It's Coming, Just a Reminder

55 66
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago
Unsplash

9 days to go and we are going to celebrate the day of love, the Valentine's day. This is just a reminder for us to share something special for that day. Everyday must be full of love but let's make our love ones feel special for that particular day.

Remember, Valentines is not only for couples, but also for family, friends, and especially to God.

Now, I would like to share some tips that we can give during that day. Since we still have more days, we can plan and prepare ahead what to give.

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

But first let me Flex to you my sponsors, one of those persons who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)

________________________

To God

On Valentine's day the moment you woke up, please greet God first. For sure most people who are in a relationship greet thier partner first, until they forgot who is the main reason of love, which is God. For us Roman Catholic, we usually have altar in our house, we can put fresh flowers on it, a simple yet full of beauty and love. Other religions can do this too, it's for everyone, it's for God.

To our parents and grandparents

If there is someone that we must give lots of appreciation next to God, then that is our parent/s and grandparents. They give so much love and sacrifices. For them we can give something that they need or like. For example your dad need a new shoes for work, then if you have budget why not to give him. For what they like, example, your mom loves jewelry, then why not to give her necklace.

To the whole family

For moms and dads out there, I think food is the best gift that you can give to the whole family. This will lead to a family bonding, and that your kids will learn the importance of heart's day. They will realized the important of giving love. We don't know when they grow up they will also do the same to you

To your partner

For those you have bf/gf or married already, it's you who knows what's the best gift that you can give to your partner. It's you who knows his/her wants and needs. Just make sure to give it with love, not just you give it because you need to but because you meant it.

To yourself

Selflove is a must. If there is no one who can give you something for that special day, then why to gift yourself. You work hard, you struggle a lot, you cry a lot, then it's better to give yourself something special. Go to the places you like, buy the things that you want.

Common Gifts for Valentine's

  • Flower (if you have budget then choose red rose, it represents love and beauty)

  • Card (this is the most cheaper yet meaningful gift, I prefer you to make the design and write it personally. Yes, you can buy card with message inside, but writing what you want to say to someone is much better

  • Chocolate (for boys, girls will highly appreciate this)

  • Date (if can't afford in a restaurant or in cinema, then why not just to have picnic outdoor; a place that he may think he/she likes. You can go to church first)


I know there are more gifts that we can give to our love ones, I only share few as my main point it just to remind. Take your time to plan ahead:)

________________________

Lead image was edited using Canva

***

Author's love message :

Hello lovely readers! How was your day?

I would like to say sorry if I wasn't able to visit your articles because I'm so busy yesterday, but thank you so much for those who support in my previous article.

Btw, to Sir @ErdoV , thank you so much for your sponsor, I know you support a lot of us here and it's really a motivation.

GOD Bless. Hugs.

February 5, 2022

-Ling

22
$ 3.69
$ 3.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Roojoroojay
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 17
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I've never spent valentine's day alone but people look at Valentine's Day very differently Anyway I hope everyone is happy :) good article I like it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pee balentong sis hehehe. Ala nmn ako kadate lgi pero mga anak ko lng kasama lagi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy valentine in advance @Ling01 . I also wish the man in green happy birthday in advance I mean @Happyboy happy birthday in advance .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy valentine in advance @Ling01 . I also wish the man in green happy birthday in advance I mean @Happyboy happy birthday in advance .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy valentine in advance ling01 still waiting for that day hope to celebrate it with nice people

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope everyone will have a good day :) nice article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love comes from the heart, we must show this to others 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yea valentine is here. Let me extend my love to you here first before I may be carried away by the moment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love this si hehez reality slap, valentines is not only for couples and partners but also for eveyone, and for God. Aww I miss spending valentines in school where there's a lot of booths and then we go make cards and gave it to our parents, friends and crushes hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love is in our heart and that same love should be manifested every day. Now we are used to show that feeling in a tangible way on a special day. I don't have a partner to give my love to, but I do have family and friends and above all an infinite love for my Heavenly Father. I will take note of your advice. Happy friendship day to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What will you gift me dear? I will be waiting for your gift.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Are we going to have a prompt again? Haha let's see

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hell yeah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember before ate, lagi akong magbibigay letter sa parents ko every Valentines tapos bigla akong magtatago sa kwarto haha🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahilig din ako magbigay ng card, tapos naiinis ako kasi ang lakas ng boses nila pagbumasa haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry to inform that there has been shortages of roses across countries example is United States, but I am still hopeful couples will somehow manage.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah so we just recommend paper rose for them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't like valentine's day. Because I think there is no day of love. Love is only love. Love is every day. For everyone, love is not the beginning for couples.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I got your point Sis, we have different opinions on this too:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I cannot wait for the valentine's day. Almost everyone is excited, but unfortunately we have classes that day since it's Monday. The most beautiful gifts we can gift is our love and time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakainis mga school di nakikisabay dapat holiday hhaha charr lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I plan to visit and orphanage and give the children some gifts on valentine. I had a anted to do that last year's valentine but I was short of funds, hopefully I would make the impact in the coming days

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my you're so sweet Sis, I want to do this too soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can feel the love vibe but sadly we don't celebrate the love month in our custom😅 Everyday should be valentine's day and we need to accept that valentine's day is not only for couples, it is also for our loved ones and for ourselves too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True Sis, as time passes by, people do not to celebrate Valentine's day, except for those new couples haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nice article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lot of people waited this moments, everyone is excited wearing red shirts and giving and recieving love and gifts from loveones. Happy Valentines day in advance🙂😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I remember before at school, inlove students will wear red shirts haha advance Happy Valentine's day too:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thar is the best way to spend your valentines day, mate. Thank you for this. But here in our tradition we don’t celebrate this day ☹️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay Niazi, everyday is a heart's day:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I appreciated people who put God first in anything. Yeah, greeting and praying early in the morning to God is heavenly feeling. I hope Valentines day will be good for everybody. Date kayo ng hubby mo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala akong hubby Marc, hobby lang marami haha. But indeed, I hope that Valentine's day will be full of love and blessings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay weeh? Oh gosh! Wrong type lang po. Hobby pala yon.. Charrr

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala pila naman lamang d i ka days no? Pero ordinary days lang gihapon na namo, no date, chocolates or unsa pa man. Busy sa trabaho akong partner. Greetings nalang ang amo e hatag sa usa'g-usa, hehehe

Advance Happy Valentines Day sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Atik-atika gud Sis "hayy lapit naman diay Valentine's Day no" hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha nindot kaayo ng suggestion nimo sis ba, try daw nako na UNYA, hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Padungog-dungog ra Sis ba, unsa kaya reaction sa partner nimo hahah Btw, Advance Happy Valentine's day pud Sis:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagpadungog-dungog baya ko sa niage sis, about flowers ug Teddy bear. Kabalo ka unsa Iya gihatag, isa ka bugkos sa gulay nga kalamuggay, alugbati ug tanglad, hahaha... Masustansya man gud daw iyang love sa Akoa, pastilan, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay hawud pud sya mag show ug love Sis no healthy kaayo hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lage sis, healthy jud kaayo. Manambok na jud ko ug ayo ani ba, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

so meaningful post ling, your thoughts are soo admirable, by the way In India some people also say that valentine's day is also a day known as Mothers-fathers day. Have a good day ling)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my, really? So sweet of you guys there. For sure parents are much prioritize for that special occasion. Have a great day ahead:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No nooooo! ling we only say that it's mothers-fathers day as an old saying from ancestors but in this era we use this in just a sarcastic way.... hahahah anyway everyone is busy with their lovers:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh got it hahha but it's a good old saying. And yes, in today's generation, Valentines is only for couples.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You also have your valentine date? 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes my family, I will force mom to cook my favorite recipe haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha yeah of course! say her my hello!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed God and parents are our first priority so I wished this day first to them and then planning to celebrate this day with my friend by giving her the surprise and enjoyed a whole day a lot with her company 😘, because best friend is also a BF because she knows our all secret 🤩🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree haha, bestfriend is not just a friend but already our sister by heart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never thought that only few days from now, Valentine's day will soon come. I can't wait to feel the love in the air. I wonder what my valentine's day would look like this year. I'm not expecting that much, but I hope it will be a happy one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It will Sis, I really like the positivity in you, let the day surprise you:)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aweee, I appreciate your words for me my friend. Let's be hopeful this feb 14 hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Love Month sis! Advance happy Valentines day to you!🥰

Yes sis, Valentines day is not only for the couples or the partners. It's for everyone. The people who surrounds us. God first. We should always be thankful to him because his love is pure and a priceless one. The family who always there for us to gave their love and love then our love ones.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know that you will prioritize your family too Sis, because I already know that you're a loving daughter. Advance happy valentine's day too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much sis.❤️🥰 Sending hugs sis.🤗❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago