Couple's Union In One Home

23 69
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
1 year ago

Just recently when I watch a short clip which my bestfriend showed to me, it was a man giving his reaction about a video of a woman that was crying because of marriage problem. What marriage problem? She was just being insulted living in her in-laws house. According to the man who reacted in a video, that is really a legit problem, based on he himself also experienced it. He added that when he stayed in his wife's house together with his in-laws he cannot freely do the things that he likes, he should not be angry and his actions should be limit.

________________________

I am not a love expert, and not yet in this situation but I do agree on the points the was stated on the video. If you can still remember my article about one of my bestfriend; before she get pregnant by her ex she already shared me how bad the mother of her ex. I told her that, it is the manners that she can feel and see that they are not yet in one house, how much more if they stay together. But at last, she prefer to left the boy and stand on her own.

I know that some are lucky in thier in-laws, some of my batch mate who already stay together with their partner are happy with their life. While in most cases, it is not, especially when they are not married yet, and the woman get pregnant without their plan, then she was forced to stay in man's house. By this, she was not only affected physically but also emotionally.

Someone who is very close to me, shared that her boyfriend was a Mama's Boy. It sounds good, because as they said how a man treat his mom shows how he will treat his wife. But it is disadvantage in her case, they are talking about their future plans until she found out that her boyfriend's plan is a settlement not for them as a couple, but also for his family. Like they will earn to build a house for his parents and them as one. She was discouraged, as for her it is hard to leave his parents, but she will do it for the sake of their privacy, yet her boyfriend still don't want to get out from the nest of his parents even when they get married.

As a woman, I really understand my friend. I know it depends on your beliefs or on what culture you are in. But for me the settlement and privacy of a couple is a must. Before I felt Mama's boy as cute, but now it is somewhat trouble. (Lol)


Just to make this clear, this is just base on my opinion and reaction in this kind of issue. Personally, I have a very kind parents and I know that my future partner won't have any problem for them. But for the sake of what we called "union" better to build home together. It's okay to visit them regularly, but it is good that at the end of the day the couple have home wherein they can stay, together alone.

That's why marriage is not easy, better to be ready holistically particularly in financial. Some couples prefer to build their house before marriage, in that case after they get married they already have their own house and no need to stay in their parent's house or to rent a house/room. But still, it depends on the couple, this observation is just an issue where you are in culture prefer to have nuclear family.

________________________

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

Flexing my sponsors, people who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)


Images were edited using Canva/PicsArt

read.cash|Telegram|gmail

April 21, 2022

-Ling

32
$ 6.42
$ 5.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Humanpsychology
$ 0.06 from @Alther
+ 29
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

nice article of yours. I like this topics.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dealing with in-laws is part of it all and I agree that couples should leave their homes and live in a home of their own. Living with in-laws can be troublesome. Know as much as you can about the person you are marrying and the family before committing.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tama. Kaya huwag talaga padalos-dalos sa pagdedesisyon lalo na about marriage.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I never thought about this topic in other way round, and while I finished reading it I realised that people in apartments living nearby to me they all seems to be living alone just with their wives and their kids. And also I believe while you keep on providing your older parents and prove yourself as their backbone in their old times, it is also necessary that you and your loving partner needs the private space, equally important both for growth and exploring the romanticism completely.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed, although it is up to what environment you used to live, yet it is better to have personal space.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Married is not a joke, you have to be prepared because it is a lifetime commitment.. I saw a lot of women here having problems in their marriage life and I can say that Thank God I don't have to face that kimd of problema, because he gave me a good man that I can fully rely on..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That was really good Sis, more blessings to your lovelfe:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehe thank You sis 💚💚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmm, that's why I don't want to get married din. Baka matapat ako sa in laws na ala dragon ba. Pero if natapad ka sa very kind ganyan sana maganda. Per what if di nga.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True Sis, ang hirap if di mo kasundo ang parents ng partner mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahirap talaga pag in laws ang kalaban. I've know someone who's married but her in laws are so hard and difficult to be with so they leave and afford new home for them to stay away from conflicts between in laws because she still respect her in laws.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mas mabuti ang ganon Sis, if gusto nila namaging mas maayos as a couple prefer na humiwalay, kawawa din magiging anak nila incase.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's so hard talaga sis if you're inlaws or family ng partner mo ang ayaw sayo. Like, ang hirap makipag kumpetensya sa kanila.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True, need mo sila igalang, although ang pinapakita nilang pagtrato is di kagalang-galang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is very much advisable to leave in a separate home with the parents no matter the love between child and parents. It's very hard to for captains to live together without issues.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To some women who are doing their best to get things done in their marriage, some women who are bread winners in a marriage feels more embarrassed when they still get insult in the marriage that they are putting in their best.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The marriage is name of responsibility , care and sacrifices. Sure couples comes under pressure if some financial uncertainty arrive. Owning a home before or after is most delightful dream for any couple. All the problems can be handle only if couple had good understanding and love.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Problems like this are very real, that's what my friend felt when she had to get deep pressure from her partner's parents when they had to live at home with her partner's mother because my friend didn't have a job, her mother-in-law always scolded her until the relationship broke. this is an illustration that marriage is not about being handsome and beautiful but always prioritizing the future about a permanent job.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mostly talaga sis may mga problema sa mga in laws sis. Lalo na kung nakitira ka mostly hindi makasundo yung mga in laws. Dami akong friends na ganyan sis. Hindi nila makasundo bihira lang yung makasundo yung mga in laws.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A very common problem in marriage, that's why it;s better to live apart from any in-laws...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

this context happens a lot in real life when a male or female partner is not approved by parents because everything will be fatal because pressure after pressure will always be faced but always remember that all these stories emphasize that the actions of parents are very influential for the continuity of a relationship So it's wise to consider everything before getting married.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I get your point. It's not all the family that are welcoming. It's usually common from the bride's in laws. I hope they resolve the matter soonest.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some of the problem of being got married and lived with the parents or in laws is somewhat the problem of the two string too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago