A Stress Reducing Tour To Mohamaya Lake

74 87
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago
Date: December 21, 2021. Tuesday.
Remaining Days: 10

Dear friends & family, the sun is up and the morning is glowing. Foggy weather but it’s super cool. I'm late here today. Why? Yesterday I made a sudden trip, returned home late, late sleep and yes of course, I am late to wake up. So, no early bird type feelings today. No excuses, I'm so sorry for being late. But how about the story of yesterday's sudden journey? I have seen smiles on your faces. Allow me to narrate the story. Would you like to have some tea or coffee before having this virtual journey?

Sudden Plan

It was a boring and busy afternoon. I returned home from office and removing the neck tie. Mom was watching television. She prefers news. So obviously, it was news going on. Suddenly a news was scrolling down about Mohamaya Lake. I got my eyebrows up. Mohamaya? Really? The lake which is just 500 metres away from my home. The news was about it's history and recent constructions that had been done for the tourists. The winter season is going on and the exams are over. Definitely, tourists from home and abroad will visit here. I was thinking to make a sudden tour there. Here is an open secret to share. In spite of being a famous place and so close to my home, I visited the lake 5 years ago! Yeah, that’s right. 5 years. Now, lets have a look.

Mohamaya Lake

Let me tell you about it's history in a short way. It is an artificial lake or I must say man-made lake. It was a normal canal before. But understanding it’s importance, local government made a huge dam between two hills. This helped to rise the water level up and thus how the lake was created. Foreign architects also helped us a lot. Now it is the 2nd largest artificial lake in Bangladesh. People from foreign countries visit here but see, your Devil is unwilling to visit here untill yesterday.

Lone Way to Lake

I called no one. Actually I wanted to be alone there. I was frustrated with that 9 to 5 office job. Yesterday, I had some free time and that news inspired me to make that trip. I grabbed the opportunity. I knew that I would have less rest for the upcoming weeks. I took the bicycle from my neighbours and ride it there. Don't laugh. That was my bicycle. Remember about it? Well, they took that from me for some reason. Ok, not going on that story. I went there with my office suit. I had no time to change. Because I didn’t want to miss a single moment after making the decision. You know the Devil of making sudden decisions. Once made, never be altered.

Calm Nature

I reached there, parked the cycle and locked it. Then I climbed up. Yes, the way was a little upwards there. I did and had a glimpse at first. The best thing about I felt about the lake was it’s calm nature. Fog was seen on the hills. The sun was not so shinny. A perfect scenario. I came down to the water and sat there. I upfolded my pants and put my feet in water. Cool water! That feeling was awesome.

Long Trees Nodding Tops

A few years ago, there were not too much trees in that place. Local people planted those and look, how beautiful it looks now!

Those long trees were nodding their tops and a beautiful sound emerged because of slight wind. It was worthy to witness. I took out my camera and snapped some of it.

Back to Home

Soon the sun said that it needed some rest. That meant that the evening was at it’s edge. I looked around again and started towards my home. This sudden journey reduced my stress and tiredness and trust me dear, I had wonderful sleep. That's why I am late. This type of journey is worthy. That what I may say if anyone ask me for suggestions.

I will definitely make another tour here soon with more details and that's a promise. I think you people need to know more about this place. Have some patience for that. Till then, stay safe and let me know about your sudden tours.

  • All the pictures are clicked by me.

Thanks for being with me.

©Lucifer01

29
$ 6.02
$ 4.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Ling01
$ 0.10 from @Belozoriana
+ 19
Sponsors of Lucifer01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucifer01
2 years ago

Comments

This looks like a place I wouldn't mind spending a whole day in. I can, sense the calmness from where I am typing this.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Then pack your bag. Come to our home.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's what I would call a quality day. So calming. I also like to be alone sometimes in some beautiful place, to rest my eyes watching the water...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, that's necessary for removing stress. Agreed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello 😊 Nature relieved stressful days, glad you enjoyed the visit.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hello beautiful. Good to see you here cutie.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm quite new here I just started yesterday. I'm a friend of Kelzy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, I am happy to know that dear. Devil welcomes you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah, what a beautiful place you've got there! Glad to see you doing well Luci, it's been a while!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hey dear. Nice to see you again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lovely pics with historical touch. A soothing atmosphere I believe. Though for a short period, you should have enjoyed the place a lot.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed dear. A lot actually

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a beauty! What better way to relax in nature. First of all, it's a river and a forest. In hot weather, the river is just a salvation. But I do not really like to relax on city beaches. Although they are well-groomed, I try to go out of town. First of all I do not like the large accumulation of people near the water, because they muddy feet and sand and swim in the water is not very pleasant. Than it is outside the city-beauty. Water is clean and clear and you can see even floating fish. Your photos are beautiful!!!! "The eye rests" from such beauty!!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks madam. I'm honoured with those words. Please visit us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I sooo love the place. It is so relaxing and beautiful. Peaceful places lile that is my greatest desire 😭 thanks for sharing this one Luci 🤗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hugging you. Don't cry. You can visit us dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Although it is located near your house, but still you went there after five years. But good thing is that finally you made your mind to visit it. This place hold eternal beauty, and pictures are beautifully captured.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. Hey, how far Kashmir from your area?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are two parts of kasmir, the one which is occupied by India is, 155km far from here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is really so beautifulll and the name Mohamaya is like emotional and all hahaah if you know what I mean. it is true that whatever is around us (the tourist attracting poklace and heritage sites ) we barely visit in my city there are 29 heritage places and historical things But I have not visited any of it and its been 9 years living in this place

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You must go on a journey my friend. It will help you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I fell in love of the sceneries 😍, your indeed a nature lover my friend Luci❣️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. Hey, it's really cool to see you again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a wow when you said that it was a man-made lake. It's really new to me. Btw, the place really looks clean and relaxing.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. I'm glad that you liked it. Anyway dear, did you really tipped me that dear? Or just accidental slip? Sorry, I'm not insulting you but asking if that a mistake. You know that I really care for you @Ling01. Please let me know that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's an accident, but I'm planning to give it on Christmas day as a gift(although so small). Earlier, I'm getting hard time to access my account then when it back my custom for tip change. You still deserve that, so I didn't tell anything about the tip.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is your account ok now dear?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can't upload photos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Are you using duck duck go browser?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No. I am only using Google Go because it's already in my system application

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can use that if you have problems. But I guess it will be ok soon. Some of the users forgot their seed phrase while logging in from another browser. Lost their money. You decide now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is so nice, dear cousin. I would go there for a walk every day if we have that kind of scenery :D Nice view!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And I felt it boring. Hey, it’s so nice to see you again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I was on my wit's end thinking on how to get back here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a very beautiful lake, it looks like a painting... How wonderful it is to have such nature near your home. Sometimes going alone in the heart of nature makes our feel very good... 💚🍃

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes dear. It removes my stress.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks like Mr. Lucifer had a lot of fun. Makes me feel like I'm missing out on a lot of things. Perhaps I need to change my lifestyle for fun outings to fit in.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Do it dear. It will revive your body.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm happy our favorite devil is having fun... Over never seen a lake... When I finally get one Bch, I'll take myself to a lake, or a beach...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And I will wait for that. You must write a story then.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would my friend... But it looks like you'll have to wait a bit as I'm still very very far from one Bch...lol...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish i can take a break from school and everything and go on a tour like this. I'm just so tired of the school stress.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

School? Are you a teacher?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The lake looks quite cool and natural despite being man made.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It’s so beautiful dear. You will like that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Journey is always amazing, specially with friends, glad that you enjoyed!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed, a lot. What about you? Planning for a trip?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No plan for trip, I've concern for Namaz that I don't like to miss for a single waqt without any valid reason.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's really good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It seems like it was a nice trip especially since you took pictures. Maybe one day I can make sudden trips too but I hope time allows me

$ 0.02
2 years ago

May your all dreams come true. Enjoy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can say that the devil visited paradise, and was enchanted. Beautiful place, I imagine the breeze, the ambient sound, and I also de-stress with your photographs.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's a huge appreciation for me. Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The place looks so calm and refreshing at the same time. It can be a great place for healing and meditation. You sure choose a nice spot for visiting.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes dear. Visit us soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the lake Luci😊 You makes me laugh about your bike Hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wanna have a ride on Devil's bike?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

why not Luci

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow!😲 I am amaze with the lake. It's really beautiful sir. You can see the beauty of nature. The calmness of water is really attractive. It gives me a relaxation. I want to go there to relax to lessen the worries, to lessen the stress.

I love your place sir since there are a lot of amazing spots too. I remember my province that there are a lot also, you can unwind there but now it's really heartbreaking since all of it are destroy because of the super typhoon.😭💔

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm so sorry to hear that. Hope you people will stand again with super strength. Praying for you all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for the prayers sir. I really appreciate it.❤️

It's really hard sir. How many days left before Christmas but there are a lot of people in our province are homeless now because their houses are wash out of the big waves and there is a storm surge.😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nature is really great! By the way, the picture looks nice what device are u using righ now?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for it dear. Oh, I use Vivo Y12

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, may I ask your application for editing?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Snapseed apps

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a beautiful place... seems so calm and pleasant.. take me with you next time with a lot of snacks hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Obviously dear. You will definitely find your inner peace for sure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was imagining you in your suit, riding your bicycle and enjoying the view in Mohamaya Lake..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Next time, you must come. I will ride along with you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would love that, if only I could.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😅You didn't even invite me to tour with you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It was a sudden tour dear. I went there alone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mohamaya Lake is a wonderful place. If I ever have time I will go here. Because the pictures you have given show that the place is beautiful.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

If you have time in your hand. Yeah, it’s a beautiful place.

$ 0.00
2 years ago