"What's your Shade?"

50 63
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago
Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

The other day I wrote an article that not all the time it's all about Beauty. As people always say, physical appearance changes as we grow old. Time will come when our skin will have wrinkles and that beauty we have would eventually fade.

YET, while it is not let us talk first one of the many ways how to enhance thy beauty. Aside from surgery? Well there is what they called " the power of makeup". I have watched numerous videos on YouTube and I was so amazed how the model turns into a gorgeous lady from a dull face. If the makeup artist is good I can say the problem is SOLVED.

Even I noticed that there is a big difference sometimes if a woman is wearing make- up compared to their bare face. I know some friends that are not confident if they don't apply a lot of " colors" on their faces. One of my officemates before always had a spare lip balm in her pocket. Which I didn't understand not until I saw her bare face, lol. She is still pretty but I let us say she is "MORE" when have it.

One time one of my male friends told me that he was courting a certain lady before because he found her beautiful. He was also confident that the lady would definitely accept him. Not until he invited her into a party. Hehe guess what? It was a swimming party! He looks so funny while telling me how disappointed he was when she saw her bare face for the first time. Do I need to tell why? I just laughed at him. That's what he gets from being so PARTICULAR with physical appearance.

Well I could indeed not deny how makeup works nowadays. It was like a " FILTER" on our mobile phone. Can give a makeover instant. Aside from that it could help if you wanted to portray a certain character or personality. HOW?

First I am not good at makeup so please bear with me. However, aside from Mickey Mouse, the other thing that I am addicted to is lipstick. Just the other day I passed by the mall and OMG. I wasn't able to resist the temptation. I bought these lipstick.

Yes I was referring to lipstick. These alone can already help to add something on the aura.

I chose the shade of lipstick to wear either based on the mood of the person I am with. For example if I am with my family I would choose natural or nude colors. Why? Simply, I don't want to look old. I am not sure if it's only me but the darker shade of lipstick makes me look older.

However if I am at work I choose darker shade especially if there is a group or National meeting ( before pandemic). It is because I wanted to look older. Most of my peers at the office are all officers ( coordinators of different positions at the branch). Yes they are handling a team which are all dispatched in all our stores.

In some instances that I am required to attend National meetings or training of branch staff I never wear light colored lipstick. It is because I don't want them to think that I am still young for the work I am handling. You know they might think I am inexperienced.

I could say somehow it works as sometimes I felt they are hesitant to ask me, lol. Sometimes my brows is automatically raising.

NOW?

I feel that I am getting older so I prefer to wear nude colors. Hahaha. 

Shemay! All pictures were taken this week. Four photos, Monday to Thursday. Different shades of lipstick per day.

Hmm, I can say that NUD3 color is my shade now. I like it better, just excuse my haggard face. Compared to the second photo? EHHH, I look old. Well am I in the first place. No more baby faces!

What about you? What is your favorite shade?

Holla read cash fam. Apology again for not visiting your articles. I wasn't able to visit my account last night as my arms hurt as well as my eyes. Just tired from work . So I just chose to rest early.
Hehe I always believe in health is wealth and hubby is not here to take care of me. So I don't like the feeling of getting sick. With that every time I felt I am not feeling well I chose not to engage with anything.

That's all for tonight and have a nice day.

08:15PM

06/23/2022_Manila_Philippines

You can contact me here.

Noise cash

Telegram

28
$ 1.81
$ 1.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @qheer92
+ 16
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

But this is us men being deceived. With make-up and without make-up are very different. You're very good in the 2nd and 3rd picture, my dear.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You might be getting older but I am certain you are getting cuter and more beautiful too. You are all shades of cuteness.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehhe Ola, you really know the perfect word to say to a lady😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yaaaaay. Thank you so much, beautiful. 😍❤️❣️😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha I think that is one of your talent 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha I try my best.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You look beautiful and I love your complexion too. For me, I have always used pink lipstick for all occasions because it looks cuter on my lips. My sister saw me applying nude color lipstick and she confirmed it doesn't look good on me seeing my dark complexion, I just had to stay on pink lipstick.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I don't like pink on me cause it so feminw😆. Just wearing it sometime for hubby, he love it seeing me in pink😁. Glad you know your shade😉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love the original face because when our shortcomings are loved by others, love will not die.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I have that Loreal sis, the same color as yours but I don't use it as it seems it won't fit me ehheehh

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Alin diyan ang nude or red?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Can you believe that I knew this information about you? you wonder why? I have read an article before where you say it, and well, I almost never forget this kind of random things. I tell you I'm not f lipstick fanatic, in fact when I use it it bothers me, but I also prefer nude colors, however I love how those dark colors look on you

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe I am just into lipstick..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ako make relate Ms Lhes 😅. I never wear make-up, just going graduation pictorial, haha. But shades, I don't know, I'm confident without any cosmetic on my face yeah, essential to women, exceptionally professional. I believed

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha mas magugulat ako kung nagmamake up ka😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That lipstick looks beautiful sis, and you look beautiful sis!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Natawa naman ako doon sa part ng swimming. Nakita nya ang hindi dapat makita haha. Pero in fairness ate, ang ganda mo dyarn. Ang freshie!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha, kapag sanay na kasi ang face sa make up.nag iiba ang itsura kapag wala..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love nude colors as well po as they suit me hehehe. And you are right about how make up can make a person very different without it. Kaya I am not really fond of putting some on my face because I don't want to disappoint people and I want to be just me. Naglalagay naman ako Minsan especially on special occasions pero hindi masyadong makapal ganun hehehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same, saka parang ang kapal sa mukha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

opo hehehe👍👍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Is it me or the color nude still always feel like 5 different cloth.. When I asked.. They would say its nude.. Is it like the color is naked or not seen.. I still dont understand the nude cloth 😫😫

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha why? Yeah nude is like skin color...hmmm very lighy brown

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, is that it.. I think I'm beginning to understand now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nude color is easy to match with when it comes to fashion. Like nude color of sandals..that's my alwats choice

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha that your make friends is mean 😂😂 why would he be dating a lady just because of her beauty and she too why didn’t she go to pool party when she knows she is wearing heavy make up.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha he is not yet serious in dating😂.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You look good on your third pic. It fits and gives you instant glow. Im not into make up either but yes to lipstick too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh that coffee color shade 😁. Lipstick alone is okay...hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These instruments of make-up has changed the world. Although i Don't like heavy makeup. I think human beauty is in his or her simpleness.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same here,.i dont like wearing heavy make up

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like the nude color ate. Di yata ako pwede sa Beige na shade kasi morena ako eh.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kahit anong skin color kasi kapag nude ano?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't wear lipstick 😅. My lips are bold and so wearing any lipstick makes my lips more bolder and it's more uglier. Hahahaha Anyway, for me make ups are actually a filter as it helps the person to hide her imperfections specially in her face 😅.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha grabe siya oh, light color gamitin mo sis... Kaya nga, kapag magaling ka mag make up ,bongga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha pangit ng lips ko sis, tsaka pagdating sa make ups or lipstick hindi talaga ako marunong pumili ng kulay na babagay sakin, hahhahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Someone once said that before he can date any lady that wears makeup, he will first take her to the pool so he can see her real face, haha, there are a lot of makeup videos I do come across online and the transformation is wow.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha to see the real beauty?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like that kind of shade din, bagay sa lahat ng outfit and pang dalaga hehe but when I teach, I use red.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha feeling ko now ang tanda ko tingnan kapag red😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sabi nga ng iba, hwag mong baguhin kung ano Ang ibinigay ng Diyos sayo. Be contented with what we have.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahha pwede...pero may iba talaga hindi kontento

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's true sis. The power of makeup. Iba talaga magagawa sa make-up. Yung iba talaga di mo makilala dahil sa make up. Iba yung mukha nila pag walang make up. True sis. It's like a filter.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Pero meron ganda kahit wala make up ano?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku ako sis kahit sa lipstick wala akong alam kung ano ba fit sa akin😬

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha check mo based sa skin color mo sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha ang hirap ng walang alam sa make up sis🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

may meaning po ba ang pag lipstick ng ibat ibang shades ate? kapag po good mood, nude. kapag badtrip, dark nude. hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha pede Kapag feel ko magmaldita darker shade

$ 0.00
1 year ago