Online class: My point of view

39 53
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago

August 10, 2021

This morning I woke up early and noticed how cold it is so I turned off the electric fan. I check the time 6:30 am flashed in the screen so I decided to went back to sleep since my class starts at 8:00 am. I just set an alarm, unfortunately I woke up late it's already 8:20 am shems my alarm didn't ring! My professor didn't accepted late students so I have no choice. I'm absent for today's class hays. Poor me and I blamed myself for going back to sleep and my alarm betrayed me huhu. I just ate chocolate for me to lessen my sadness. And went back to sleep again LOL. Haha!

Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty
Check out my sponsors :) you'll see how awesome they are! 

Its almost a year since the outbreak of pandemic. It affects all of us and brought many changes. There are businesses who forced to closed which result to high rate of unemployment, face mask and face shield is the new fashion, schools are closed and the mode of learning become online, we're not allowed to roam around and go to the crowded places, many plans are cancelled. This is to protect all of us and to lessen the transmission of the virus by one to another. But still the virus continously attacking us and now in our place we're in a lockdown again. And according to others, only the person who got vaccinated are allowed to go outside and one person in the family will allowed to buy their needs.


Even if there is a pandemic government says that education should continue. Instead of having a face to face class they implemented online class which students are studying online and also there are modular which parents will go to school to get the module and there's schedule when they going to return it, it applies to those pre-schooler.

Doing my activity assigned to us.

I am college already and incoming fourth year now. I was in second year, second semester when the pandemic occurs and our school implemented the online class. Until now our class is still online. At first, it wasn't easy for me since we don't have internet and I only used data its P50 ($1) good for 3 days already but it depends what our prof will going to use in our meeting I'm lucky if it is google meet but there are professors who required us to use google zoom. So my data doesn't last until 3 days, good thing we have internet now. I also made lot of adjustments. It's very different from face to face class. I will share to you my point of view of having an online class as a student. I inspired to share mine also when I read the article of @CrazyRichFilipina (sorry for the tag).

Advantages :

  • Commute no more - since it's online, I will not wake up early and wait for the jeep to take me in my school. It is big advantage to me since I will no longer commute and huddle myself to a crowded jeep in order for me not to be late. (hirap kaya makipagsiksikan at makipag unahan sa pasahero haha while wearing skirt and heels XD!)

  • I can eat while having a class - food is life so even if we're having a class I eat. Since you will just sit and listen to your prof, it's easy for me to grab some foods. But sometimes, there are professor who requires us to open our camera but this is not hindrance for me not to eat haha I just off the cam immediately then open it.

  • Networking - I am not pertaining to business ah hehez. It means you will able to contact your classmates whenever you don't understand the lesson and you need an answer XD. well, this is advantage to me tho I don't usually do this because as long as I can, I try to understand our lesson before our class dismissed.

  • Less expenditure - I won't need a baon/ money. Since I will not go out in our house, I will not pay for a transportation, foods outside and other things that I used to buy whenever I'm in school. This help me to save money.

  • Less nervous whenever we have recitation - since it online class, I don't really nervous when it comes to recitation unlike face to face, whenever we had a recitation, I feel like all of my classmates are staring at me waiting for me to answer while I'm standing in the room, the pressure I felt that time is unexplainable.

Disadvantages :

  • Self study - some of the professors doesn't explain further the topic and I feel like my classmates always say that they understand the lesson even if they're not really when my prof asked us. So my professor assumed that all of us understand it, and dismissed us immediately. So I need to study again the lesson. Unlike in face to face I will able to raised my hand and asked the professor.

  • Unstable internet connection - if you are having an online class, you should have good internet connection for you to be able to follow the discussion, as for me sometimes our internet doesn't cooperate with me. Good thing our professor allow us to record our reporting and send it our gc. But there are professors who required us to report in live so have no choice, I just pray that our internet will not going to be KJ hehez.

  • Eye damage and headache - because of the long hours facing the screen and maybe its because of the radiation of the phone. So sometimes I spend hours not using my phone.

  • Cheating - although its common during face to face, but during online class it is now easy to cheat whenever there are exams you can just browse in the Internet and search for the answer or you can message you classmates, I admit it sometimes I do it tho. But I told to myself that I should study the lesson by myself since cheating make us become lazy and dumb. In the real world, when we are going to find job already we should apply some of the learnings that we learned.

Online class wasn't easy and in order for us to survive we should exert more effort mentally and physically. I hope that all students who's having their online class will survive until the end. AJA! fighting :)

Thank you for reading guys :)

-Loveleng18

16
$ 10.18
$ 9.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jher0122
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 10
Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago

Comments

A big advantage talaga pag poor yung internet connection ..kahirap kaya ng online class..pero I salute those who try hard in persuing their study with online class.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes salute to those students whos been struggling yet choose to continue.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can truly relate to all these things! I mean, the pandemic had been really hard for most of us but it's still getting harder with all these adversities. I just hope things will get better as time goes by.

Good luck with your online classes, kaya natin ito!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This pandemic really gives us headache hays. Thankyou po :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For my son, it hasn't been easy. And as time passes, it becomes more difficult to keep the attention in the online classes. It is very easy to get distracted. Let's hope things can change at least to a mixed model between online classes and face-to-face classes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you're right. It becomes harder to focus in online class because of many factors. That's also what the students want here since not all can afford to go online class. Thanks for reading :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Something similar happens here. We also have many internet connections issues, and not everybody can pay for it, so many students cannot afford online classes. Also, some teachers can´t afford it either.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are also professors whos struggling to use gadgets, I have one. She always have her son beside her to guide her. I also saw how they adjust in this online class

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, for many teachers, the use of technology is a challenge. And most don't know how to use tools that can motivate students in online classes. They pretend to be in a classroom. That's why they ask to turn on the camera. Instead of being creative.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala natutunan mga students online.. Maliban nlng sa mga studious tlga.. Ang iba puro laro lng imbes ma makinig sa guro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo totoo. Kapatid ko halos ako nalang din nag aattendance at pumapasok sa klase nya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This pandemic have a lot of pros and cons to everybody's life. Yung advantage na nagawa sakin ng pandemic natu is less gastos sa school tas nakaka earn pa ako through readcash and noisecash hahah.a

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tayo. Nadiscover ko din si readcash at noisecash

$ 0.00
2 years ago

akala ko dati pag sinabing home schooling at online class sosyal akala kolang pala 'yon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think advantage lang para sakin yung sa pamasahe HAHAHA kasi bawing bawi ng kuryente at data/wifi yung sa baon ko. Tas mas kabado ako sa recitation sa online class kasi minsan nagtatawag tas nawawala ako dahil sa sobrang bilis ng signal.

Pero good to know na marami kang naisip na advantage of online classes for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako naman mas kabado pag face to face haha pero minsan ganyan din pag nagpaparecitation then yung signal ayaw makisama haha gg din

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I can relate to this kasi anak ko eh nag aaral din. Lero kailangan nyo na talaga mag adapt sa new normal ksi mukhang matatagalan pa bago mawala ng virus..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo matatagalan pa po lalo na ngayon di pa bumababa yung cases ng covid

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba pa din ang f2f na class kaya baka walang matutunan na maayia mga atudent ngayon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate with everything you listed. You don't have to say sorry for tagging though hehe. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehez. I think some students now can relate thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Online classes has its own advantages and disadvantages... It upto you who you go with...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes its always depend on us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope you're learning something though :D It's like you are home schooled but you are also your own teacher hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Homeschooled with free tuition hehez. Char. Opo kailangan talaga self study 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yon talaga ang challenge. Pero keri nyo naman hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know how it feels like to do online classes. Anak ko online class, pahirapan tagala :( Pero yan kahit anong temptation, aya nya tumitingin sa mga answers. Talagang di matutulog pag di nya nasagot and homework nya hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap po talaga kailangan ng matinding pag aadjust. Ang galing naman po ng anak nyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opooo, all of them are accurate and true, may advantages more on expenses but the disadvantages hits more it attack our mental and emotional self. One example of disadvantages of that is that demotivated to study. No further explanation you know what I mean

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po. Minsan nafefeel ko din yan nakakawalang gana lalo na pag di ko ma gets lesson.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just wonder how much people are learning. It seems very easy to cheat wee one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes its very easy to cheat kuya ed since there are no professor monitors you in your own home. Im thinking how can we able to do our ojt if it is still online.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes well , I saw your comment about not asking, if you don't understand something you should still try to ask wee one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salute to the students who are doing the best that they can to do good in class even online. You are all admirable. You complain but you still continue. My respect goes to all of you.💛

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its hard but we have no choice but to go with it. Thanks for visiting always :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Carry on

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang hirap ng online class. nakakaiyak. kasi dapat active ka talaga at pagbumagsak walang babawian ng grade

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobra naranasan ko na din yan iyakan yung isang subj na di talaga ako makajoin sa gzoom kase sobrang hina ng net.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo nga e, ayan rin probs namin ngayon kasi sobrang dapat dika pabaya, mas okay f2f kasi may mga performance e ngayon sa module lang aasa

$ 0.00
2 years ago