It's On The Road

33 59
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

First of all, I want to say that this topic is something scary, so if you're not into reading scary stories then see you on my next article. Charr, just try to read it, why not:)

The stories that I'm going to share are just random, these are based on the true to life experience of the people that I'm close to. Btw, this happened during driving, so when you want to scare your partner going home late, you can try to share this one. Lol!

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

But first let me Flex to you my sponsors, one of those persons who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)

________________________

The Lost Family

This is an experience of my bestfriend's father. He is a jeepney driver, that time tricycle is not that popular in our place, jeepney is the number one transportation, so he always go home late like 11 PM.

For my friends in other countries who doesn't know how the jeepney looks like, here it is;

Crdts : Wikiland

One night when he was going home, driving alone because his work is done. He saw a family beside a road, there's a father, a mother and a young girl which obviously their daughter. Although my bestfriend's father was done with his work, he still stop to that family and asked if they want a ride.

The woman say yes and told him that she will just approach if they reach their destination. He agreed and family sit at the last part of the jeep. He look at the mirror to see if the family was already seated and when it's done he start to drive.

He was so focus in driving, until he remember that there are family at the back. So he asked, "Ma'am where do you live?" No one response, he then look back and saw nothing. Fortunately, it only gave him goosebumps, but he arrived home safe.

About the place where it happened? It's already close now for more or less 5 years. Due to selfish people, they close the area, and still do nothing but abandoned. Imagine how creepy it is more now.

The Missing dog

When I was in Highschool my father work as delivery driver using our own Bongo truck. Sometimes they deliver fishes, packages, "lipat bahay", and many more. We have this family friend, let's name him Mark. He always accompany my father, so when my father is tired and need some help Mark was there to assist.

Crdts : Unsplash

One night, they are going home after they deliver frozen fish to a far place. They are passing a dark road, no street lights, no houses, only big trees and fields on both side. Father and brother Mark are just busy talking when suddenly they hit a dog. They didn't see the dog but they know it based on the noise that it create.

Have you heard a crying dog or a dog that was hit? That's how it react.

So my father immediately stop the truck and both of them get out to look where it is. They look below the car, on the road, both side of it, but none. It's also impossible to have a dog in that place because there no house at all.

They both go inside the truck and drive fast, as it take almost 1 hour before they reach a road with lights.

The Unknown

This happened when my father went to a birthday party of his friend. It's common to them to drink hard-drinks, so obviously my father go home drunk. His friend, the birthday boy get his motor and volunteer to bring my father home.

My father's friend decided to go for a shortcut. It's a quiet and a bit of creepy road, but he chose it so they will arrived fast. At the middle of the round, there's a woman with long hair standing from a distance. She was wearing long clothe, but not totally clear since it's already night and only the light from the post make her visible.

Both of my father and his friend just ignore it, until when they already passed the woman it look and run after them. My father shouted, "she's coming!". So his friend make it fast, but the woman still reach my father's shirt. My father pull his shirt and they go faster.

The next day, they go back in that road and asked the residence if there are "aswang" in their place. They said none, but only an insane woman who act like an aswang. Lol!

________________________

Lead image was taken from Unsplash

***

Author's love message :

Hello lovely readers! How was your day?

I would like to share the happiness that these two users brought me this day. To @Niazi420 , I know you're too busy and trying to cope again here, but thank you so much for showing your support. To @Uniqueboy , I'm really surprised with your sponsorship, I only engaged with you once or twice but you still show your support, btw I'm glad to know that you're Officialrosh' cousin.

GOD Bless. Hugs!

January 6, 2022

-Ling

18
$ 2.42
$ 1.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Oikawa
$ 0.05 from @BCH_LOVER
+ 13
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Such a scary one, but I love how it goes along πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He probably picked a ghost right? Such experience will just shot my hearts out

$ 0.00
User's avatar xus
2 years ago

really creepy stuff, especially the last one . Thank God he was unable to escape unhurt.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Number one was the scariest. Imagine driving a bus and the passengers disappeared. I have heard of similar tales in my country too.

All the others were worth sharing too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahadlok jud anang magbyahe ug gabee sis oi. Makatawa ko sa last part, abi ko man aswang tong babae, hahaga....Ang sa amoa kay kanang mga habal2x driver naka experience nga naa lang mukalit ug sakay sa ila motor niya kalit lang sad mawala.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahhahahaha baliw lang pala..hahahhaha ang dami kong tawa sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha the last story was epic Ling! Imagined how scared they areπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just woke up and this is what I read. The dog part scares me. I'm into horror movies but reading this base on true stories creeps me out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatakot naman na kwento ito, nakakpanindig balahibo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The missing dog story is actually a very creepy one, it was my favorite.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh that's very scary dear i can't believe you,if i was there now i will not hereπŸ˜‚ becuase i have not confidence to get bear about it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🧐🧐 I had the read the first storry twice, did you thru disappeared from the Jeep and the man didn't jumped out of his car and ran away... Scarry, if it were to be me, I would have....πŸ€ͺπŸ€ͺπŸ€ͺ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The dogs part is alot scarier, dogs can give you some huge creeps at night.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like horror stories especially which are real one, my father experienced too And I always ask my grandparents to tell each horror story of their time which happened with their friends or any people they know and they are like hey dude its not a comedy its a real story ahahah

and my habit is I love to watch horror movies at around 1 or 2 in the night with lights off and alone

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh I also love to listen horror stories, the real one. But you're more brave, I won't dare to watch horror movies at the hour. Haha but I like to watch animated horror stories in yt, like every story only last for 5-10 minutes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha thats interesting

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your story is so scary when reading it hahahaha. ..i almost fainted oh my GodπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the worst part was the first story of a family riding a bus.. wow this story happens a lot in my area. For me, scary stories have happened to me so I'm used to it, maybe they are around us but we have to be vigilant and never be afraid.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes they are just around, we also need to respect them but at the same time to pray.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko maranasan ang ganyan sis hahaha.. Ano kaya hitsura ko noπŸ˜…. Natawa ako sa aswang hahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayaw ko maranasan to Sis haha pero I agree na nakakatawa yung aswang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kya di ako natatakot unless di ko nararanasan tlga. Putik na aswang naging baliwπŸ˜….

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That story was scary and it tells me about be alone and pain just like the missing dog . Thanks so much for mentioning me and my cousin 😣😁😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

No problem Rosh, both of you are generous.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wooo! I am so scared while reading at 11 pm ... especially those family ...that's goosebumps goes on me...imagine you asked there destination but nothing response ..and check if there's nothing ..that was so horrible

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed, it's really an unforgettable experience. I won't ask this to happen in me:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

.....this is interesting I my feel to sleep has gone when I read those stories ... that was help me to awake this time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my! I have a goosebumps with this sis. I felt scared now and it's already 10:11 pm.😲 I was alone here sis but still interested to read the story because I like true horror stories.

The first one is so scary sis. It was like I watch in KMJS I think. It's similar. I don't know what will be my reaction after knowing they were not already at the back. I'm glad that he went home safely sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pasensya Sis, nuod ka nalang ng funny videos haha, di ako nanunuod ng KMJS basta horror Sis kasi always ending gawa lang pala ng tao:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The first story got me...if I was the driver I would have been really scared and wouldn't drive the car home.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I will go home 5 pm Sis, so there's still light ahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As I read your article, I imagine the happenings and I get scared. The first story hits different, if I were the driver, I probably collapse because of it hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Me too Sis hahha not gonna drive alone again

$ 0.00
2 years ago