Do animals have souls?

21 53
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago
Dictionary.com

Have you wonder where will animals go after death? Are they like humans who will go in the heaven nor hell?

In this topic, I will share some points why some people believe that animals have souls. If you have something to add, then let me know in the comment section:)

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

But first let me Flex to you my sponsors, one of those persons who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)

________________________

When I was in elementary we have this mini fish pond and it have a lot of Molly Fish, different sizes and types. Since there's a lot of fish pet vendors beside our campus, I decided to buy another kind of fish which is the gold fish and fighting fish. I don't have an idea that fighting fish is really a fighter and that golden is a sensitive one. I put them all together in our pond until the next day I saw some of our fish died.

At that very young of age, I'm thinking that the souls of my fish are looking at me and feel bad that I didn't protect them; because of that emotion I want them to give a proper burial. I dig a hole in the back of our house, place a leaf, then put above it our dead fish, bury with a sand, I lend a short prayer, put a stone, mark a cross, and lastly a flower from my mom's plant:D

Maybe some of you here think that this funny, but I really do it heartedly when I was a kid. Until, when I reached in highschool, I realized that maybe heaven and hell is just for humans, while animals will blow-up like a bubble.

The closest animals to humans are these dogs and cats. When I was like a month old here, I read an article which the author flex her pet dogs, I leave a comment which I already forgot but I can still remember her reply that is something like this "I treat my pets right, because someone told me that when they are in heaven, it's them who will talk to God to protect me."

If you ask if animals have souls? In some beliefs will answer it 'yes'. Just like Hindus, they believe that animals have souls but after death it will go to the process of reincarnation.

I have read the piece Mosquitoes by Lafcadio Hern, an essay on Karmic Effect and Beliefs in Reincarnation. This esssy states about how we care for ourselves but we unconscious give ourself trouble by doing some our beliefs and tradition. This also states that when a bad person die he will reincarnate into a mosquito.

I have have this former classmate, we are having our discussion until..

Teacher : What will you do now class, you all have low grades?

One Student : move on to the next life

Him : Then you're already a dog next life

And yes there are also some beliefs like this; a person can be reincarnate into an animal.

In the Holy teachings, there's no direct statement which prove that animals go to heaven after they die, but there are passages that shows animals are part of heavenly world. Just like in the Bible, God represent Jesus into a lamb wherein a dove represents the Holy Spirit. Another thing, God shows the garden of Eden as a perfect place, a paradise with plants and animals. According to Christian beliefs, if God represent the Garden of Eden as a perfect place, then for sure in heaven there's also animals; and maybe our pets.


For you, do animals have souls? No matter what will be our answer, we should put in our mind that animals have feelings, that they need love and care; so if you can't give it to them then just don't hurt them.

________________________

Lead image was edited in Canva

***

Author's love message :

Hello lovely readers! How was your day?

I would like to thank my ever constant sponsor @Marinov . I know you're so busy being a mom Sis and need to save, but I'm grateful that you still share your blessing.

GOD Bless! Hugs.

February 3, 2022

-Ling

21
$ 3.16
$ 2.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @fantagira
$ 0.06 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 17
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I don't think animals have souls. What I heard a long time ago was that. On the day of judgement after all have b en resurrected again. Humans would proceed to heaven or hell as the case might be while another trumpet would be blown and all animals would turn to dust again.... I have also heard that God would expand his blessings on us on Earth when we show kindness to animals and other life forms

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't actually thought of this but reading this. I should reflec

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They have souls. On the judgement day, they will rise too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Para saakin wala silang souls, pero grabe ang pagkakagawa ng Dios sa kanila, iba.x ang mga emosyon at gawi.. parang may specific silang ugali. Gaya ng Aso loyal tapos cat is nahh traydor talaga kahit anung gWin, ninkaw isda ko kagabi ayos lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At first big sis how are you doing . On my believe I didn't think animals have souls .why ?? Because on my research about the stories I heard about hell I had never came across a story indicating that an animal goes to hell or heaven

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka nga meron sis hihi need more research pa siguro if meron ba , pero yung aso diba si St.Roque may alaga yan siyang aso , naalala ko noong lola ko yung aso namin nawawala tapos lage ipinagdasal ng lola ko kay St.Roque.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This topic really got me reasoning, thinking because I haven't pondered on this or been taught in a Bible class.

The last paragraph got a point too, since there are animals in heaven, so maybe it means that, there were righteous souls on animal that departed from the earth. 😴😴

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A brother of mine use to say animals don't have soul I guess that is the truth but some time I feel they have soul

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me sis, it's a yes. They have feelings also like humans then I'm sure they deserved to have souls also

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Until we die we can never be sure what’s on the other side of life, so I don’t think you practice with first was foolish 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was younger I used to think that animals have spirits. But now I have tried to know a lot about this. I don't know any exact information about this. they create by God just like us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was kid i do believe that they have souls and I think even until now, as I know that they are also created by God. Animals have emotions so I think they also have souls and get reincarnated too after death.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not sure enough if animals have souls but what I'm sure of is that there are animals in heaven. There are cherubims and dove. Anyway, your love and kindness towards animals are representation on how good you were raised by your parents.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've never think of this before ate, maybe, I don't know haha but regardless if they have soul or not, I will still treat them as a human. Just like my 3 pets here, they're all my bestfriends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah napaisip ako agad oo nga nu pero kasi ako din naniniwlaa na just like us humans animals also have their life, a family, and also a soul, nung namatay nga yung alaga kong pagong back when I was a naive child nagpray ako na mapunta sa heaven yung soul nya yun kasi sabi ni mama kaya yun na din halos pinaniniwalaan ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah this is pretty insightful. I love animals and I also wonder kung saan ang kahahantungan nila after mamatay. I have five pet dogs na pumanaw na and it still hurts from the moment na naalala ko sila sana nga totoo yung reincarnation kasi they will be given another life to live with different hoomans. 😖🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wouldn't convey many thoughts on heaven or hell and the soul but yeah I have heard about things like if you do bad things you will be decided accordingly what you will become next.

When I read that you do the proper burial of your Molly fish it makes me think how sweet-hearted of you it was, and also I must say that kids are the ones who have the pure heart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't say it's funny sis. It is came from your heart. It is because of what you feel. I did that too sis when I was a kid. I'm really sad too. Yes sis no matter what happens we should love and care them. They are like humans too. They have an emotions. They truly understand. They are always beside us to protect.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have done what you liked and you know I also did with my dogs when I was a kid. But as I know they have no souls after death and they does not needed any heaven or hell. But I also used to put under the sand when my dog died. And if I talk about the fishes I also have got a few memories with them. I also faced the same thing as they died even after taking care so I did not find my guilty there. So don't worry at all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

actually I'm afraid to make a decision with this question because there is no solid basis to determine the truth. If God's word has determined a detailed picture of heaven, then I can make a decision. but here I am challenged to be able to analyze, if the field is spiritually true, God uses a dove as an object to show love, such as the baptism performed by John to Jesus. while other creatures are creations of God the source of life means other creatures do not understand sin and death...I take an example when we cut a chicken and kill so many ants when they are alive are they all inhabitants of heaven or are they inhabitants of hell have they sinned .. so logically I can say they are lifeless.. sorry friends if it's different.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What about trees?

$ 0.00
2 years ago