Breathe In, Breathe Out

37 65
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

What I will share today is nothing but just what I did yesterday. One of the basic needs of our human body is rest. Being too busy, I sometimes don't have time to take a rest that makes my mind fly; I'm experiencing 'lutang' moments now. But then yesterday still a busy day for me but at least it turns out good, not only for my physical body but also to my mental health.

________________________

I need to go at the city at 8 in the morning but since I need to do some work at home, I decided to go there at noon. My team mates are already mentioning me in our group chat asking where am I, which I already told them that I need to do some work, so what I did is to mute our gc; most of the time muting group chats can give me peace.

We Filipinos also have this what we called "Mañana Habit", in Filipino it's "Mamaya na", which means "later/just later"; a procrastination.

So when I arrived with my bestfriend, my teams are just talking. I just realized that Mañana Habit have an advantage, like if I arrived early I just keep on talking and haven't finish some of my task. We are scheduled to present some documents at 4 pm but fortunately, we are able to present it at 2 pm and finished almost 3 pm.

We don't have anything important to do after that, so my bestfriend requested if we can just stay at the city until evening. He said that he want to unwind, and to atleast take a short rest.

There was just 3 of us, my girl bestfriend, boy bestfriend and me. My girl bestfriend wants to eat some rice as she haven't take her lunch. We are talking where to eat, whether to eat at the eatery beside the stores that we usually go, or to the Jollibee. What's the final decision? Of course the Jollibee(lol!)

We just take out what we order, and go to the nearest park. Feels so good to go there again; the green scenery of the park, people passing by and a lot of street foods.

Before, when there's no pandemic this park looks crowded and the plants are not so healthy but now, everything backs to it's beauty. I realized that pandemic brought peace and rest to our nature.

As usual, we spend our time sitting and talking about random things. There are still some kids who will go to you and ask for money, I feel pity to them but sometimes I don't like it because the government already provided benefits for them but still they chose to be in that situation; just saying:)

I also took some pictures for remembrance. See how beautiful the sky that time, the good thing is it's not so hot that day. I remember when I was in first year college, our NSTP(National Service Training Program) adviser required us to pick some trash around the park. It was so hot that time, wearing our thick NSTP shirt. Imagine seeing some couples sitting there, and we are passing in their front carrying sack for garbage. Ay okey!

The time is so fast, it's already like 5:30 pm, and the sky started to dark, posts already have lights; really love seeing city lights.

This seems like there's no many people in the park but then after we passed the last bench, there's a lot of youth, especially that some schools are already having their face-to-face class.


That's it everyone. Hope you also give time for yourself to relax, once or twice a month is already pretty good. Have a healthy mind!

Btw, I highly appreciate all the comments in my previous articles, I learn something from you guys and reading your reaction towards the topic was really good. GOD Bless!

________________________

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

Flexing my sponsors, people who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)


Photos were taken by me.

read.cash|Telegram|gmail

March 24, 2022

-Ling

25
$ 7.25
$ 6.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Unity
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 22
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

You lost me in those photos lol! I just marvel at them especially the second one. It's good that you have had a time at the park.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh a best photographer appreciate my shots hahha thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ubos na kakabukas ko mag exercise kaso hindi pa talaga na simulan hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Need ng inspiration Sis haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We also some rest and peace of mind. I badly needed it right now but I can't as no one will look for my son 😁. I also wanted to go in a place where I can think peacefully. Anyway sis I love the sky, you took it perfectly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maraming salamat Sis. At yun talaga ang mahirap e pagmaliit pa, di maiwan-iwan. Baka ma stress ka lng lalo sa kakulitan hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahh sana lahat nakapag happy happy with bff ang gff UwU Wala ako nong parejo ee huehue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay na yun Sis, bawing-bawi naman sa mga moms mo haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda po ng park, nakaka relax mag stay hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobra, good for picture taking, best magtambay dito pag di masyadong mainit. Although maraming puno, pero pag sobrang tirik ng araw, haggard parin haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha sige lang atleast naka relax kahit papaano, kung ganyan pa yung park dito sa amin siguro everyday ako may picture haha 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also love to do exercise when I was young like you but now old age doesn't permit me to do that again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But you must, right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Once in a while someone need to go and to have free time, relax the mind, feed the eyes with beautiful places. It makes life healthy. It's good you had a cool and enjoyable day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do, I really feed my eyes with the nature's beauty, also my tummy haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being relaxed can help relieve stress. It can also ease anxiety, depression, and sleep problems.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, that's why I'm doing it:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, I'm glad you had a good day with your friends. The park is so nice and beautiful... The Mañana Habit you talked about was very interesting and useful. I had never heard of it before.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here in the Philippines it's so common, although it's not really good all the time Sis:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do relax in natural environment like that once in a week. Man it just clears so much stress and frees our mind. Those post sunset shots are so lit!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad to know that you're also doing this. Btw, thanks Guy:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really good that you enjoy the moment in the park with your best friends.I feel happy to know it that you are fine there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahem hahha of course I did.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Breathing in & out. Following the rules. Hey nice clickz.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yey, thanks Devil!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabuti naman na naka pag rest ka diyan sa Park mukhang ang sarap diyan mag tambay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True Sis, liban nalang kung may lalapit sayong mga bata at hingi ng hingi haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Blessing in disguise tlaga ung covid na un it helps a lot to the surroundings parang nag heal ang lahat ng dahil sa pgkasira ng kapaligiran.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Sis, sa nature talaga natin grabe yung blessings in disguise ng pandemic, nakapagpahinga sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay let's try. Breathe In, Breathe Out, i feel good. anyway outstanding photography Ling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's relax Sis, so busy these days haha. Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't remember the last time i had a cool time like this, i think i should spare out some time this weekend to visit a good relaxation spot. The park you visited looks serene and quite i guess.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should, at least to relax after some busy days:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm in love with your photography dear. As well as giving ourselves time, peace of mind also means a lot. Because it helps us to live a refreshing life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much Ayaan:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the view seems to be serene. good night and keep smiling ling)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have a great day to you:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago