School Bullying Needs To Stop Right Now

51 53
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago
Date: October 31, 2021
Sunday

Hey dear family, is everything all ok there? Let me say sorry at first. I deeply apologise as I was unable to visit your posts and answer them. I was too much busy in my office works. After returning home, I did some household works too and then had rest. Nothing to worry. I am back here with my own experience. So what's that? Well, reading the title you can understand my today's topic. It's about bullying. I am pretty sure that each & everyone of you faced this thing in your life. Even me too. I personally hate this. This not only breaks one's heart but also responsible for bad future. Bullied person carries out the incident life long time and never feels comfortable with that memory. You, me actually no one can understand how it haunts him/her. We must take action against them. This is not good for the future generation as they may feel mental depressions. Yesterday I faced such an incident and I spoke against bullying. Let me tell you that.

You guys know that I work in an educational institution. Yes, I am a teacher. So, yesterday it was a regular day for me. I entered into the class. I called the roll numbers, checked the attendance and other things before starting to teach them. The thing which I noticed at first that the students are not comfortable. Something was bothering them. I silently wanted to understand that but it didn't help me much. Soon I saw some students whispering about it in a low voice. ❝What will we do now? Will he do the thing that he promised to do? Shall we tell our teacher?.....❞ I heard these voices. I understood that something were wrong. I asked directly. After asking for couple of times, one of the student stood and told me the entire story. Hearing that I was so furious.

Raju is a student of class 10. He is a brilliant and intelligent boy. But he is just short in size comparing with other students of class 10. It’s ok for him. But some students of his class regularly bullied him. He never said anything and remain silent. That day, few students bullied him for his height issue. They mocked him too. Raju had enough. Out of anger & too much insult, he pushed one of them. Those students beat him down while others remained silently there. They even warned that if anyone spoke about that incident, they would do the same thing. Raju went home in pain. He was crying and had torn dress.

Image source: pexels.com

I had enough to be angry. My face turned red in anger. You know that I have less control in anger & even they knew that too. Immediately I asked those boys to stand up. They stood up with a pale face. No, that didn’t help them to gain mercy. I called the principal & told him everything. I sent one of the office staff to Raju's home to bring him & his parents immediately. I was losing my control. I took a seat & requested the principal to handle the situation and give Raju justice. I told him to take them away from my eye sight or I would do something out of my control. The principal assured me about it. The principal called their parents. Those students got red notices, had to pay for Raju's new dress and then they were ordered to seek forgiveness from him.

In this time, I controlled my anger as I was in the garden. I needed something to distract me and flower was the best answer of that. I returned in the office and saw that Raju got justice. I then called them. I was calm then. I made them understand that bullying anyone is not good. This only divides us. I made them hug each other. That's how it ended.

Image source: pexels.com

Bullying anyone is a great sin. It directly hits our inner thoughts. Handling this is not everyone's cup of tea. And how do we expect someone of little age handling that with proper justifications? It should be stopped. The elders must be aware of it. They should be careful about their children if they are bullied or become bullies because in the long run of life they will face problems.

  • All the pictures including lead image are taken from pexels.com

Thanks for being with me all this time.

©Lucifer01

19
$ 5.03
$ 4.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 10
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago

Comments

Yes it is difficult to see your son being bullied, I experienced it with my son. My son is fat and most of his classmates are small and medium built, I don't know if they just playing because they constantly pinch him and later on one of his seatmate bite him. Even little kids know how to bully and its alarming. 😒

$ 0.02
2 years ago

See... This is not good. I'm strictly against it. I hope it will be all ok with him. But do take care of him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We already brought it up to the principal. We always told our son not to take revenge or do that to others because it is not good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was bullied several times.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I would really like to punch on their perfect teeth 😡 How dare they do so! Sorry dear 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can really observe that some people has an attitude specifically being bully. Hays I hope we cannot bring this to the next generation .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This should be stopped dear. Otherwise our next generation will be affected more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah thats true. I am hoping too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hats off Teacber. You have given a good and immediate lesson to those boys who bullied and justice to the victim.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I have nothing but have to take the action. I think everything is ok now. Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the sad reality. I was bullied a lot before. It pierced my heart hearing people laughing at me and throwing jokes just because of the way I look. I get that I am not good-looking but why do they have to make fun of it. There's one time that I couldn't take it anymore so I stood for myself and showed them that they're messing with the wrong person. Since that day, no one dares to bully me until we graduated from high school.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hugs & love from me. Sorry. I reminded those days. But it’s really good to know that you taught them a lesson.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bullying, a lot of cases like that is still happening. It's sad but tsk 😞

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Good to see you here. Yes dear, the way it’s spreading is not ok. We should take proper steps now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was a bully when I was in Grade 1, I am not sure why I was such..Tsk tsk..Bullying is bad..Perhaps the first thing to do is understand the bullies, there is something wrong with how they are being brought up in their homes. Let us determine the root of the problem and apply the necessary resolution.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks that you understand the bad effect of it. And yes, you are right. The bullies had problems too. We need to find the real cause. Hugs & love. It's ok dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are many things that we witness in school. Those big dawg just take you for granted if you are small.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This should be stopped. This humiliation cause serious effect on brain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I couldn't get justice during my own time. I was bullied because of my stature. I just had to endure. It was not a good thing to witness

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hugs & love dear. Didn’t mean to hurt you to reminding those days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

During my school days in rural area, bullying was seen as almost normal because it only result to fight and the strongest settles the score. It's hardly seen where such case is reported to School authority. But the truth is that, it's never good cos it results in putting paid to the body of the weak. Then, the senior students are fond of this character. Moving with cane to and fro looking for whom to devour

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh dear. I'm so hurt listening it. How could you handle those?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

luckily in my school before, there was not that much bullying happened

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Not everyone is so lucky as you dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know there are many victims. This is a really bad thing. It should be banned by making rules.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Not only rules but we need to apply them immediately.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wasn't bullied in school because they knew I could fight, even though I never wanted to fight. My boyfriend sees kids being bullied and he breaks it up immediately and challenges all the bullies to fight him at once. He scares them half to death but they ask forgiveness quickly. He is big and strong. My bf was never bullied in school but his father beat his mother and from then on he never tolerated it.

Good for you for getting to the bottom of the situation. Have a blessed evening and great Monday!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks a lot to both of you. Massive respect dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We stand up for the poor, the orphans and the unfortunate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks. Heartiest thanks dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’m in Nigeria and school bullying is something that we have taken tone part of us already

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Stay safe dear. Just raise your voice against bullies.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was not nthat buullied since then, but I became a joke because of my attitude. Anyway, that's already a past haha. How old is Raju, Ma'am?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Don't change your attitude. You are ok what you are. Raju is 15 years old. And dear, I'm not a mam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In neighbour countries I've heard students commit suicide for being victim of bullying and abuse. Teachers should ban this kind of ragging and bullying. I don't understand, How people can manage time for such bullsh*t?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I have seen people, my close cousin dying because of it. That is the reason I feel so angry for it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sad indeed, thankfully I don't have such experience but I was victim when change new school, they were guilty after many years and said sorry, they were girls and they should be sorry.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't get bullied in school, but still I can understand how depressing it can get, especially if left to continue

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Prevent it whenever you get chance. This should be stopped.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was bullied as a kid too and it really affects my confidence as I grow up.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sorry to remind you that. Sending love & hugs for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bullying students is not the best in life as this will I'm not sure time affect the Student's life. Make friends with each other instead of having the mind to bully someone.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That will be the best solution. We should spread the awareness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was bullied when I was in my Elementary time and sadly it's ky first degree cousin bullied me. Like she was the leader of our class. I'm a transferee during that time and she informed all our classes to make fun of me, bully me and I'm still in my trauma up until now.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hugs & love for you. Sorry for reminding you that. I know how it feels. Definitely I would slap her for that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We get information from families who go to parent meetings that it is more difficult to deal with especially high school students. He can hardly do anything but watch the teachers, a very different and passionate youth is growing up.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Difficult but not impossible. We need to do that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bullying is often shun by schools but the effects can be really devastating...sad thing is that it happens to intelligent and "nerdy" kids the most, just like Raju. It might even affect your self esteem as an adult.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I control my anger anyhow but when I saw bullies, I just become furious as hell.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I experienced being bullied until now. I don't know why they will do that. The worst is when I was elementary. I didn't go to school for almost 2weeks because I was so embarrassed that time.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sorry my dear. I didn’t want to remind those days. Hugs & love for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago