People's Expectations From You

42 59
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago

Hello my family. Today I am not late. Arrived just in time. You noticed the red bell, pressed it and here I am. So what do you expect from me? Yeah I know, that is our topic today. We need to discuss about it. But not on that way. I am not asking what you expect but rather I would discuss what people expect from you. It is a long list. But I assure you, I will made it short. So let's proceed to our today's pick. Shall we?

Topic: People's Expectations From You

Well, I am here talking about people. Don't judge me before listening it completely. Seems like, you all are busy. Elaborating now.

People living with you must have expectations from you. Why? Well, you are their close one. Why won't they have expectations from you? But we miserably failed to understand it. At some point, we started to think it's a torture. Times passed and the world examined us and then we understand the necessity and impact of that expectations. We will grew old and one day, we will have the same expectations from our next generation. That's the common thing in human race. Now what kind of expectations shall we talk about?

Parent's Expectations

I will be out of words & sentences if I ever try to just explain the blessings of parents on our life. No one can write that. Whole life they just serve us. But they expect from us? They expect our respect towards them. They expect the same care that they did when we were children. They expect well behaviours and not to be thrown to the old home. I just hate those guys who do such shameful acts. Not going on that way. A father expect from his child that one day he/she may learn to support the family just like he did for the last decades. He just wants some rest. A responsible children, in his/her adulthood must have the ability to support the family and stand by the warrior father. A mother expect that baby girl will grow up and help her in the kitchen. Their dreams are little but we hardly try to fulfill it.

Neighbour's Expectations

Neighbour less society can't be imagined, right? We always feel happy when they greet us happily. I know you have questions about their quarreling mentality but my friend, tell me a place where it doesn't happen. They also have expectations on you. They deeply desire that they may get help from you. It's your honest duty to visit them & check for their needs dear. It's a humble work.

Teacher's Expectations

Do I really need to explain this? I don't think so. We all know what they expected from us, from me, from you. Read, learn and be someone whom we can feel proud off. That's what they told us, remember? Have we passed this exam? The exam of expectations of a teacher? I don't think so and I do not blame you for so. Our life are not same. We all have chosen different ways of our lives. Maybe we haven't qualified for it or already to late to qualify for their expectations. But hey, always respect them. They massively desired it.

Friend's Expectations

More than expectations they desire from us. But hey that's how their mojo works on us. We truly believe them. Their expectations are far genuine and get changes from time to time. But some expectations never changes. They desire to have a real friendship with you. They never wants to make the friendship ordinary. Travelling together, reading together, playing together or even they desire to get married on the exact day you will. Look, someone has a cute smile on face. Smile on face because I tell about marriage, right? How cute & innocent person you are, right now!

In the end, I can say that we should try to understand what people actually expect from us, from you. Try to fulfill it. If you can't, just explain them the reason. Never break someone's expectations dear. It hurts a lot.

  • All the pictures are clicked and edited by me.

Thanks for reading.

©Lucifer01

19
$ 3.52
$ 3.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 12
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago

Comments

That's a lot of expectations bro😅😊, I am afraid to fail and disappoint those people who expect so much from me. I am scared of being left behind just because I didn't their expectations even if I already tried my best,. So blessed to read this! I was given a a lesson on how to conquer this dilemma of mine😌❣️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well, it’s better for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I also thought so🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Did you know that many people expect too much from this lazysnail? They does expect too high that it actually change the snail. Lazysnail has small room from him because a lot of people is looking at every move of him. He's the oldest of his circle of friends so he must be a great model, he's the oldest of the siblings so he must be responsible, he's the president of the school so he must be smart and has leadership skills

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Really? Well, I expect from @Lazysnail to rise more and shine like a star in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Another expectations that will put a pressure on meಥ‿ಥ But I'll take that as a challenge

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Considering all these expectations and how one would meet them all seems challenging but what we expect from ourselves should come first.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's the first priority dear. Agree with it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many times people expect too much of you, and that can be very stressful. Also keep in mind that we cannot meet everyone's expectations.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Point to be noted and I did. Completely agree with you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it's important to meet other people's expectations. But as long as that doesn't go against meeting our expectations in life. Sometimes people expect from us what we aren't.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We should give priority our desires than other's expectations. Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trying to do the things in order to meet some of their expectations from you is a sign that you're a good person! You only try to please the people around you by doing the thing s they want you to do. But im hoping sometimes you do this and you do that because that's what you want, anyway we can't please anybody. Whatever we do, others still have time to find our weakness either good or bad

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, it’s impossible to please everyone. We have our own targets. We can't follow all the rules.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think we should only take care of our teacher and our parent's expectations because other relations make you feel more down when you didn't fulfill their expectation. Nowadays people don't want to see the success they only want to see their daughter or son or brother successful, not even our friends want to see success so that's why we should only think about always about our parent's expectations.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Only those people truly want our successful life. I agree with you brother. Thanks mate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People may have some expectations with people. The people around us put us on top. However, if the person is someone he loves, or is a friend, then the expectation label becomes more.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh dear Maze, I know how people increase their demands and dreams. Expectations are really hard to explain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Everyone around us have expectations from us even if they don’t say it, you’d know from their attitude and the way they behave.

Though some of these expectations can be meaningless to one at times, it is important that we pay attention to them. 👍🏾

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Some are good. But some are not. We have to deal with everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True they really expect us In everything we do in our lives, and also understand at the same time.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

They expect and we know that it will happen. We are following it for centuries.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Expectations from the others to us lead us to pressure especially from our love ones. If you fail the expectations to you from them it's really stressful and full of worries.

I'm glad that my family. Accept me who I am. Supporting me whatever decision I have. They always stay by my side. They help me to lift up everytime I am so down. They understand me all the time.❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. I appreciate your suggestions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome sir..☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Among all those, I really do care about my parents' expectation. They spent their time taking care of us and it should be my willingness to give back especially respect them

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's how we care them. And this willingness helps us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really pressurize when there are lots of people who expecting on you, those pressures that will leads to stress cause yoy need to achieve nor reach that expectations, among all of them, parents expectations is more important because it's our obligations to do what they expect.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

But it also increases the hunger of achievements. It’s better for us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wonder where and when 'expectation' started, lol! I only wish bad expectations didn't exist. But sometimes, they also bring about the best in us. In trying to meet other people's expectations, we learn to evaluate ourselves and try to be better.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, that's why we want to do more and more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They can expect something for me but I will do what I can because that's what I want and not because that's what they want me to do. I don't want to be pressured to be honest

$ 0.02
2 years ago

But that's how human life is going on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was really sad if we cannot give what other people expect from us especially to our parents. But still, being who you are is the best. Although their expectations is different from what you achieved, it was still worth to celebrate.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree with you totally. And that's how we work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reality sucks. Sorry for the word. What I hate the most is my parent's expectations. Like it pressures me so much that sometimes it's no longer good but this is how life is.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It’s happening from centuries dear. We have to deal that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As long as I tired to live upto other's expectations, I was sad, depressed suicidal.. the moment I stopped giving friks, I'm free... and happy. :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's a valid point I must say. Sometimes it makes a great wall with the conditions and we feel totally uncomfortable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago