Season of Giving: Keyword Allergy

10 24
Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago

Ah yes, I've been reading about giving gifts and all that here so I decided to do a bit of my own "gift giving" in read cash. The first thing I thought of was of course to go around giving upvotes. Well I can't really give what I don't have right? And right now all I have are the BCH that have accumulated in my account. Better to have "real gifts" than virtual ones right? Hehehehe.

Why does this article have Allergy as a keyword?

If you've been a long time reader of my articles you'd know why. Hahaha. For those who aren't aware, I had a bad case of skin allergy that appeared in late October. Those days were not great at all. Imagine having to hide that you have an infection problem from everyone you interact with. My housemates didn't know what happened to me. I never told anyone because most are not visible at all. It would have been better if it was but then it would have been a different story.

Anyway since I had a serious bout with that, I decided to do a search of recent articles using the search word allergy. Yes I just used the search function on read cash and clicked the newest tab.

Screenshot of read cash search function.

Of course my articles also showed up since I wrote about it a lot of times. Hahaha. And so I have been upvoting recent articles with this word or even if it has the plural version allergies.

Why use allergy as a keyword and not something else?

It was the first word that popped in my head. Also I do not have any allergies at all as far as I know. I even pride myself in not getting any kind of allergies. Unfortunately when I lived in Batangas I suddenly got it out of the blue. Such a WTF moment really. And it wasn't even the short kind of skin problem, some became welts and others even got infected! Who wouldn't get the word embedded in their brains when such a thing happens? Ugh.

So there, that's why those that suddenly get an upvote from me out of the blue shouldn't get surprised. Lol. It's just because your article has the keyword that's why I dropped by. Hahaha. But of course if it doesn't have that word then it means I am just doing my usual read cash article reading.

How many articles did you upvote because of the word allergy?

Uh, I didn't count but my BCH dollar amount was around $39+ when I started to upvote articles. Now it's down to $36+ so that's enough people who got $0.10 upvotes from me. Hehe.

I initially decided to stick to one amount for everyone regardless of the quality and length of their article. Then I also decided on smaller and a bit bigger amount. Hey it's better than nothing right? Hahaha. I haven't been able to go around reading articles and upvoting anything since I started my on the job training (OJT) in mid-October. Now that it's over I finally have time to spread some accumulated BCH.

Oh and I decided to upvote those who commented on one of my skin allergy articles. Hahaha. Let's just say I've finally been able to go around to read other people's articles.

Will there be another upvote round and what keyword will you use next?

Well it depends. Haha. I am still thinking of the next keyword so maybe there will be another upvote round. Perhaps I can give a higher amount next time. Who knows... I am such a random person. Lol.

If you can guess my next keyword you will get a higher upvote on the next round. When that will be I am not sure yet. Haha.

Is your skin allergy infection gone now?

Yes thankfully it is finally almost gone!!! Good lord, it feels like I had the skin problem the entire time I was doing my OJT in Batangas! It appeared a few days as soon as I got there and now it's almost gone. Imagine, that's almost two months of having a health issue I never had before!

WTF right? For one month I was "secretly" suffering before I was able to go to a doctor. Egads. And then the hair fall issue happened too. Man I don't really know why those health concerns happened to me during my stay in that boarding house. Hopefully I will never experience anything like that again in the future.

I am really hoping I don't get any more skin allergies in other places I go to. Actually it's the first time it ever happened to me. Out of the many travels I've done in my entire life, I never had such a problem before. NEVER. But then again there's a first time for everything right? Oh I pray I don't get any kind of sickness ever again while living with several people in any new location I go to!

What have you been up to now that your OJT is over?

NOTHING. Well yesterday I thought I could work on some real estate stuff. But being home because my OJT in the new career is over, I didn't feel like doing anything much. Can't force myself to work when I don't feel like it so I'm just doing nothing significant right now.

There's a time for everything, so they say. Rest is good too. Even though I get restless when not working I just have to remind myself that it is also good to just chill and relax and do "nothing" sometimes. Then again here I am going around reading articles in read cash. Hahaha oh my.

Anyway that's all for today's article. Happy Holidays!

XOXO,

@LucyStephanie

* * *

Lead image and other images from Unsplash.

Not a member of read.cash yet? Come join us! Let's microblog on noise.cash too!

6
$ 2.98
$ 2.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.05 from @Jinifer
+ 4
Sponsors of LucyStephanie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago

Comments

Maybe I'll try this too, sounds interesting eh, reading random articles by using a single key word haha. I wanna try it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, go. Enjoy! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad that your skin allergy is gone. My ragweed allergy is also gone. But in August there will be annoying problems again. Original idea to upvote allergy articles, I was surprised. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe, thanks. Good to know yours is gone too but if it's a yearly thing maybe you can move somewhere else if it gets worse?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung parang nag cross ka ng isang dimension na hindi mo dapat ni cross .. lols parang ganun ang nangyari.. well anyway ojt done... Rest recuperate and then let whatever you learned sink in. Wala namang pinagdaanang walang natutunan. ;) Meron at meron yan.

Cheers sa next adventure!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ewan ko ba. Haha. Yes, cheers to the next one!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, this is a good idea sis if you're thinking to just randomly upvote any article.....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yeah. Bigla ko lang naisip.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats good now your skin allergy is gone, and you are well. So allergy was a keyword for which you were blessing everyone who used it with bch...lol. I will wait for the next keyword.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yeah just something I thought of. XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago