It's Friday, I'm In Love

14 42
Avatar for LykeLyca
2 years ago
Topics: Random, Experience

Happy Love Month to all my lovely readers!

I just love this cover version of the song "Friday I'm in Love" by Phoebe Bridgers, originally an upbeat song by The Cure way back in the 90's.

I fell in love with the version of this song when I heard it in the Money Heist Season Five, as the background music when Lisbon, Tokyo and Monica walked out of the building, waving a white flag. Since then, I'm a constant listener. Let me attach the music video of this song here, so you can play and listen while reading.

Anyway, who hates Friday?! Everyone loves this day because it follows the much awaited weekend, days wherein we can be legally lazy, haha! Not for me actually, often times I have on-call duties on weekends, but at least there is always the probability of a break from work.

Thank God it's Friday! Most people would popularly tag that line for the much awaited Friday. Others would have an under time at work to prepare for travel plans during the weekend, and some would hang out during Friday night with friends.

So, yes! It's Friday, I'm in love!

Today, at dinner we went to this new Korean local Noona's diner in the city and I'm glad we went early before the place got jam packed with people. The place is a bit small, but cozy and homey. I failed to take some pictures of the place because my colleagues and I have been so busy talking about our business in the workplace, in short just playing 'Marites' haha!

We ordered the famous Samgyupsal, the bundle is good for 2-3 people and since we are five, we ordered two. It already includes the meat, rice, side dishes and the drinks. The price is really affordable, for the two orders we paid around $15 only. And, we enjoyed everything that was served - the side dishes are all good, and the kimchi is not so spicy, which is really good for me because I don't like super hot and spicy foods.

Of course, the food and the experience are great with awesome people around. With chit chats, some laughs, and in between, Friday is love.

Live and love, love and live.

Some would say that life is sad. Was it really sad all the time? Like for a lifetime?

If life is all about luck, would you claim bad luck? If life is about choices, would you choose to be miserable?

Of course NOT!

This was one of our topic tonight with my friends over dinner, after an encounter with a new colleague having anxiety attacks. I know, no words can console anyone under this spell. And, only by the grace of God one can find true healing and comfort.

Life can be hard and challenging and messy and sad.. and all. But, we have to choose happiness or joy, hope and love. Moreover, claim abundance and life!

Love and live the life that you have, its value is yours to cherish, not to waste.

This hearts day, love others and love yourself too.


Muchas gracias! Ciao!


Video from YouTube

Photos are all mine.

All Original Content (unless specified otherwise)

02/11/2022

©️ LykeLyca


Write articles and join us! Click read.cash

Make some noise by writing short posts. Click noise.cash

Follow me in Twitter @LycaLyke

Start mining, trading/ copy trading in Bityard


17
$ 9.96
$ 9.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
+ 8
Avatar for LykeLyca
2 years ago
Topics: Random, Experience

Comments

Nagutom naman po ako dun sa mga pic ng foods nyo hahahha. Isa din po ako dun sa sobrang saya kapag Friday na kasi next day Saturday na wala na po kaming online class hahahha. Yung Money Heist po matagal ko ng gusto panoorin pero hanggang ngayon po ay hindi ko masimulan hahahha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am very interested in the gastronomic specialties, everything looks delicious.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my! I missed Samgyupsal. I want to eat Samgyupsal again maam Lyca. I stop this month because of the virus when the cases was starting higher. Now I look at this, I want to have a Samgyupsal again maam. It's really delicious. 🤤

You have a perfectly delicious maam lyca. I love the song, it's my first time to hear this one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess everyone loves Friday as whenever it comes it gifts us lots of peace and time to rest. I just heard about Money heist but i was not able to watch it. Anyway, the food is looking delicious, fresh and mouth watering.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh foodamsss me want! 🤤🤤🤤. Lagi akong sasaya at malilimutan lahat ng problems kapag ganito naman kasarap lagi ang foodams sure ako dun 🤤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nkakagutom si foods... It's the weekend na most awaited nga pero others like meneed to stretch more bones🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaka gutom naman. Huhuhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap ng food, nakakagutom in the dawn. But more importantly eating it with people important to you and spending time talking with each other and sharing each others burdens about work, life and everything under the sun. I hope that someone recovered from that anxiety attack.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly, I haven't tried mag samgyup sis. Will be part of my bucket list talaga mag samgyup. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a great idea to spend the day enjoying these delicious foods.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have never seen money heist but I know how popular the movie is... Am a full time lover of Friday but that's the beginning of freedom and weekend lol, those treats looks delicious, I have always to try Korean foods but I think I can't get my mind over Chinese sushi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never knew before that this song was also used in Money Heist Season Five as a background music. You had a delicious dinner today, my mouth is already watered.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very nice message, motivational. Friday is my favorite day. It’s a day to enjoy with good food like the food in your pictures. The song is beautiful, I love "la casa de papel", I recently bought a T-shirt with their design. 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow! That shirt is a great remembrance of this really awesome series..

$ 0.00
2 years ago