The Color of Bravery

53 73
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

What is your favorite color? Is it blue, pink, black, purple or other color which I haven't mentioned? Or maybe same with me the color of bravery; red.

But have you been in trouble or have some funny experience just because of your favorite color?

It was during my Primary years in school, grade 3, when I experienced a trouble because of this color. How it happened is the story that I am going to share.

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

But first let me Flex to you my sponsors, one of those persons who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)

________________________

It was only a half-day class at the time, so my friends and I went home together at noon. We prefer to walk than to ride, because it is more enjoyable.

The sky was already dark at the time, so there's a good chance that it will rain; we're excited. And yes, after only a few minutes of walking, heavy rain began to fall. We are happy because it was Friday at the time, and we can enjoy the moment while it is raining.

Before going out in the campus, I already change my uniform blouse to T-shirt. So when the rain started, I use my blouse to cover my notebooks, so that it will not get wet. My bag already have thick silky garment inside, so the outer portion of the bag will get wet but not on the inside.

We were already half way to our destination when we noticed a large herd of cows walking toward the river.

"Wait, I'm wearing red," one of my friend, Mark (not his real name) said.

We're all scared because, as far as we know, cows don't like the color red. It will chase you if you are wearing red.

So we stop in a distance, and wait for them to pass. Unfortunately, one of the cow look on us.Mark was already in a panic and exclaimed, "Let's run!" I take a look at myself and notice that my dark pink shirt and dark pink bag already turns to red because of the rain.

My mom loves to buy me everything in pink because according to her,"you are a girl, so pink for you."

And, yes, the cow begins to walk in our direction; however, in our panic, we flee in a different direction. Three of us run on the other side, while my girl bestfriend and I run on the other. We don't have a choice but to enter someone's home; their gate was open at the time, so we rushed in and hide.

There was a small kubo-house inside the gate, with the door open so we could see what was inside. When I looked through the open door, I saw a man sleeping naked, with only a blanket covering his lower half. I cling to my best friend's arm and whisper "there's a man inside. He is naked!", then she just replied "sshhh! Keep quiet"

Lol!

We found out that the cow was really chasing after us because it stop in our spot. It was looking around trying to find us. I felt so scared that time because first, if this man inside the house wake up, for sure he will scold us, and secondly if the cow caught us, for sure he will chase me first because I am wearing red like color.

We wait and hide for almost half an hour, as I can remember. The rain already stop then we get out, luckily the man didn't woke up. Then we run going home.

At Monday, me and my friends met again, and we were all laughing as we told each other about our various situations at the time.

________________________

Lead image was edited using PicsArt

****

Author's love message :

Hello lovely readers!

How was your day?

I include this experience as one of my Halloween week articles, because although this was not all about ghost or other spiritual entity; this experience was really scary.

And Speaking of Halloween, have you visit in the cemetery? If you haven't, don't forget to bring all the necessities and follow health protocols

GOD Bless!

Sending hugs.

Ps. Thank you so much Sir @King_Gozie for renewing your sponsorship. I pray you all the best and GOD Bless!

October 29, 2021

-Ling

17
$ 6.21
$ 5.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
+ 11
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Haha 😆 that was funny. Some kind of scenario also happened with me, when I was in primary school hehe my favourite colour was pink, not only student teacher made a jokes on me. Haha now, my favourite colour is white and black.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Black and white is on my second list. Pink looks good on boys too:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nku sissy di mo ba alam na pati yang pabo or peacock eh hahabulin ka din bsta nka red hahha.. Na experience ko yan nong bta pa ako, ang sakit kya hahahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Di ko na try Sis, buti nalang walang ganito sa amin, pero yung bestfriend ko parang na trauma na sa pabo hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kya wag ka mgred pg may pabo hahaha.. Ang bilis tumakbo kya naabutan kami non, ang sakit kya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti hindi kau na attack ng cow sis haha! What an experience parang maiihi yata ako sa kakatakbo at kakatawa 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Parang runner kami lahat Sis, ang bilis nakatakas hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sakin is red. Di ko alam kung bakit pero I feel superiority sa red na color. Maroon din which is kapatid lang din ni red hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Attractive and red Sis no, lalo na pag dress pang awra talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha pasok na yan sa Halloween scary story hahaha napapaisip ako ano kaya mga itsura niyu non haha kase kung kami yan baka nauna pa tawanan bago takot haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha di na kami nakatawa papalapit ng baka. Pero speaking of, pag nagkukwento nauuna talaga ang tawanan, then marealize mong nakakatakot pala:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe pink talaga sis nakatakkt na experience yan hehe ako din nong bata pink lagi suot kasi png girl peeo nong tumanda mas gusto ko na ang white and black. Pero ako nakaexperience ako nong bata ako na hinabol ng baka dahil nakapula akong damit hahaha at hangang ngayon takot parin ako hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

oh diba Sis, totoo talagang ayaw nila sa pula hahha pero bet ko din ang black and white,ang linis lalo na pag damit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was a scary yet funny experience sis. Naku, mahilig pa naman ako sa pink. Buti na lang walang baka dun sa amin.hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Okay lang pink Sis, huwag lang maulanan hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In my region, before now some colours can land someone into a difficult trouble, yeah difficult trouble. Before now, some group of people into c*ltims have a unique color for their hood and anyone is not allowed to use that same color unless you're looking for trouble. When you're caught by them, it's either you bail yourself out with big money or you get beaten

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This one is new for me. But I understand, we have these beliefs and traditions which are hard to understand by the others. Fortunately, these kind of act are rare

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako po kahit di siguro ako magsuot ng red matatakot pa rin ako e, anlalaki kasi nila, duwag at nana pa naman ako noon 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sa laki palang nila Sis knock out na tayo hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's some experience. I just gained knowledge in this article: cows do not like red. Will definitely watch out for that. Glad you're safe.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I don't believe on this before Sis, but after I experienced it "okay it's true!"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe. We often see herds of cows on the road too in our province. That time, I was wearing red pants. I even removed it because I got scared. They might run after me. ,😂 Glad I was just a kid back then.

For me, I used to love wearing red t-shirts. I don't have specific colors that i can say my favorite. But since i love seeing green colors to relax my tired eyes from facing computer or gadgets all day, so I can say, I love green the most. Hehe.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hala oo nga Sis no, kaya nature pangpa relax kasi color green with different shades sya. Pero mas okay na yang wala pili Sis, no discouragement sa items:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis. Hehe. Nakadepende sa mga bagay and mga kulay din na gusto ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love white, it's so nice to wear white. So clean and beautiful to watch

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sorry to hear that. Pero, natawa ako, kasi na-experienced din namin yan nang mga kaibigan ko dati sis. Haha.. Para talagang ayaw nila sa red. Baka triggered lang.. HAHA.. Nagtakbuhan talaga kami, at kung saan-saan na nagsususuot. XD

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Broken hearted guro ang mga baka Sis no hahaha, kuyaw rapud kay kung kanus.a magsuot ug red, ddto man nuon mo gawas ang mga baka :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA...XD Bitter na baka sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow what a situation haha. Thank God you were all safe at the end. I never really knew cows could detect colors until now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Firstly thanks for the mention, and that experience was scary... if I where to be there I will be completely devastated, I think as you kept running the cow kept on chasing... good you where able to escape right on time..

Happy weekend dear...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Seems like our body just move on it's own that time hahaha

You're welcome and happy weekend too:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, really I'm happy you weren't hurt.. thanks Ling

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But cows are colour blind. How they choose red dear? Actually they can sense fear. But I must say, you hold your nerves and did a great job.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

As I know now, they don't like the movement, not the color. But I don't know, people wearing red while there's a cow, have the same experience with me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is a misconception about this fact according to my experience, I know that cows and bulls do not react when they see red colour, they only react at our movements and gesture just like dog they reacts after our's hormones which release out of fear. This is the same concept which I used to believe when I was younger. I had a lot of funny incident too to cows and red color just like yours.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You're right, I just found out recently, that they hate the movements and not the color red. But still, all stories about this was because of wearing red, just so funny but scary hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right too. No matter how hard we try, no matter how much we learn there are some specific misconception from which we can't get out. We can't forget or overcome from those incidents and fears which happens to us specially when we were kid.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatakot talaga magsuot ng pula hehe buti di ngpapakita mga cow kpg valentine's day niahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Witty Sis hahha, pag bitter ka pala na tao no, pwede ka lang magpakawala ng baka sa campus

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sissy ahayy buhay nga naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How come you make use of your blouse to cover your books so they don't get wet when you could have avoided the situation by boarding a bus heading your way. Anyway tats one of it but in all, everyone has a colour he or she value a lot and mine is blue and red combined together

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Panic is a thing of the mind that's for sure but when decide just like you to overcome it, then it becomes a forgotten issue. Meanwhile, I love pink as well hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh really? This is a kind of cute for a man who likes pink. Actually pink is for man:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My favorite color is brown because it represents royalty

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahah it was fun experienced BFF. Kanang kulba na Lingaw nice kaayo na feeling na.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ang tawa ko sis naalala ko hinabol din ako ng baka Kasi naka pula maliit pa ako noon hahaha ,grabe na baka Kung hinabol kayo noon magigising yong tulog tapos walang damit naku lagot dalawa na Ang tatakbuhan nyo heheh

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Buti nalang relate ka dito Sis hahaha, unexpected talaga yun e, nagkataon talaga na doon pa dumaan yung mga baka na yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehhehe oo natawa nga ako eh ,kailan ba yan ng yari

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate ako nito mamsh. Sabi ni mama noon lalayo daw ako sa mga cows if I'm wearing red. Syempre bata pa ako noon parang di ko sineryoso.

Tas nung lumipat kami ng Iloilo sa lugar ng grandparents namin sa side ng papa ko. Dami silang baka at one time naglaro ako pero nakalimutan ko naka red ako tas may cow. Sobrang kaba ko talaga kasi yung cow pumunta talaga palapit sa akin. Buti nalang andyan Tito ko sis.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Same tayo Sis, binaliwala ko din sabi-sabi nila. Para sa akin toro naman yung nanghahabal ng pula hindi baka, pero nung ako na naka experience ay chaka sobrang kaba hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis. Sobrang kaba ko din nun sis. Di ko talaga makalimutan yung araw na yun..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂nanghahabol tlaga ang baka pag nakared ka, pero hndi pa nmn ako hinabol ng baka kc hndi red ung paborito kong kulay.. naririnig ko lng sa kwento kwento

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sobrang takot ko nun Sis, parang nag slow-mo yung paligid that time hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago