My Itchy Feet, Traveling Plans and Poblacion Girl

Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago

Uh oh here we go again. πŸ˜‚ Looks like travel plans will be put on hold for a lot of people again. Let's not make 2022 become 2020 too!!!

Last night I found a new reality TV show and this time it's not from the US, it's from Australia. Suddenly I felt like I wanna go and work there. πŸ˜‚

2021 had me traveling locally, this year I want to travel internationally! And why not go to "nearby" Australia right? πŸ˜… At least it's nearer than Europe. πŸ˜‰ Well heck I don't know where in Australia yet but Sydney seems like a popular place to go to.

I need to find a job there in the new career I just trained for but I don't know where to look yet. πŸ˜‚ Also, of course I'd love to go around and see the tourist spots! I hope I get a job that would let me travel more than work and stay cooped up all day. πŸ˜‚ Ah I can dream right? πŸ˜†

Maybe I can also find international clients for the commercial/residential lots I'm selling in Batangas. That would be the perfect place for investors but only if they are Filipino or of Filipino heritage. πŸ˜…

Images via Landco Pacific Corporation

Foreigners cannot own land here in the Philippines so I can only sell to my fellow kababayans (compatriot) like OFWs or Pinoy expats and their children. Of course there is another way for non-Filipinos to own land but that means they would have to buy as a corporation, buy a condo unit/s, etc. (More details on buying in my property blog.)

Anyway let's see what I can do in terms of job hunting and my current limited budget. πŸ˜‚ I even checked on how to be a real estate agent in Australia, imagine that. πŸ˜† The thought just popped up as I was watching an episode of the show past midnight. Well it's free to dream so I did that but I haven't really decided on it yet. πŸ€”

That's what itchy feet can do. Hahaha. I am officially bored at home again ladies and gentlemen. πŸ˜‚ I do not like working at home or in an office sitting all day which is why I switched careers several times. Oh dear, and this month's lockdown happened so again people are essentially afraid to go out.

Egads, I'd like to blame Gwyneth Chua or "Poblacion girl" for this, like everyone else. She irresponsibly allowed the Omicron Corona virus to spread all over the country after escaping from the quarantine hotel on Dec. 23. Good thing they will be charged for what they have done.

Viral group party photo in Poblacion, Makati City. People marked with + are those who became COVID-19 positive while encircled is Gwyneth Chua. (Original photo claimed by Philnews.)

Sometimes priviledged people can really be selfish and uncaring. The parents are actually accomplices as her father even fetched and drove her to where she would be partying. WTF!? She just came from the United States so of course she would be expected to undergo quarantine, but look what happened?! πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ Supposedly they paid someone from the hotel that's why she was able to leave. Wow.

One of the Poblacion girl memes.

Yes we cannot blame her alone for people not being able to travel again but she and others like her are part of the problem. Just like retired PNP chief Maj. Gen. Sinas and Senator Koko Pimentel who thinks they are above the law and quarantine protocols. Tsk tsk. Those two high ranking officials should also be jailed you know. CIDG should still file a case against them even if it's already two years later for both. πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ

A lot of people are angry at "Poblacion girl" now because of the Alert Level 3 quarantine. Initially it was applied here in Metro Manila but have spread to nearby provinces where the infected individuals went.

I think this alert level would still have been implemented because of the holiday break but it was just nailed by the viral incident. Guess no one from the national capital region would be going out soon unless it's really important.

Looks like my itchy feet would have to wait a bit more until everything settles down again. Even my property clients have said they won't be viewing any properties for the meantime. πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ Ah what a life it is we're living now. Apart from natural calamities aggravated by our actions against man and nature, we still have this pandemic in our midst.

Ah new normal, I hope and pray we learn to be better people from everything we experience. Proper hygiene people, and please follow quarantine protocols and start being pro-environment! If we keep doing what we're doing pretty soon it will be the end of the world. Yeah sounds gloomy but it's the truth. If we don't change our actions for the better, where do you think we will go? Will we go to heaven or hell?

Anyway have you been experiencing itchy feet lately? What do you think and feel about our current situation?

XOXO,

@LucyStephanie

* * *

Lead image via Unsplash.

Other travel, pandemic or health and related articles:

Not a member of read.cash yet?Β Click here to join usΒ so you'll have some Bitcoin Cash too! Let's microblog onΒ noise.cashΒ as well!

10
$ 3.75
$ 3.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.05 from @JustMyRambles01
+ 3
Sponsors of LucyStephanie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LucyStephanie
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

I see that the love for traveling is all over you. 2022 is not going to be like 2020, you'll travel around the world. Once the money is there, you are good to go

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yas, millions of money I am ready to receive you! Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nitezens now are bashing poblacion girl and a lot of harsh words are thrown to her. I am not saying she deserves it but she was really annoying!

I remember my friend in you , she had that "Dora" in her self and got easily bored in one place. So she always resigned in her jobπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah am quite annoyed with her too.

Wahaha that's life nowadays, job hopping is prevalent in BPO companies especially. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha..I hope your dream to visit Australia fulfilled in soon, but I am sad to hear what Gwyneth Chua did.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I wish I can go there immediately. πŸ˜†

Yeah it's terrible if more people do what she did. She is trending for all the wrong reasons.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko yata alam un issue kay Sinas at pimentel, hehehe..

Dream lang sis, libre naman. Who knows do ba, magawa mo nga makapagwork sa Australia, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nako si Koko nauna tapos sumunod si Sinas. Viral issue mga yan nung 2020.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba talaga nagagawa ng pera ano hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pera at pagkamakasarili, masama ang combo. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tumpak!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ohh I see sis! Sa facebook ignore ko lng tong picture na to, ito pala ang story. grabeh nmn to ito pala ang dahilan kng bakit bumalik na nmn, haysss.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis kaya naku ewan ko bakit may mga taong walang paki gaya nya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

grabeh sya nuhh, hayss! mag ssuffer na nmn tayo sa lockdown nito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

La Union nga Alert Level 3 na rin dahil sa babaeng un. haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do get itchy feet at times when i go to the beach i feel like its caused by little sand particles getting into our feet? or maybe that is just me overthinking but i solve mine by putting on cotton socks it helps me reduce the itching till its gone finally

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh so that's what literally makes your feet itchy, unlike anything I wrote about. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah for me......hahahaha it might be different for you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't have literal itchy feet though, if you've read my article you'll know. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not just talking about you,I don't relate article most times to people who post it,I just make my comment friendly to the environment for others who might read itπŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I suggest you comment based on the article you are commenting on and not just the title otherwise you can be marked as spam. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Advice taken Lucy❀️ Arigato ❀️🀝

$ 0.00
2 years ago