Mom to be:First trimester Journey

38 41
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago
Topics: True Story, Feelings

September 6, 2021 7,2021

Hey what's up awesome one. How's your Monday? There was a heavy rain here this afternoon but now it stopped already, I thought it will continue till later.

I just spend my day mostly sleeping hehez, and a while ago I set up metamask wallet because I want to try the trend today $CATS and EBEN but end up doing it next time, I don't know when is that next time as I need to read further about it. Honestly, I had have a hard time setting up metamask and coinsflex, thanks to the articles of Ms. Jane and Caris that serve as a guide to me and also to Eunoia, Sequioa, carisdaneym and Expertwritter for answering my questions a while ago. You guys helped me a lot this day.


I've been planning to share my journey being pregnant for a long time now but postponed it and now I remember the comment of @OfficialGamboaLikeUs which she said that I should write my journey being pregnant as she wants to know it, I can feel her excitement hehe. Thanks to you :)

There are three phases that a pregnant woman needs to undergo.

  • First trimester

  • Second trimester

  • Third trimester

Each phases will have different effect to pregnant woman's body and each of which is marked by specific fetal developments.

First Trimester (0 to 13 Weeks)

The first trimester is the most crucial to your baby's development. During this period, your baby's body structure and organ systems develop. Most miscarriages and birth defects occur during this period.

They said that this trimester is the hardest one and I strongly agree with that. You know why? Because during this phase pregnant women experience many hardships but not all have same experiences.

In my case here's what I've experienced during my first trimester:

In the first week to third week, I didn't yet feel any symptoms. Since there are no symptoms yet, have no idea of it and I did activities that is not allowed to pregnant woman such as dancing because I love to do tiktok videos back then, Our house have a second floor so I tend to climb up and down always, do the laundry and many heavy activities that I usually do when I was not yet pregnant. Good thing I didn't joined when my friends invited me for a drink.

I mentioned in my previous article prior to this that I applied for a job and that's the time also that I discovered that I'm pregnant, so we go to ob clinic to get a fit to work certificate. I undergo ultrasound and check up. However, the doctor didn't gave me a fit to work clearance and said that there's a subchorionic hemorrhage outside of my uterus and this blood can lead to vaginal bleeding which resulting to miscarriage so she advised me to have a bed rest and I am not allowed to work. Also the heart rate of my baby that time exceeds to its normal rate. The ob gave me a list that I need to avoid such as lifting heavy things, climbing up and down, being stress, doing heavy activities, riding in a motorcycle or if I ride a tricycle I should put a carton on my seat, drinking alcohol and smoking although I really don't smoke. She also gave me prescription of medicines that I need to take and one of it cost P80 each ($1.60), I need to buy 10 pieces. My partner and I were struggling to find money that time since we haven't tell our parents about my pregnancy. Good thing he managed to buy all the meds that I need and also the milk for pregnant women.

My first ultrasound

Symptoms occured:

Missed menstruation - I supposed to have my monthly period every 26th of the month and I have a regular period. When I missed my period for about 5 days I just said maybe it's delayed, yes I am denial that time. I don't even try to use PT which my best friend and my step sister suggested. I'm scared during that time.

Headache - before we discovered that I am pregnant I have had a fever which last fo about 1 week. It's hard to move and I feel like I am tired even if I just lying on my bed. I also feel dizzy when standing.

Vomiting - yes, I experienced this one also. When we eat our meal then suddenly there's something in my stomach that kicks it up and I ran to sink and vomit the food that I take. Sometimes, even if I don't eat anything in the morning, I will wake up and feel like vomiting.

Mood swings - I noticed that time, my moods are changing suddenly. One moment I am happy then just a snap I am sad. I also get angry easily. People around me also said that I changed and I feel guilty to that. It's my hormones. But they understand it. I also pity my partner that time because I always fight him even though he didn't do anything. I just don't want to see his face but when he's not around I wanted to see him, Haha I missed him. That's how crazy I was during my first trimester. My partner will just cry sometimes when he could no longer understand my mood.

Cravings - this is the stage where you crave for some thing. As for me, I don't crave for specific food. Whatever I saw in the internet while scrolling, I will tell to my partner that I want to eat those. Hehez. So I avoid scrolling in the fb because all I see there are foods which craves me a lot.

Stress - my stress level went up that time. I feel like everything around me is wrong and that people don't care about me. I also think of giving up, thanks to my partner he didn't give up on me. He's beside me always when I am having my down moment back then.

Other symptoms are nausea, fatigue, tenderness of breast, constipation and frequent urination.

These are a symptoms that I've got to encounter during my first trimester. It's not easy tho, I am crying almost everyday during those times. But because of people around me specially my partner I managed to surpassed all of these. I also need to be strong for my baby. I don't have regrets, all I feel was excitement.

Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty
Check out this fabulous sponsors of mine:) 

Thank you for reading and have a good day.

Noise.cash: Lovelyaragon

Telegram:@Loveleng18

Twitter:@Loveleng181

-Loveleng18

16
$ 6.75
$ 6.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
+ 8
Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago
Topics: True Story, Feelings

Comments

Congrats! I hope all goes well.

About the eben and cats, I just did it yesterday. I tried doing it while reading posts from Jane. Reading it and doing it at the same time will help you learn the process. I still didn't get it right and forget what I did so I will do it again later :) It takes time to do this but we need patience and the will to do it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thankyou po. And yes, it takes time and we need more knowledge about it before diving into it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your pregnancy. I pray for a healthy and safe delivery. Is this your first child? How old are you? 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your prayer. Yes and I'm 22 years old :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naloka ako HAHAHAHA ikaw iwasa mo nga mgpakastress, chill ka muna hangga't di kapa nangamganak. Sa totoo lang diko alam bat natutuwa ako sa mga buntis HAHAHAAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo kaso hirap iwasan hehez. Lapit na, yieee. Mas matuwa ka pag nakita mo na baby :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Foremost congratulations for the Angel 😇. Wow ang hirap pala manganak. Tapos kamukha pa ng Ama char... Hehe God bless you and your baby 😇 na kamukha ni daddy 🥳

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha clinaim mo na talagang kamuka ng daddy haha XD.anyway thankyouuu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know you'd be fine, and I wish you a safe delivery.

I read your previous post where you stated you were scared to tell your dad. Was hoping you'd talk about it here but you didn't.

Have you ben able to tell him? Pls develop the courage to do so, he may not react according to what you think, he may even support your decision.

What do you think?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yes I mentioned to write about that here maybe soon hehez. And yes he knows it already. I will share his reaction here too soon. Thankyou kristoff, have a good day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have a good day too, my dear friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat dito mars. Awareness and information the to sakin hahaha in the future pa naman hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe atleast may idea kana po how's the feeling of being pregnant hehez. Yes in the right time :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right first trimester is actually difficult and I saw my sister having all the symptoms you shared above.But I am glad to know that your husband is supportive person,who bear your anger during first trimester...lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some shared the symptoms that I've mentioned and others are lucky they didn't experience those hardships hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeh...because it can be hard to bear this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is something more, thankGod for a supportive partner and you where able to cope with the process. Some may experience the first or second differently.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes we have different experiences during pregnancy. I'm thankful to my partner he didn't leave me during those process

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this.😊 Para ma aware rin tayo girls. Siguro mararanasan ko rin yan pagdating ng panahon at pagdating ng tamang lalaki. 😃

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo pag dating ng right guy in right time soon. For now enjoy muns magiging single

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad that you surpassed all of those experiences sis, thankful to your partner too. He always at your side. ❤️ Ganito pala nararamdaman sis pag pregnant.

Ingat ka palagi sis. Good morning.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo roller coaster experience hehez. Daming changes physically then emotionally yung iba nga mentally pa. Thank you po :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nung nabsa ko title akala ko sa school. 😅 Madali gumawa, mahirap magdala , lalo na kya ang manganak 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe sinabi mo pa po. Im scared pero kakayanin hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh dear... So sorry to hear that. I'm not suggesting you anything but requesting to be aware. Dance attempt for Tiktok in pregnancy? Seriously dear? 🙄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that was when I didn't know yet that im already pregnant right now no more heavy activities only rest

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Congratulations dear. I'm so happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the support it really means a lot to me :) nice to meet you here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to meet you dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Struggle is real no? Altho I know some mothers who say the didn't experience much during their first trimester which is good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po real na real hehe. Buti nalang tapos na ako sa part na iyon. Swerte nga po ng iba na hindi masyado nahirapan during first trimester

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All the best to you and your journey toward motherhood.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan din ako sis, before I knew na I am pregnant eh grabe pa ang workload ko. Panay overtime, kasi di ko alam na buntis na pala ako. Then I noticed na nagkicrave ako ng certain food, pero binalewala ko pa din kasi akala ko pms lang. And nagkamens pa ako pero 1 ½ day lang at di ganun kared. Tapos nilagnat din ako ng matagal, pero di ako uminom ng gamot kasi parang kinukutuban na ako na baka nga buntis ako. So nagpatingin ako sa obgyn at yun nga naconfirm ko na buntis ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din po di ako uminom ng gamot kahit nagpapabili ako sa partner ko ayaw nila. Pero di po talaga ako nagka spotting nun. Kaya wala ako idea

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako nmn eh sinabi ko nun sa ob gyn ko na niregla ako pero 1 day lang. Sabi nya eh may ganun daw tlaga, parang nagbabawas lang..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't understand this I think this would be helpful for girls only. Btw, I had a great sunday but there was very hot temperature here so I just spend my whole day in my room. Good night friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's only happened to girls when they got pregnant :) good to know you had a great sunday, here we had a heavy rain. Goodmorning to you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, I know that's why I was saying this article is for girls. Enjoy your rainy day mate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago