Percy Jackson and the Lighting Thief Featuring Medusa

31 70
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

It's been a long time since I want to share this topic and now finally I was able to completed it. Today's topic, is all about one of my favorite movie inspired by Greek Mythology; Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief. For those who love Mythology, I highly recommend this one, although there are more series of books about Percy Jackson such as The Sea of monster, The Titan's Curse and The Battle of Labyrinth written by Rick Riordan; but for now, I'll just focus on The Lightning Thief, my gateway to discovered Percy Jackson.

Since I know that not everyone are familiar with this movie, then I'll just share some points which can help you throughout if you want to read the book or to watch the film adaptation.

________________________

Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief

Percy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning Thief | Full Movie

This story focuses on the main character Percy Jackson a demigod(half human - half god) who was the son of Poseidon. Since it was forbidden for a god to have a relationship to human, then Poseidon left them when he was just a baby, her mom kept this as a secret for his own safety. Since early childhood he was always get into trouble and known having ADHD and dyslexia without knowing it's part of having a blood of god.

When Percy Jackson finally knew his true identity her mother Sally Jackson sent him to Camp Half-Blood where he met a lot of teenagers, a demi god. There are other characters deuteragonist like;

Grover Underwood - the guardian of Percy Jackson. He was a satyr, half human - half goat.

Annabeth Chase - demigod daughter of Athena. Love interest of Percy Jackson.

Mr. Brunner - latin teacher of Percy Jackson which is a Chiron, half human - half horse.

The main conflict in the story is when Percy Jackson was accused who stole the lightning bolt of Zeus (god of sky). His journey start in proving his innocence and saving her mother's life.

Does Percy Jackson stole the lightning bolt? Is anyone stole the lightning bolt? Why he was accused by Zeus? What are the reasons of his journey? Where did they go? Are just some of the common questions in the story's exposition, but just like what I've said 'm not gonna answer those, as I don't want to be a spoiler for those who will watch the movie.


My favorite part in the movie is when they finally met Medusa.

Medusa is known as evil, monster and enemy of gods and goddess in Greek Mythology, without knowing the real story behind her situation. She is the most misunderstood character and only much known for her appearance having hair of snakes. She was the only mortal among 3 Gorgons, her sisters are Stheno and Euryale.

Medusa was once a kind, innocent and beautiful lady. She adores Athena (goddess of wisdom) so much, that she became one of priestess in Athena's temple. A lot of people come to Athena's temple just to see the beauty of Medusa, which makes Athena jealous to Medusa. One day, Poseidon (god of the sea) saw Medusa and it catch his attention, Poseidon tried to get Medusa but she keeps on rejecting him. Until Poseidon get Medusa by force, Medusa run to Athena's temple to ask for them but no one was there to help her, after Poseidon rape Medusa Athena came out and angrily confronted Medusa why she do tha act inside her holy temple. Athena didn't listen to Medusa and curse her to become a monster. Now, a beautiful and kind Medusa turns to a monster.

Back to the story, Percy Jackson finally defeated Medusa by cutting her head.

In Greek Mythology, Medusa became one of the dangerous monster, he can turn someone into a stone by just looking at her eyes. They try to kill Medusa, but they all failed. Until, King Polydectes sent Perseus, he give him a sword while Athena give him the polished shield. Using his skills and dedication to kill Medusa he was able to trick her using the shield's reflection and have the chance to cut Medusa's head.

At last, Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief, is just one of the movie which teach us not only about myth and legends but also the moral of life.

Positivity

  • Love

  • Courage

  • Dignity

Negativity

  • Jealously

  • Discrimination

  • Suffering

________________________

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

Flexing my sponsors, people who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)

Ps. Once again, I would like to say thank you so much to my new sponsor @Talecharm , I'm so surprise with the amount, it really makes me happy. GOD Bless once again Sis!


Images were edited using Canva/PicsArt

read.cash|Telegram|gmail

March 6, 2022

-Ling

26
$ 5.31
$ 4.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Unity
$ 0.06 from @Alther
+ 19
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

In addition, it teaches us to trust ourselves and our skills and talents. It maybe confusing sometimes but once we learn to know about ourselves and accept who we are, then we can do great things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember seeing this movie year 2013 or so... It's an interesting movie but not as good as the book. The actors were goofy at some point and the part 2- Percy Jackson and the sea of Monsters was a terrible movie.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also love this movie tooo. Nakalimot na nuon ko sa uban kay dugay ² na pud ko katan aw hahaha. Mutan-aw na pud kog balik tungod sa imong article po hahaha. Nice gyudd.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like this story, thank you for sharing this one, it gives an inspiration to us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my gosh now I want to re watch it again I really love Percy Jackson I even bought the books and even watch the movies itself hahaha but yeah I'm too lazy to read and I don't even know where do I put my books haha because it's been a long time I never go to visit my room in our province house haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Much prefer to din ang manuod kumpara sa magbasa about nito Sis, ang dami kasing words na di maintindihan hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sister ling is always making me fall in love with mythology day by day lol... I read the story of Medusa and I was quite sad. What make me felt bad was the fact that it was a woman like her the did this horrible thing to her Instead of confronting her husband... Women should learn how to support each other. Believe me sis, I have seen alot of cases where a wife would accuse another woman of snatching her husband as of the husband was still a child that doesn't know right from wrong.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Because in most cases, woman don't have the freedom to speak out, all they need to do is just to always follow the man.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't watch movies much but thanks for the suggestion and the review. Maybe one day I will watch.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't watched this movie yet my friend. But I heard about it. Based from the thoughts you shared, I think this is an interesting one; a must-watch.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The meaning of this story inspires that selfish life and cruel acts committed to everyone will end tragically, because there comes a time when the act will be destroyed along with the person.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm, part 1 palang ata mapapanood ko nito. Need to watch this para maka relate me OMG. Sana may mahanap ako sa fb. Ehee

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ang daming episodes nito Sis hahha but try mo lang halos meron naman lahat sa fb.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala nga akonh nakita ee 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ganon pala un sissy? Naaalala ko noon may palabas na ganyan parang c Valentina yata? Di nakikita ang mga kabutihan nagagawa nia puro bad side lang kaya siguro lumaking bad na din kc kahit walang ginagawang mali hinahanapan ng mali

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama Sis, kaya nagiging masama ang tao like Medusa dahil sa mga kasamaang nagawa din sa kanya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for sharing I was just thinking of a movie to watch am glad I found one that will make my night awesome

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Just try it. Hope you enjoy:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, the summary of this movie was very interesting. I was really sorry for Medusa and what happened to her.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The ending of her story is so sad, yet give moral lesson to the readers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't warned this movie before but I just learnt something new regarding Medusa. I never knew about the origin of her head of snakes. It wasn't her fault after all. Thanks for the intro.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, it's really not her fault that's why most readers and viewers misunderstood her

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love Greek Mythology. I think I have a copy of the e-Book lols but I haven't started reading it even a page but I have seen the movie.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Really? I have stories of mythology in e-book too but haven't read it yet:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe seems like we are both too busy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven’t read the myths. But I have seen the movie. The crush on Alexandra Daddario started from there. 🤭

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Look HermaniGinger agree on you:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I couldn't blame you my dear, Alexandra is pretty :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember this movie sis. Is that the title sis? Yung title mo? Hindi ko na maalala sis. Gusto ko panoorin ulit. Ang ganda ng movie na yan. I remember "Medusa" dapat talaga pipikit ka lang kasi nako delikado. Nakakatakot yung mga snakes niya sa head sis. Grabe talaga si Medusa.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True Sis yung animation for Medusa outstanding pero nakakatakot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano title ng movie sis?☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago