sure you are not just tricking me so you can use me as your lunch?? 😂 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't think a crocodiles can be friendly . Except you😂 joking. I believe every creature has its beauty ,circumstance made them what they are

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true. We can't box the world as it is. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't been to a crocodile farm yet. That must be interesting. Indeed we are unique in our way for we created in His image :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true. Anyway just for fun 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din po gusto ko din po makakita ng crocodile sa personal pero natatakot po talaga ako eh. Hahahha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Dun sa crocodile park sa davao nka cage nmn lahat, syempre nkakatakot talaga what if lang nmn, imaginations are valid

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo valid naman po iyun and rare na lang po ang mga crocodiles talaga ngayon buti po ay naaalagaan po sya sa province or city nyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is very good your imagination being a crocodile. I watch them from afar. When there was the flood last month in my city they took pictures of crocodiles walking along the avenue. The river overflowed and they went for a walk. Lol.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Omg I haven't seen one walking out, ive seen only the one in a cage. Must be scary though. Thanks my friends, imagination with my nephew can go nowhere lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatakot yung mga crocs talaga doc eh huhu. Sana lang talaga mabait 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahah! Ako na ung pinakamabait na crocodile..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The name crocodile scares me even though the closest I was to a life one is through the TV set.

There is a lot more to things we see and the beauty of life isn't only restricted to our point of view only.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Our imagination with kids will go wild and all lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakatakot namn maging crocodile sis 🤣 kc kht iprove mo na friendly ka, unang impression ng mga tao ay nkakatakot tlga.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahah! Kaya nga madam dba mas challenging 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You would really be the most friendly crocodile ever hehe. Nice imagination!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. It's challenging but i'll try hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung mabait lang talaga ang crocodile Sis e. Kaso sobrang nakakatakot, parang always gutom. Lol!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Laging gutom nga talaga impression natin sa kanila, may napanood ako friendly crocodile na cartoons, cute eh.. Hehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is a whole different and unique perspective to view crocodile doc.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Totally haha! I was with my nephew and with kids imagination can be eveything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Taga davao ako ate sadly hindi pa ako makakapunto ganyan kasi takot si mama eh.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Dghana ninyo taga Davao dire oi.. Nka cage mn gud ang mga crocodile sa park, dili mkpaak promise haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Advance kaayo utok ni mama oy ahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A friendly crocodile I don't think so ahah. Imagine that crocodiles are fans of taking some huge surprise bites. If you take it as a pet and it happens to bite you that fast. Many have lost more than their hand :(

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahah! I won't be that crocodile my friend, i'll just take a finger first. Haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago