My Poetry Experience

45 68
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago
Date: October 30, 2021
Saturday

Hello my dear friends. How are you feeling today? I hope everyone is doing their own jobs perfectly. Best wishes for you people. Yesterday I was busy and told you the reason. Today I am all ok and ready to deliver a new story. But I am thinking something new. Actually not new. Ok, let me clear it. I have seen some people doing poetry here & I loved it absolutely. When I saw it first, my heart jumped. Because the same passion is hidden inside me. But I felt shy to do so at that time as a newbie. But now, your devil is roaming here & there, met so many tremendous writers, have good friendships and now it's time to explore more. I promised you that I will let you know about my life. So today, you will see the poetry side of your favourite devil. Here you can see the soft version of me. Tie up your belts. It is about to begin and yes, this is not a time travel. It's a normal journey but I promise to surprise my family. Just look at the last line of Lucifer's poetry. You ready? No, no, no.. I SAID.... Are You Ready???

The Day I See You

It was a warm & nice day for me,

for the butterflies and little honey bee.

Standing on the road, looking for my guest,

A breeze just flown and pushed my chest!

Saw you very first, holding books in your hand.

Felt like, you just stepped on my angry dark land.

I was happy, I was in doubt,

You took the selfie with a crazy pout.

Crossed me with a smile on face,

I decided then, I'm gonna win this race.

A beautiful place for the beautiful gift.

Thanked the God for giving me the lift.

Followed you from the first day I saw,

I didn't care about the regulations & law.

Felt the spark, I touched the electric wire,

Baby just tell me, what you truly desire?

-------- (hypnotizing mojo)-------

Ok, that's how I end it. I will always ask for the hidden desire anyone possess. So, this is my poetry. Not those ones which I wrote many years ago. I wrote it right now, right here in this amazing platform. I knew it is not so good to amaze you. And please, I am not mentioning anyone of dedicating it to someone special. Better I must dedicate it to my beloved family. Yes, that is for you people.

My Journey On Poetry

Well, when I was in school, I loved reading poetry books. The ending words of each lines and the pattern just amazed me. I thought to myself, 'How can they do that!' This exclamation of childhood actually made the interest in me. I started doing my poetry. No, no, I will never share those with you. Because if I do, there will be laugh riot here. Those are badly written and so funny to handle. This one is funny too but not that much comparing with childhood's. Let it be unpublished forever.

Poetry Speaks More Than Words

Understanding the depth of poetry is not everyone's cup of tea. The best part of poetry is the more feelings hidden in words. You really need to explore the meaning and understand it. The world famous writers poetries are the examples of it. Less words but more desires & dreams. One can go through with a simple poetry and discover a long journey with beautiful or thriller twist in the end. That's the reason I am a huge fan of it. It speaks more than I actually explain my feelings for someone. Perhaps, there is no one. Relax.

I know many people here & each one of you have unimaginable talents. Inspired by you all, I tried a little bit. But I must mention one person. Dear @Itsfarah you nailed it. Loved your poetry. So, that's all for now. Stay blessed.

  • All the pictures are clicked by me and then I edited those.

Thanks for being with me. I hope you enjoyed it.

©Lucifer01

18
$ 6.56
$ 6.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
+ 8
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago

Comments

Seriously, I am not so good in poetry, but reading yours I will must say you should write more because its amazing..👌but I am happy I inspired you to write it. I agree, poetry speaks more than words, and the pictures are already showing your talent.Well done.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. But I appreciate your talent too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love to read poems especially when it is rhyme and I love your poem.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's an honour to have you in my comment section. Thanks new friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are a certified artist in words and in photos too. Well done!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The biggest compliment for me. And from who? A true legend itself!!! Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I suppose to tell that this one is for your loved before; But dedicating this for your family was better and secure. As long as you put your heart in your poem, Readers can feel that this, as their own.

I feel it:)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You know me better than others dear. Such words can only be expected from you. Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really enjoyed reading your poem, it's so nice! :> You're pretty good at it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks a lot dear. Ever tried this?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Impressive! You never cease to surprise and amaze me with your works friend!🥰 NICE POEM!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

More surprises are loading. Just wait.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice poem! If there is something I can't write, it's poetry. But I admire those who do. And I love your photos, but you already know that hehe. ;)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for the appreciation dear. I'm honoured.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Excellent, I do admire people who can write poetry, last time I tried was in school.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Try here also. I appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I might just do that one day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You did very well in the poetry, Lucifer do have a heart.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes brother. I do have feelings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It has deep meaning to it, poetry is really challenging but gets the message across in a way that draws people in... I like your what you did here, you're good at it... you can melt anyone's heart with that ☺

$ 0.02
2 years ago

But I don't think I am a lovable person. Thanks for those warm words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So a devil can also do poetry, that's a cool piece mr. Lucifer 💙

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You devil can do anything dear. Have faith on him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have lost the language to speak. The fact that you are a very intelligent person can be understood by looking at your writing.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I just try my best dear. I really appreciate your words. Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like to say poetry is a whole different world of brain engagement, you feel all what the writer wants to say but he has only said so in very few words, phrases intact, yet it communicates it all. Nice poetry sir.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm honoured dear. Thanks dear and you said it right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lovely poem Luci! Inspired? LoL! You are right though, not everyone appreciates poetry.

Your photos are amazing by the way.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's why poetry is respected by everyone. Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are good on making Poetry. I have a cousin, he is also making Poetry, he is always winning in competition he joined.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Dear, I just try to make a post and submitted one of my poetry. Thanks for your warm words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can do it dear! You're Always Welcome ❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love reading poems. When I was a kid, I always have a poem presentation if there was a program in school. I remember when it was my first time I was so shy.😁

I love your Poem sir. You nailed it. You can feel words with emotions.❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I know that feelings. Nervous moments. Good to know about your skills dear. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmmm? Should I say I'm not a fan of poems? Maybe my discipline in school never made me to fancy it. But I always love to use it when going for a girl because I found out that 98% of girls like poem. 🤣🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You know what dear, I love your honesty. You can lie but you didn't. Thanks brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Owwww i really love poems, sadly I am not at making poem. Hello devil friend thanks for sharing your poetry experience

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. I loved the way you called me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Poems are beautiful. Poem is life but some people do not understand it. They do not see the beauty of poetry

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's their fault. But it’s beautiful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like that poem a lot it really is beautiful. as for me I like to read poetry sometimes because it makes me feel alive and understood. poetry is like emotions but with words.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly dear. Thanks for understanding.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’m a good lover of poems. I love and understand the concept. Most especially sonnets

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I respect that feelings. And sonnet is love for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago