Thoughts Through Writing

50 77
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Reading was always one of my favorite pastimes, but as the pandemic started, my interest waned until I discovered read.cash. My passion in reading was awaken, not so much by the books, but by the stories and knowledge of people with whom I had become acquainted here.

I'm interested in stories with visuals, because I become bored if it's all text. I used to buy story books while I was in primary school, and dream to establish a home library someday. Through reading books I discovered authors which I admire. There's a lot of them actually, but for today's article I'm gonna share only 5. These are the authors whose work is what I have read recently.

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

But first let me Flex to you my sponsors, one of those persons who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)

________________________

Willian Shakespeare

Crdts : Time Magazine

Who doesn't know William Shakespeare? I think most of us are familiar with his name and even with some of his works.

Romeo and Juliet, Hamlet, The Merchant and Macbeth are some of his works. His works was all about tragedy, death and sadness. Yes, as a reader it can affect you emotionally, but it's amazing how his mind works through writing. His works are so popular, that it became basis for the teachers to teach about literature, even about giving performance tasks. I was in 7th grade when our adviser told us to memorize "The Seven Ages of Man". I actually don't know why I still memorize it until now. Lol!

Rudyard Kipling

Crdts : Literary Theory and Criticism

I first encountered the name Rudyard Kipling when I was in 8th grade, when our teacher tasked us to memorize his poem in titled "If". But I get more amazed on him, when I discovered that he was the author of the famous story, "The Jungle Book". Mowgli and Baloo who is a friendly bear are the main characters on this story; maybe you guys already watched it's film adaptation.

He was born in India, and contribute to literary by his poem and stories. About the stories, his works were about tales for children. Btw, he work as a journalist for 7 years; looks how he loves writing.

Edgar Allan Poe

Crdts : ESSAY CEMETERY

He is an American writer and poet, who is best known in writing short stories and poetry.

He gives a lot of contribution in literary through his wide imagination and originality. He was credited as the inventor of literary genre : horror(although he is not the first one who make horror stories) and mystery like detective stories. It was a belief that today's horror movies was inspired by his work. He was also interested in psychology, that became his style to develop modern Ghotic stories. By his style of writing, he was able to influence a lot of readers, that until todays generation get inspiration from his works.

Try to search his books, and you're going to see how he love to write horror stories

If we have Edgar Allan Poe for a male writer of ghotic stories, let's moved to female

Shirley Jackson

Crdts : Time Magazine

Most of her novels was all about horror which makes her a master of gothic horror and psychological suspense.

She have other novels like, "The Hunting of Hill House" in 1959 and "We Have Always Lived in the Castlein" 1962.

I read her story 2 weeks ago, "The Lottery". It was a fictional story about the traditional way of winning a lottery ticket, wherein the winner's reward is death. Kind of a humorous story, but it you analyzed it, you're going to understand that Shirley Jackson was referring to reality.

Kate Chopin

Crdts : MUBI

She was influenced by Guy De Maupessant, French author from Normandy best known for short stories. She was first printed her novel on 1890 and became popular through her piece "The Awakening" (1899), which became controversial; now considered a classic of feminist fiction.

I actually shared one of his works, "Story of an Hour"; just search it if you're interested. It is about a wife who seek for freedom, that at the end she recieved it but in a tragic way. So, if you're a girl who wants to stand for the right of every woman, try to look at her works and you're going to see what a 21St century woman is.


That's it readers!

Who is your favorite author/s? Did you based it on his/her works. No matter what, let's became a productive author in this platform :)

________________________

Lead image was edited using PicsArt

****

Author's love message :

Hello lovely readers! How was your day?

I haven't visit most of the articles again, but I'll try my best to cope up those days which I'm not around. See your articles!

GOD Bless. Hugs.

December 2, 2021

-Ling

27
$ 7.50
$ 6.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 17
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I love your list.. the Hunting of the hill house in my wishlist from long time to read list.. not ale to find time, this is my reminder to look into it :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are some comedy shakespearean works too... I also love reading,,, but I don't really care for pictures... Nice one man!!! Keep reading and stay young forever..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I thought you are Lucifer01, do you know him? Haha btw, so good that you don't care about pictures, at least you can enjoy a lot of books:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lucifer01!!!! I'm his number one fan... That's why I'm lucifan... You know him too??? He's really popular isn't he??? Lol...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He is one of the best users here. Nice to met you:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree!!! You're great too!!! Pleased to meet you too!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, William Shakespeare is the well-known writer author of all time. Sadly, I was not a good reader or maybe I just missed the best books for reading because I read whatever caught me interested.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I also do the same. I'm interested about science books, until we need to read these kind of books:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I honestly not a fan of reading, not until I meet read.cash. From this platform I learned to appreciate reading and found out how it brings a different colours to my day, as the colours are also depend of what article I am reading. . And those writer's you have mentioned, I'm only familiar with Shakespeare.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Laking tulong talaga ng read.cash Sis no, di lang tayo nakaka earn, but learn how to love reading :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My favorite novel by F.M. Dostoevski "Crime and Punishment" I read it five times, and at different ages the book was perceived very differently, but each time it was an emotional experience. Perhaps this is the only novel in the writer's work, which is clear and understandable even to young readers from cover to cover. What it's about, briefly: Raskolnikov (the main character) kills an old woman and her sister for treasure. But he can't sell them, and his fears are getting bigger by the day that it's him who committed the murders. He is tortured by his conscience and surrenders himself to the police without selling a single coin from his stolen treasure. The moral is: the most important judge of our deeds lives in each of us and it's Conscience!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am not familiar in this novel but I'll try to search about this, even film adaptation. Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would definitely check out Edgar Allan Poe because I love horror stories and I'm really a big fan

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm fun of horror stories too, that's why he is one of my favorites :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti ka pa sis mhlig ka tlga mgbsa eh mas gusto ksi movies bhala na kung english bsta bet ko lng ang movies. William Shakespears ang pinakasikat tlga no.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Minsan tinatamad ako manuod ng movies Sis, liban nalang kung cartoons hahha. And yes, popular masyado si Willian Shakespeare, halos lahat kilala sya as an author.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sikat tlga sya no. Sana all hehehe.. Nku movie marathon tlga ako sis kya ang dami kung dvds non, mga 2 boxes yung sa tanduay mismo hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! You've been a lover of books that made you to be acquainted with these authors. For me, I never loved reading while is high school even though we had it as a sibject. But my love for stirred up when I me some enticing fictional stories online... Also I enjoy writing, I find joy in it because I expresses my mind. As for authors, they're not that popular or letme say I DNT have favorite author as I read anyone that I find interesting

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Since you enjoy writing for sure you apply it here :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How gorgeous they are. I'm so proud of those person. How i wish j could be like them even just for a day haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same wish Sis hahha isang araw lang naman, baka naman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seems you are fond of english literature

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I must be haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe everyone loves Williams Shakespeare just like me. I'm a bit familiar with some of the other authors and I love to check the one who loves to write horror haha. I also love reading but mostly it's talks about history 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sis, mahilig ako sa history liban nalang sa mga dates, ang hirap tandaan hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku pass din ako sa mga dates haha nakakaloka masyadong marami yun🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to be like them even 2% hehe..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sabay-sabay tayong mangarap haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mostly of those proponent was came from literature. I've known them since one of my subject is literature as well as they were the one starring every piece of english literature piece. Glad to know that u love them as well🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Are you a teacher or an educ student Sis? If not, so good that you can remember them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can I consider myself a teacher even i'm on the process of applying? Hehee both sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First three are my favourites and I'm very much familier with them. Shakespeare's "As you like it " and " Comedy of Errors" are one my favourite. Human beings are mortal but Writting can make one immortal through writings and they proved this thing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sis what happened to your account?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Willian Shakespeare is my favorite one. Besides, every one of the great people you mentioned here is my favorite. Every one of their writings will be immortal. good writing mate.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Not a surprise, it can really influence a reader. Thank you Mazekin!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some of the world's greatest child. I'm a big fan of Shakespeare. His writing abilities were beyond expectations.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm looking in the upvotes and thinking "who is this?" and it's you hahha new profile. And you're right that's why he is my favorite author

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wherever you go, I will follow you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I saw a quiz question yesterday in the billion quiz challenge, which says ; where did Allan Poe got his wealth? I chose singing and I missed it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I actually thought that he is an actor, because his name is a bit similir to a Filipino actor, until I read his work haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm familiar the two of them sis. You love reading books pala sis, same kayo ng classmate ko noon. Anytime, anywhere bestfriend niya na yata yung mga books kasi ang hilig niya talaga magbasa which is good talaga kasi it can widen your knowledge.

Thank you for this sis.❤️ I learn today about your topic about the authors. Di ko pa naman kilala yung iba. Ingat ka sis.🙏

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Actually Sis di ako mahilig sa stories until nagka subject kami about literature, then dun nakita ko importance ng stories. Science books kasi bet ko hahha

Maraming salamat Sis, ingat ka din always. Pahinga mo sarili mo, bago ka pa namang vaccine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all sis. Yung science pinaka ayaw ko sa lahat.😁 Basta readers ka talaga sis daming alam.

Maraming salamat sis. Medyo hindi nga maganda pakiramdam ko ngayon sis tas ang sakit pa ng braso ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for sharing this sis, I think someday you will be a good author

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sissy another inspirational message from you again. Hopefully Sis, salamat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

William Shakespeare Bff daghan kaayo ug libro akuang kuya ana niya. Hilig kaayo akuang kuya magbasa ug mga libro.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hala as in bff? Ako man gud ganahan ug daghan nga pictures maong pangbata na story book ang gina collect nako dati.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lahi kang kuya bff, kay basa raman to from page 1 to last.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for bringing me back to our literature class, Ling. Among your list, my favorites are Rudyyard Kipling's "If" and Edgar Allan Poe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pina memorize din ba ito sa inyo Sis, yung "If"? Tingin ko naging required to dati :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago