Words of Wisdom in my Life

20 60
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Note: This is based on my personal beliefs, understanding, and experiences; I sincerely hope that respect for all religions, especially my own (Roman Catholic), continues to exist.

As a Christian, you must read the Bible. It is one means for us to gain not only knowledge but also wisdom, and it is a moment for us to listen to God. We keep asking so many things that we don't even take the time to listen to what He has to say.

One of my goals is to read the Bible every night: I'll tell you, it became an addiction/habit for me, like when you l asleep inadvertently and wake up in the middle of the night wondering, "Did I forget something?" In addition, I'd like to share some of my favorite scriptures for this article. As a Christian, this has a positive impact on me. I'd appreciate it if you shared some of your favorite verses as well.

Crdts : Unsplash
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

But first let me Flex to you my sponsors, one of those persons who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)

________________________

John 3:16

"For God so loved the world that he gave his only begotten son that whoever believes in him should not perish but have eternal life "

This is the first verse I memorized, and it is also the heart of the Bible for those who don't know. When I was younger and participated in religious activities such as DVBS, this was usually the first verse that the teachers/instructors wanted us to learn. I've learned the significance of this verse as I've grown older.

Stop doing useless things in your life, God offer His Son's life to serve as the living sacrifice for our sins. Is it not shameful that you're wasting the life that He have given to you?

Proverbs 3:5

"Trust in the Lord with all your heart and do not lean on your own understanding"

I discovered this verse during my sadness, I am having a bad day that time and I used to open my bible just to read one verse(as I've said it became addiction), this is the verse that appeared when I opened the bible; this make my heart filled with love.

There are times that we are worried about the decisions that we make, that we forgot how important to make a plan with God, to ask His guidance.

Proverbs 5:1

"My son be attentive to my wisdom; inclined your ear to my understanding "

I don't know if you have experienced this one, but we have city park, there are a lot people especially couples lol. This happened before when I'm in first year college, after our class me and my bestfriend went to this park to unwind until there are two ladies who came and asked if she can have our time even 10 minutes only. Of course me and my bestfriend agrred, because she approach in a good way, until she start to talk about her religion and beliefs; I'm not gonna tell about it since I also respect it. What she teach is really against on what we know, she was still using a bible but her interpretation is different, we try to explain her the real meaning behind it but she said that we got it wrong. So we just listen to her, atleast we can know more about her beliefs. I think it last for 20 minutes. She told us that if we want to be save she can teach us more, we can find her on the same time and same place.

While going home my bestfriend told me "Ling let's go back tomorrow to see her again, and let's take note those verses that she said, I will ask my sister about it so we can explain to her the right meaning about it." I actually love her idea, and when I got home I ask my father about those verses because my father is a Layca(who teaches the Word of God).

The next day there are three of us, our boy bestfriend also accompany but when he discovered that we are going to met those ladies teaching about different doctrine, he scold us and said that we must go home. Me and bestfriend just ignore him, actually we are both Christian but in different religion, still we respect our own beliefs. So that boy bestfriend leave us, and scare me saying, "I will tell this to your father!" Lol!

We finally met the lady again, we are already on the next season, she continue to teach and we explain her our own beliefs, but she still insist that their teaching will save us more. We met her again for the third time but that's the last because for the fourth meeting she is already inviting us to their church.

This verse Proverbs 5:1 serve as my shield with other teachings. I know I didn't master the bible and I don't have enough knowledge about this, but the wisdom that God shared to me is very powerful. As what my father always remind me "A shepherd will always know the voice of his/her Shepherd"

________________________

Lead image was taken from unsplash

***

Author's love message :

Hello lovely readers! How was your day?

In this topic I only shared 3 verses. I actually have a lot but I don't want to get more of your time. But I hope you still learn something.

GOD Bless. Hugs!

January 10, 2022

-Ling

22
$ 3.01
$ 2.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 15
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

After reading, I remember my experienced before, a friend invited me to their church. Though I am a catholic, I am open on other religion and I had respect. Their kind of workship was good actually, not until the Pastor badmouth about our Priest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The book of proverbs just happens to be one of my favorite. Whenever I read it, I feel nourished with words of wisdom

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe who ever reads and meditates on the words of the bible would always have peace and content in his life and soul. He or she would have absolutely no reason to be rattled by circumstances since he had a very strong faith ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salute ko nimo Ling ky na habit na jud nimo pgbsa ug bible although familiar sko ng imo mga verse ky catholic bya ko hehehe. Di tanto erehes no😅. Pero ang importante nituo ko ug ginoo jud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not a religious person but I do trust and believed in God. Also I don't do bibles. I never read them actually. And I barely go to church I just pray every day and night to God. I talked to him in silent and trust all my worries to him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are some wise things in life that need to be heard and seen. Because our life is a lifelong learning, and words like these are even more needed when you are on the road to success. You mentioned some wise people, they are really very wise.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

John 3:16 pud akua bff because it talks about salvation man gud na, mostly mga unbelievers mao ni ang ginahatag jud sailaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wouldn't call myself religious though but I believe in God. Only that I sometimes have issues going with some doctrines.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very nice habit of you reading God's word daily. The bibe really purifies our hearts and brings calm to the soul.... An new here long and its nice meeting you too☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ako masyadong nagbabasa ng bible but everytime I saw some verse, I really love it. No kidding aside, thank you dito sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Am so sorry sis I have not been online due to my studies my school just resumed today anyway how are you doing I love the way you talks about the Bible scripture especially John 3 vs 16 which tells us about the love of God for us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akoy naniniwala talaga sa mga nakasulat dahil lahat nang nangyari Ngayon ay nakasulat ma before 2000 years ago at may hula pa sa mga mangyayari sa hinaharap... Salamt sa pag papaalala sa mga words of wisdom from proverbs...it's really nice... especially This "My son be attentive to my wisdom; inclined"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also read Bible's before sis and reading it is actually really addicting. I love all the verses that you shared. I have also encounter some people who teaches about the word of God but they are from a different religions are their words are different from the word and beliefs that I used to hear but of course I do respect their beliefs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ate ling, nasa bible talaga ating guide para sa pang araw.x! God bless you more ate.. Proverbs 3:5 talaga fav ko kapag, medyo naglelean na ako sa kaalaman ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love how you put the first scripture as the heart of the Bible. Of a true I believe child that grew up from church know the literal words of that scripture. We scrammed this verse and use it to sing. It has a lot of meaning and good effect as it relates with Christian Life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your three verses well. They are well helpful to give human being confidence

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂😂😂you just quoted virtually all the bible portions I do enjoy a lot especially that of john3:16. We are not judges and as such, should treat eachother's religion with respect

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Favorite verse ko din yan,tama ka diyan dapat sinasala din natin ang ating mga nadidinig lalo pa sa turo about sa words of God, tapos dapat ang ating salaam na gingamit ay Jesus filter yong kanyang mga katuruan ,pag iba na sa turo ni JESUS ah iba na yon huwag mo nang papakingan ,dapat talaga na pinag aaralan din natin ang mga words of God, then erespeto din natin ang kanilang beliefs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for sharing this words of God sis. God is always in my heart sis. My mom is always joining a contest of the verses. I love reading verses sis because it's about God. It will widen my relationship to our almighty God.🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ling can you keep coming up with some points from bible, regularly?

$ 0.00
2 years ago