A Blessing In Disguise

24 59
Avatar for LykeLyca
1 year ago
Topics: Random, Free write

There are things in life when we get so annoyed about because it didn't go according to plan. We hate things when we miss out errands and schedules just because we get lazy sometimes or we get busy at the moment. However, turned of events happened, according to its purpose, and most often we aren't cognizant of these things beyond our control and earthly superficial understanding about life. Therefore, our annoyance over these things is just like beating around the bush, just sheer crazy expressions of our selfish goals and desires, undeniably we know nothing. We just plan and carry out things, while God does His thing.

This morning, I got mad to wake up so late already. It has been my goal to exercise every other day, actually this routine started a couple of weeks ago. Today, unfortunately, was a missed, perhaps because my body needed more rest and sleep. Work at the hospital has been so tiring nowadays when our census increased since May and I guess enough rest during night time is of utmost importance.

I got really annoyed with myself to miss the routine that I started building conscientiously. But, right now I felt I was so blessed and fortunate to have missed it.

Why?

This afternoon, my sister from La Union shared this viral CCTV footage that happened just in the neighborhood. If you're curious of what happened you can check the video here.

This was a vehicular accident that happened at around 6.45 in the morning along my usual routine walking/ jogging path when I exercise. As you see in the video, the small auto rickshaw was dragged back forcefully by the white Montero vehicle when the latter counterflow and lost control.

This is the road that we usually had a morning walk, not in the national highway, its a barangay road that leads to the subdivision and some resorts in the area. We love to walk here because it's not crowded and only a few vehicles are passing by. If you noticed, there are curved areas down the road, thus overtaking is really not allowed. I took this photo when I still walked with my sister a few months ago.

The driver of the white vehicle was fine, but the driver and passenger from the auto rickshaw died. And, another passerby on the road got hit too, now hospitalized and battling for his life.

I have read the comments from the video posted on Facebook and I felt bad for the victims. One lady commented that she was on the scene when it happened and she even cried comforting the driver when he sobbed asking to save him and that he still wanted to live. Oh Lord, my heart breaks. May Manong Driver and his son both rest in peace, and may justice be served for their tragic death.

Beyond words, I'm truly grateful that I woke up late and missed my morning walk. At 6.45 perhaps I'm still on my way home walking on that spot, and God knows what would happen. I'm just exceedingly grateful for the protection He has bestowed on me, you know my mind can go nuts right now thinking what if. Moreover, I have fear now to do my exercise on the road, with the busy community we have in the neighborhood anything can happen. So, perhaps for now, I can only exercise at home to feel safe.

Last Thoughts:

They say accidents can happen anytime, but to drive safe and being extra cautious while driving is so important. As a driver we are liable the moment we turn that car on. Let us be responsible drivers and commuters at all times.

Lastly, this is what I learned, indeed our life is not ours. We can plan and make all necessary things to survive and live, but God will always have the last say. And, we don't need to fret and complain because He knows best and He works for the better. We can only pray. Pray without ceasing that He will keep us safe and direct our daily lives according to His will.

I remember this line of the song, when I posted this on noise.cash back then. Indeed, "His goodness is running after me."

Again, thank you Lord for your guiding mercy. A blessing in disguise, and I'm truly grateful beyond words.


Thanks for reading everyone and please bear with my drama at this time. xoxo


Lead Image and first photo by me. First posted on IG and noise.cash

Last photo, screenshot and credit to noise.cash

All Original Content (unless specified otherwise)

06/16/2022

©️ LykeLyca


Write articles and join us! Click read.cash

Make some noise by writing short posts. Click noise.cash

Join us on #Club1BCH Discord Channel

11
$ 4.80
$ 4.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
+ 8
Avatar for LykeLyca
1 year ago
Topics: Random, Free write

Comments

Wow. God really works in mysterious ways.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

everything happens for a reason, and life is somehow unpredictable. We should always pray for God's mercy because He is the owner of our life. Keep safe!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Good thought

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was really a blessing in disguise, thank God that you were save sa possibility na masangkot sa isang aksidente. keep safe po.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

God indeed never forsaken us and He surely works in mysterious ways.

This reminded me to thank God for the unending guidance, protection, knowledge, and discernment that are given to me and us.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Amen!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maayo nalang jud diay nga late ka nakamata beb ...jusmiyo di man jud matag an kung kanus a ta kuhaon no but sometimes mas makahuna2 ta nga dili lang sa engun anang paagi ta mawala ba

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mao jud oi hadlok bah..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya mas okay po mag jogging in place na lang or kahit sa labas na lang po ng house ang then ikot ikot lang para safe po. And siguro po dapat ma grest and sleep na lang nga din po muna kayo kasi ang hirap din po talaga mag exercise kapag puyat eh.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Workout at home nlng talaga, hirap dito sa lugar namin makahanap ng lugar to walk and jog..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo para mas safe po sa house na lang po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti nlng pla madam hndi ka lumabas..indeed it was a blessing in disguise

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Uu nga, sabi ng papa ko accident prone ung area kaya bawal talaga dumaan dun nkakatakot

$ 0.00
1 year ago

napanood ko yung video ate. ay grabe yung pag sagasa ng kotse sa tricycle. tricycle po ba yon?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We call it bajaj here, parang tricycle pero mas modern hehe! grabe nga kawawa ung mga namatay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was indeed a blessing in disguise doc na late ka tlga magising, Amen to the Lord pa din that she protect you from harm

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Amen!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din nag start ng mag excercise kaso minsan pinipili kong magpahinga. Anyway blessings in disguise talaga yung nangyari sayo ,thanks to God may ibang reason pala kung bat hindi ka lumabas that time.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Pinipilit ko kc every other day kaya minsan ma disappoint ako sa self ko, pero now hindi na... sa room nlng ako mag exercise hehe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omg, may their soul rest in peace. I imagine what happened while reading this, I'll surely watch the videos later. Blessing in disguise talaga, kaya naniniwala ako sa kasabihan na "everything happens for a reason" .

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Totoo yan and I'm so grateful for what happened that day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our life is temporary, we think prolonged but we are not sure about next moment of life. It was really sad incident indeed sister.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm so sad for the victims.

$ 0.00
1 year ago