Let's Get Waisted

17 39
Avatar for LykeLyca
1 year ago

Hello world! How are you all on your side of the world? It's Tuesday here, and I know it's still too early to get wasted, but that's not what i'm planning to talk about. Let's talk about sweating out and get rid of those excess fats... and exercise! 

Yeah all! Let's get waisted, though I know at my age burning out these baby fat belly sounds impossible, and with my kind of motivation it seems that it is a long way to go. However, I have seen amazing results from people of different age groups getting toned and trimmed, of course with consistency and diligence. So, why not?! We can always try and the most important part is that we started to live right and healthy. Anyway, I really don't have plans of getting that six-pack abs, and wear a bikini because summer is over hahah! My goal is just to be healthy.

Lately, I realized and shared from my article “A Blessing In Disguise” that my usual path for the morning walk is risky, considering the road accident that took place in the area recently. Thus, I have decided to continue with the exercise routine I have started with a taebo workout at home. Guess, this would be better while I can’t find a suitable area to walk, though I still love morning walks because the vibe is just different, and the fresh air is just invigorating.

I remember when I was working in the academe some years back, my colleagues and I would do taebo workout. I guess this became popular long time ago. Now, zumba is the trend, but I would still like taebo because of its tough moves, and the most primary reason why I don’t like zumba is that I’m not a graceful dancer, lol! For me to exercise in a crowd dancing would make me look like an awkward frog haha! I have friends doing Zumba in a gym nearby, but I just don't like it. I still like to walk/ jog for an exercise routine, and perhaps tae bo.

I have seen this Taebo workout on YouTube and mostly the routines are similar to the ones I can recall doing. Though, I have only done the easy ones, but anyway what is important for me is constant footwork, so I can simply pick those easy ones and make it less stressful.

Moreover, my goal is just to burn those unnecessary fats like cholesterol and triglycerides and eventually a healthy heart. And, basically footwork is very important in the workout for at least 45 minutes to achieve that goal. So, who cares about complicated movements and routines, actually walking and jogging is enough for it!

Tae bo is a good cardio training that involves martial arts movements, like punches and kicking. I think it is also good for toning those muscles in the arms and legs, and the abs too. But, that’s not the plan, though it would be great if it happens, lol!

I started the workout the yesterday and so far I got no muscle soreness or whatever. I think my body is already getting used to the regular exercise I have been doing for a month now. Yay! I am really making great progress with the frequency of my routine. For now, I've been doing 45 minutes of exercise for 3x per week, I wanted to make it four but my lazy ass kick sometimes, and work too.

Thank God for the motivation and hopefully I'll be consistent for months, perhaps years more.

Let's get waisted guys!

My last three words for you would be:

Health is Wealth.

Thanks for reading!


Lead Image from Pixabay

Video from YouTube

All Original Content (unless specified otherwise)

06/29/2022

©️ LykeLyca


Write articles and join us! Click read.cash

Make some noise by writing short posts. Click noise.cash

Join us on #Club1BCH Discord Channel


11
$ 4.53
$ 4.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 5
Avatar for LykeLyca
1 year ago

Comments

It's just a matter of time to fully achieve your goal on removing your unnecessary body fat. Consistency lang po talaga at healthy diet lalo na po kung sasamahn ng intermittent fasting mas mabilis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm trying so hard to be back to working out every day, pero nahihirapan tlaga huhuhu. But goodluck yo you ate! Kayang-kaya mo yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oplan, balik alindog yarn. Good luck po, Ate. Sana ma-achieve mo na yung dream waistline mo soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Balik alindg 101. Naks naman. Mahirap mag exercise pero kayang kaya mo yan ate. Discipline at consistency lang po no? Hihi.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahah! wala ng alindog 101 ka mo... healthy living lang nmn...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i am also trying to exercise sis but it must be done in the morning and I have to be a little quiet when doing so so I stay with weights and planks...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ayy uu quiet dapat baka magising si Matti hehehe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exercise is a good thing to do. I exercise too and I admire you for doing this. A small period of time is a great help to lose fats. Keep on going, goo get waisted.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It feels good to have a regular exercise...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Great start doc! The only exercise I have is walking from work to home every day

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Okay na yan sis walking from work to home basta 30-40 mins.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omg, this taebo is paranh nag aaral ka ng karate or taekwondo ee. Base lang sa ginagawa nila ah, sa tingin ko lang din hahaha. And I think pasok sakin toooo kaso ayon, good for one day lang kasi talaga ako ee. Alam mo ba nag bili akonh jumping rope tapos naka tengga lang sa bag ko hahahahanep. Ay ambot. Haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Okay talaga toh like me na puro kaliwa ang paa hahah! wala akong pag-asa mag zumba2x eh! Gamitin mo na ung jumping rope oi haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha Lyca I can do that in one day and never again. 🤣 One day I'm so motivated and the time I'm about to do so is another story.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha! ganyan din story ko few months ago..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sister no doubt exercise is only thing to minimized extra fat on your body. I didn't do activities like you mentioned but I love meditation and walk as exercise.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Walk is always good!

$ 0.00
1 year ago