If you change Nothing, nothing will Change!

42 93
Date: 3rd May, 2022
Tuesday

Hello guys. Beautiful day to start a new phase of day. I'm the one who is trying to wake you up now. Come on, get up. Roll out of your bed and enjoy the sun ray, clean air, awesome nature and gorgeous weather outside. I'm feeling much better today. Breathing and still alive. Maybe this welcome note is different from my regular welcoming style. I agree. It is different and the reason is my mom. She changed the view, the point of the view of my eyesight. Not actual eyesight. I'm talking about vision, handling situations and perspective of life. Trust me, now I have a better view. So today, I'm going to tell you about the conversation that I had with my mom yesterday. It was so warming and genuine that I feel it from my deepest corner. I think this will help you too. So here we go.

It happened in the evening. I was in my room while closing my eyes and earbuds in my ears. Mom followed that I was not doing well in last few days. She felt like I was searching answers, the solve story, the meaning of unknown or else. She remained silent & let me figure it by myself. That's my mother's nature. She did that before and she has faith on me. She knows that her child will figure out the equation of life and unsolved mysteries. But when she found that this time I'm not searching answers but remaining silent, she hopped in.

source: unsplash.com

She brought two cup of coffees and sat beside me. I didn’t notice that. Suddenly I felt a hand on my head, rubbing it gently. Mom was looking at me. I sat properly. I knew that she had understood something. She handed me the coffee and that’s how the conversation started. She never fails to impress me or anyone else with her words of humour. I like the way she talk and explain. When the conversation started I was little bit gloomy but when it ended I was smiling and had a clear vision. So what did she tell me? Well, it's about the start of everything that we want to do. A good start of change. How about telling you people about it in briefly. I know time is money and I don’t want any of you people's time get wasted. So allow me to tell the conversation in my style following the keywords from my mother. The headline of the conversation is ❝ If you change nothing, nothing will change. ❞ and I truly appreciate this one. Fits perfectly.

We always think that we will change ourselves and make a better one in public. People will be thinking us as a role model and we will figure out what we truly desire. But it doesn’t happen and if happens, it comes out lately. So where is the problem? The problem is in our mindset. We want to change our entire thing. Our life, our long maintained routine, our choice everything but we fail to change our mindset. We start everything late. We want to change but we remain idle.

If we truly want a change, we need to refocus on the problems. We need to change it and change it as early as possible. If we do not change nothing and remain there, waiting for someone to change the entire scenario, we have to wait for a long time. Nothing will change untill a right person comes. Now the question is, are we enough patient for that change for an unpredictable days to show up with it? The answer is no. Then there is no reason to wait for an uncertain time. Better we should bring the change. Think about the life and think that it is now or never situation. You will clearly see a comeback. You will see a new life, new hope.

source: unsplash.com

This was the summary of her conversation. I liked it so much and I am pretty sure it is helpful to you too. Have a nice day folks. Keep smiling and change the world.

  • All the pictures here including the lead one are used from unsplash.com

  • Heartiest thanks to my two cute ones @emily2u and @Lhes for renewing the care for me.

Thanks for being with me.

©Lucifer01

39
$ 3.77
$ 2.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @LeticiaFelize
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 28
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I appreciate your mom a lot. I completely agree, that is a very instructive sentence. If we don't do something ourselves, nothing will change. We take the greatest responsibility in making our lives beautiful.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's true.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True. Everyday there will be room for improvement and success and also failure. We need to start moving and make that change happen.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're right when you say that it's time for a change. I think the world at large needs a change.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Such a sweet mama you have there my dear luci, I'm not that daughter I am with my mom haha gosh I'm so shy showing my sweetness to my parents haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Moms knows the best for their children's and that's your mom. She's very awesome my Luci.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The truth is until you take the initiative to stand up and take action, nothing will change, no matter how you complain or wish it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dear Lucifer, how beautiful your mom said, it is really great that she knows her son and has faith on you. I really enjoyed reading her words. Nothing will truly change unless we refocus on our problems, and make a practical and serious change. Change must be mindset and not be done late. There is no reason for waiting for an uncertain time.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Your Mom is right. We need to back our decisions with actions. If nothing is done, things will surely remain as it used to be.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, we must decide and be intentional on what part or aspect we have to change. If we fail to pinpoint that, we will just be running in circles. With no concrete plans, change won't be possible.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're welcome Devil!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We can't expect things to change if we don't act. That would be unreasonable.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Your mom is such a sweetie! Never I have ever talked to my mother like that. :(

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You should dear. I don’t know the reason of you but you should.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your mom is amazing and you are blessed to have her. And I agree that change happens if we instigate it, otherwise, nothing will happen. I am reminded of a quote: "Insanity is doing the same things over and over and expecting a different result."

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks dear. Yes, she is the best gift from the Almighty.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Change will not come if we wait for some other person, or if we wait for some other time. We are the ones we’ve been waiting for. We are the change that we seek.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mother's instinct is the best, even when we lie they still know thr truth

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You got wisdom from your mom. I really like that she knows you more than you know yourself it seems like.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's the best part of my life. Mom knows exactly how I feel.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are blessed to have her.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you wanna change the world then do changes in yourself. Then people will listen to you. You should be like the example. Then change your family members'' thoughts then move out. But this is a good innovation to change the world.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Change is better as you said luci, like your mom so much, how i wish i could have a mother like yours

$ 0.01
1 year ago

My mom is yours too. Never hesitate about it dear. You are family too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mother's really knows her children, no matter how silent or loud they are she can truly felt that there's something is bothering her child's mind. I can imagine how caring your mom was and she was indeed right, nothing would change if we change nothing. The change starts from us, from within as our change are not from someone/others.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mothers knows what ways to take their children in their hands. Kudos to her skills. These are just more to being a mother. Mindset problem is so common now, sometimes it affects me too. Embracing this change is the solution

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Moms just know about their kids aren't they? I now understand my Mother well because now I'm one.. they some how know whether their kids are happy or sad.. and on that note, I hope Momma is doing well now? isn't she?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

She is better now. Yeah, they are magician. They truly understand everything inside us. Now you have that abilities too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehe yes, it is one of my superpowers now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mothers truly feel whenever we are not fine my friend. They are the first ones to notice that something odd is happening in our lives. Anyway, I truly agree with the thought. If we want to change somethinh our lives, we need to do somethimg. We need to make a move towards the change that we want our lives to have

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Those are true words. Thanks for the appreciation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I witness you are very connected to your mother, and I also learned something from your mother and your conversation, pass my thank you to the beautiful mother)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

She is my world. I try to follow her words always.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree luci. I we change for nothing then it will be useless. We should change for a better one, a productive one. We must use our efforts to have a good result.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's amusing how our mother can leave us a word of wisdom that we can hold onto, and she was right in pointing out that are able to change we need to change something first.

by the way, I wanted to write an article about my own version of change as I got motivated by what you wrote, can I know what should I address you?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Call me Devil. That would be better. Lucifer or Luci are also welcomed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Got it, Thankyouuuuu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mother's desire is for the better of her son or daughter.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Change for a better. That's the true meaning of change. Changing fro negative to positive one.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree with you that change is the greatest thing that should happen to you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Well, that's the greatest advice received. It's so significant. If you don't attempt to change probably you life won't change also.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We have to take step and change the circumstances that will change the adverse results. No one is gonna do this for us

$ 0.01
1 year ago