Unexpected winnings:Am I that lucky?

32 48
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago
Topics: Winnings, Lucky

September 27, 2021

Happy Monday people! It's a busy day for us since it's the start of weekdays. We need to grind :) I woke up this morning as early as 5 am to prepare food for my hubby but he is still sleeping even if I wake him up, ending he wasn't able to go to work today. Hays, he stayed up late last night that's why he was still sleepy this morning. So I am quite disappointed in him, I feel like my effort in waking up early go to waste. I went back to sleep with a heavy feeling.

I thought my mood this morning will affect my whole day today but there is good news that makes my mood lighten up. Also, my partner said sorry to me and that he will not do it again. Hays, he just wastes one day. Nvm.


I would like to share with you this post on our congressman's FB page.

Screenshot from FB page. Click the image to direct you from the post

It says that they will be going to have a contest with those registered voters ages 18-25 years old. The mechanics are they should comment their answer to the question that they have given. The question is what are three characteristics of a leader you will be going to vote for president this coming May 2022 election. And why? Don't forget to answer why. And you shouldn't cite a specific candidate or specific name of a person for you not to be disqualified.

One of my friends send a link to our group chat in messenger and encourage us to participate in this contest. Since I am free at that time, I click the link and it directed me to the FB page of our congressman, I read first the instructions before commenting in the comment section. I didn't expect much because I saw that there are already thousands of comments there. I just want to share my thoughts about the leader that I want to vote for president.

My answer to the question. Screenshot from FB

This is my answer. I think I made it long but still, in the criteria, the maximum is 5-6 sentences and mine reached 6 sentences. It's written in our language but what I said there is that the three characteristics of a leader that I want to vote for are: a person who has self-affirmation, intelligence and care for his fellow men. And the rest is my explanation of why I chose these three characteristics.

What is the good news?

Screenshot from my messenger

I received a message

Last Saturday in the evening, I received a message in my messenger coming from our congressman's acc. Giving me a link that I need to fill out. It says that I have a chance to be one of the winners of the said contest. So I answered and submit the form with the hope of choosing as one of the winners.

Finally hehe.

Then this morning when I woke up at 11, I checked my phone and went to messenger, I saw this good news that lighten up my mood. I am one of the winners of the contest. They liked my comment on FB! I'm chuffed hehe (borrowing kuya Ed's scottishism word). Imagine there are almost 6k comments and my comment got selected. I immediately open the form and give my gcash information still amaze hehe. They also said that I will be going to receive my prize this week and I replied with my thank you to them.

The prize is a huge help to me, I will add this to my savings. I didn't expect to be one of the winners because I am joining a contest like this in the past but have had no luck. So I guess this day is my lucky day. As you noticed in my title I said "winnings" and yes it is not a typo, I have one more good news to share with you but I decided to separate that one. I am also one of the chosen winners there hehe. My friends said that I have a lucky charm in my tummy hehez which somehow I agreed.

Ending thoughts:

This contest was made to encourage all the youths to register for them to be able to vote in this coming 2022 election. Every vote counts and matters.

If you were going to join in the said contest guys what are your answer to the question? Feel free to share your thoughts here in the comment section :) we all have the freedom to choose and vote on whom we want to be the next leader. Let's just think wisely and weigh them carefully.

Noise cash: Lovelyaragon

Telegram: @loveleng18

Twitter: @Loveleng181

19
$ 8.11
$ 7.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 9
Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago
Topics: Winnings, Lucky

Comments

Congratulations. 🥳🥳 ang swerte. No comment na lang ako sa characteristics hindi dahil sa mga naging pangulo natin noon at ngayom but with the whole politics in general. Everyone can actually be a leader whether in a subdivision, project or wherever. Sa school or office nga ang daming guatong maging si Jollibee. Everyone can also have that care for the people pero front lang. Pero siguro ang isang gusto ko is yung God fearing, Christ centered and strong. Sabi ko no comment pero sinagot ko pa din. Hahahahaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really deserve to win that ...and that was God's plan...imagine mo sa dami ng comments isa ka sa pinagpala.. Kung ako siguro sumali jan nako..sobrang saya kona..parang nanano na sa loto.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, thank you po. Nakakatuwa nga po e thank God. And ow, you just renewed your sponsorship to me thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow, congrats. imagine out of more than 6k comments, they picked your answer together with the other 299. but i think you deserve to win, your explanation is clear and for me, i think we have are looking for the same characteristics in a leader. intelligent, has a good heart and can stand his/her ground.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your comment got selected among all 6k comments, This is really a great achievement for you. Congratulations for this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on winning this award.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations, I know how it feels to be selected among a large number of people. I was once picked as one of the top 10 winners in a contest that happened on Twitter and I was really happy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It gives an overwhelming feeling hehe. Wow, congrats to you too and thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ikaw talaga ang pinili ng Diyos na deserving na manalo. Sa dami dami nga naman ng Sumali. Congratulations Po Sayo💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po :) dati di talaga ako manalo nalo sa ganto

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's what read.cash do on us. Pinapagaling neto ang writing skills natin kaya namann sisiw lang sayo po yang Pag sagot na yannn. 6k comment and yours is one of the best. Napakagaling poo congrats congratulations

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes this platform enhances our thinking skills and writing skills. Thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naysuuuu, kapana panalo naman ang answer mo. Congratulations 🔥🔥

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thankiee ate ruffs :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kapag nanalo ako ng ganyan ate, pede na pong pambayad ng bills haha. Pero po wala akong pag-asa sa ganyan, naalala ko po tuloy yung fiction story ko rito. Nanalo raw po ako ng ticket sa isang sikat na airline hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha nabasa ko at a yun about sa airport? Anyway, pambayad ng wifi ngayong duedate hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing.👏 Congratulations sis. Ganda din naman ng sagot mo kaya no wonder na isa ka sa napili.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay hehe thank you po nagbakasakali lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing naman po ng pa contest heheh. Congratulations nga po pala sa pagkakapanalo mo po. Sana sa ibang lungsod may pa ganyan din hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, thank you. Hilig ng mga officials ng brgy namin magparaffle at contest

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mapapa sanaol nalang talaga kami neto sis hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My cutie pie is so lucky. I never had doubt. Congratulations. More to win dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you uncle Lucifer hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow, congratulations! That's a good win :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing naman. Deserving naman kasi ang sagot mo sis. Sana may paganyan din dito sa amin,hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi po may mga paraffle mga konsehal samen hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dito sa amin walang silbi konsehal, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago