" It's Not Always All About Beauty".

42 66
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

I was feeling grumpy the other day because my stomach still hurts like someone is squeezing it from the inside. Though I only feel it from the time I am planning not to report at work but then I remember every 20th of the month. It is my busy day. It was 5th, 10th, 20th and 25th to be exact. I know my Boss would not allow me as they also have some deadline in filing Tax. So being a mere employee, Ms. Lhes as they call me at work doesn't have a choice but "to work or to work"?

While I was preparing myself you know some girly stuff, I noticed that the pimples I got from my last trip were almost gone and the marks are slowly fading. The prized I got from eating eggs, chicken and fish at the same time. You know it's hard to resist yummy foods. That was always my routine. Still eating those foods that I am allergic then I would just regret after while taking some medicines. I would promised to myself not to eat next time. You think I did? Of course not. I am always tempted.

That's the result of eating only pork and veggies for a month. My face is already clearer, lol!

You know how those pimples could give insecurities sometimes and yes I am only a human who felt that too. Especially today that there are times that people would treat you based on " FACE VALUE" as they say.

===============================================================

Work goes the same as before, talking to some clients and attending branch concerns till lunchtime.

I was just browsing on Facebook while eating until I accidentally watched this reel of a certain Ms. Jessa Dahl. I wasn't able to control myself and I burst into laughter. Who wouldn't consider her looks yet she had the guts to dance in front of the camera.

FB POST

DISCLAIMER: I am not shaming her or trying to make her a laughingstock. I actually admire her CONFIDENCE!

She even wears sexy outfits, even a two piece swimsuit while dancing. Maybe you would ask is she a good dancer or sexy? I would just say xoxo.

Yet it doesn't bother her! She dances with all her heart and even while having wacky expressions.

We all know how some people become desperate in changing their physical looks just to fit themselves into the " STANDARD BEAUTY". Others may get what they desire as they have enough money. Yet to those who were trying too with only a limited budget in their hands just make their physical looks worse.

Even some celebrities' we are looking up are products of "Thank you Doctor". I am not against it. That's their choice to enhance what God gave to them. I would be a hypocrite if I say it never crossed my mind. Of course it did, lol!

So back to Ms. Jessa, I wasn't surprised upon seeing her videos actually had millions of views ( one of her videos has 16M views). Maybe you would say WOW!

Well she is a perfect example of not all the time it's all about beauty.

Social media is not only for pretty faces, you only need to have that content that would be " SWAK" or would give the audience an entertainment. Especially now that most are facing a crisis, someone like her would be a great help to spread good vibes.

RIGHT?

Tomorrow is already Wednesday, we are almost in the middle of the week. Which made me realize we are almost in MID of June and MID of Year 2022.

So before I end my article tonight, let me ask you. How was your 2022 so far?

08:35PM

06/21/2022_Manila_Philippines

LHES

Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

22
$ 2.59
$ 2.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 16
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

That standard beauty made by other people are getting into my nerves because there's a lot of people who's being bullied by that one..causing someone to lise his or her confidence.. Whether you have flaws in your physical appearance, always remember that we are all beautiful inside and out.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

you just like yourself. You don't need to be liked by anyone else.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcome😘😘☺☺☺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

See how pretty you are...without a mask...and without you sending those timed images that would disappear after viewing hahahaha. Stop telling me you are light skinned alone...you are beautiful.

Beauty is about confidence and I am happy to see her wear hers with confidence regardless of what anyone might think of her. Beauty is confidence ☺️

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Haha so should I send you picture without timer? Or maybe I gonna video call you next time😆

Oh that lady? I was so amazed with her self confidence.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha picture without timer and video call would be absolutely thrilling.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure I will call you once your available,haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yaaaaaay. That's great and thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha sure, I'll DM one of this days😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No worries, darling.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My 2020 so far is still waiting and waiting. Waiting for crypto prices to rise again. lol

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha same here..but I think that will happened next year

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda ng ngiti sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe kaya nga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She is confident and doesn't care what people say.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha true, kebir sa mga basher..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also saw that woman sis, she doesn't care what people say behind her back, what matter to her is that she's happy

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I also see her on Facebook. What I really love about her is her confidence. And you're right it's not always about the beauty, because we have a different kind of perception about beauty, what matters the most is never degrade other people just because of how they look.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Super true! Besides now adays dami naman.maganda na fake lng😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think I also seen the clip video of that one, yeah the standard of beauty is still a quote hay naku, hirap maging pangit sa tingin ng iba.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha true...pero may napanood me sa YT na beauty standard per tribe Kaloka

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pahawa naman ng ganda jan aba( ꈍᴗꈍ). And your kilayyyyy, I like it huehue makapal kilay mo ung sakin tssss. Anyways, basta talaga ano kapag masarap kahit bawal gora pa rin ahaha. Inuman nalang ng gamot naku.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Wala nga ganda ano ihahawa ko? Wahahaha. Ah sakto lng kilay... medyo drawing ng konti... Correct, kain now suffer later😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Iba nga ang confidence level ni Jessa sis no minsan na rin akong nakapanood ng mga vedios niya kasi kung para sa atin na mahinang nilalang hindi natin kakayanin yung mga bashers niya.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ay oo....grabe..haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually break out season ko ngayon ate. Haha. Ayurn, may mga pimples sa noo pero wala sa cheeks at chin eh. In fairness, ang ganda ganda talaga. Ang fresh mo don teh

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha ang dami niyan last time...sobra pigil ko lng wag kumain ng chicken at namumula agad pisngi ko😂😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakikita ko Yan sya sa fb and Yung mga comments e hati. Yung iba nangbabash pero Yung iba bilib sa kanya Kasi nga confident sya.

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Lakas ng confidence sis ano?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo haha. Guilty ako kapag pinanunuod ko sya Kasi natatawa ko . Huhu

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Haha kahit ako oi😂. Hindi ko kaya pinanggagawa niya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is the beautiful thing about being confident regardless of how people look at us. At some point out confidence becomes very attractive

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Exactly,,,and I admire that lady for having such

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True, there are some certain places or things that beauty alone can't get, some people must have dropped negative comments in the past but she overlooked it and continued doing what she loves.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sh actually have bashers but seems she doesn't mind

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh yes , i've seen her recently on reels. At to be honest i like her. Kasi natural at yun na sya, no need for gimmicks . She can convey to us clearly " kiber ko sa inyo, ako ito, may problema kayo sakin?" without even literally saying it. Confidence girl at pagiging totoo sa mundo nating maraming hindi totoo kaya sya pinapanood.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha kaya nga! Hindi.ko kaya mga pinangagagawa niya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They say that the fish dies through the mouth, no offense but it is a saying that also represents me, I should not eat foods rich in salt and I always consume a lot of salt, however friend, you should take care of yourself a bit lot, not only from food that hurts you but also from stress at your job

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for reminding mafer

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ndi ko kilala un sis palibhsa bihira ako sa tiktok or fb, ok naman half year ko😌

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha try mo check sa fb Hagalpak tlaaga ako ng tawa sa kanya

$ 0.00
1 year ago