Tam - awan Village, Baguio City

22 30
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago
Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

Most of my acquaintances who grew up in the city wanted to experience countryside or village life. Not only one expressed a desire to come with me every time I go home but declined them all due to privacy. Hehe, I am not someone who is open of bringing visitors home unless we are closed.

During our recent trip to Baguio we came up and were able to visit this tourist attraction where you will have an experience to have a glimpse of village life.

TAM - AWAN VILLAGE BAGUIO CITY

This is just a walking distance from Igorot Stone Kingdom. Entrance fee is only $1.15.

I wasn't able to take a photo without photobombers as there were indeed a lot of tourists. We are not supposed to visit this place as we plan to eat our breakfast at Farmer's daughter restaurant but it was still closed. We're already starving as we haven't eaten anything since we woke up. To please our growling stomach we opted to eat breakfast here.

Going up you need to pass these stairs made of stone and cement. Just a little bit steep. That's normal in the village area , I could say even better , hehe. I am the last one so I told my friends to have a post as I will take some photos as their remembrance. Picture was against the light though.

We found this native cafe and we are excited. Just looking at it we know that somehow it served native foods. Why? It was made of light materials such as bamboo and the roof was, I don't know what it is. My apology, as in our place we are using coconut leaves as roof before. Anyone here help?

I choose to order Vigan longganisa as I heard it was delicious. You will understand me once you have already tried to eat longganisa here in Manila. That one was bought in the market. Taste was far different to Chorizo in Cebu and even in my hometown.

Serving contains four pieces of longganisa, one sunny side up egg, a garlic rice, several slices of cucumber and a cup of native coffee. I don't know if this is cheap or expensive as I don't have an idea how much it is. It cost almost $4 here. Perhaps some of my Ilocano friends here know. Since I am not eating eggs I gave it to my friend and barter it with one piece of garlic longganisa. Hehe, brilliant idea.

There were also some houses near the cafe that were made with the same materials. I am not sure if you can check in here. I forgot to ask but if ever yes I am sure it was so cold in here as it was surrounded by trees.

If ever they are accepting guests in here I would choose this cottage as I found others as spooky. Hehe.

I look silly in the picture. It is just that I felt cold even though I am wearing a jacket. Maybe you will be wondering why I did not have pants instead. I have that thought. I want to experience the natural coldness. Not that coming from AC.

Along the way I found some mirrors hanging in the twigs . The conceptual of hanging of mirrors represents the reflections of one's self in the past, future and present.

I don't want to waste a chance as well as my entrance fee so roamed around the place and ensured to visit all areas. I would tease them if they were already tired. Yet remember Ate Mar in my previous article? Hehe, no sweat for her, still maintaining her poise.

Who says she is tired? While I already look haggard, lol!

We were almost done visiting the area when I noticed a path going up. I saw a sign that it was going to the viewing deck. Mhel and Ate Mar didn't want to come with me as Mhel was already tired. Ate Mar's legs cramp not because she is tired but because of too much cold. Haha, disadvantages of oldies. So it was only me and Jen who continued.

Along the way I haven't seen anything but trees and some plants. I am about to lost interest but the curious side of me if what I can see on top prevailed.

After a few minutes of trekking this is what I saw .

Our sweat was not wasted as it was breathtaking to see. Oh I would love to stay in this place! I even imagine myself , I mean the kid version of me while wandering. I had that habit when I was young, trekking in mountains near our house. If there was island hopping mine was mountain hopping!

This place reminds me of one thing , HOME!

Opps, the trees in our place are not like that, it's Sibukaw.

Jen was so happy as she made it on top so I took some pictures of her as remembrance. I am supposed to share it here but she might sue me due to data privacy, kidding.

Our trip ended with a cone of dirty ice cream. Who wants to have a lick? It's delicious.

So if you visit Baguio and want to experience village life, you know where to go.

That's all for today and have a nice day!

If you feel bored and want someone to talk with you can contact me here. I would surely reply as long as it's not my office hours.
Noise cash

Telegram

03/24/2020

08:35 PM_Manila Philippines

12
$ 2.12
$ 1.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 9
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Ang baguio sis ang isa sa gusto ko marating. Wala pa lang time. Hahaha. Isa pa magastos. Pero malay natin isang araw makapunta na din ako ksama ng family ko sis. Hope sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think the roof there if I look at it is made using thatch, here I have seen a roof like that in a hut made in the mountains.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

isa yan baguio sa gusto ko talaga mapuntahan sis, hopefully in the near future eh magawa ko, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love Tam-Awan. I is where I took my husband when he visited he Philippines he first time :D Madami lang lamok hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

haha kasi ang daming puno at parang may pond

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for taking us around the place through your article, it makes me want to go and have my own experience. And yes please I want some ice cream lol 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That ice cream was delicious!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Living in the country side is far better tham living in the city. But when it comes to opportunities and stuff like that city is the best. I think its a bit privey but definitely worth a try. Bet ko yung Vigan longganisa ate.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

If there is a good sourvlcw of income I would choose to live in countryside. I am done living in the city , it was so tiring.

Ay oo masarap siya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hm those are straws or the dried crop of rice left after harvesting and processing of rice grains from of the crops. Ah gladly my village is just 50kms away just one hour of travel and bam I'm in natural land surrounded by trees and mountains.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahha I don't know about rice and cropsπŸ˜‚ Oh I would love to visit your village too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda ng lugar sis, gusto ko makapasyal dyan kaso parang malabo mangyari yun pero at least kahit sa virtual ko lang nakikita, parang nakapasyal na din ako. Thanks for sharing this beautiful place sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Layo mo kasi sis ano?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis, nasa Mindanao ako ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure ka ba sis last na to? Hahaha! Feeling ko tuloy napuntahan ko na din sya, thanks sa virtual tour:)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahha kapag sinipag ako sis dugtungan ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diko alam if malapit ba sa jowa ko to pero nakakatamad lumabas πŸ₯²

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahha labas na, sayang kapag hindi gumala

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa travel galore mo nlng sna pinost 😁... Gusto ko rn mapuntahan Baguio someday

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha ano iyon?

Book na iyan kapag umuwi ka

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a great experience you relate, I live in a town and I can say that there is a bit of magic in them

$ 0.01
2 years ago

For sure your town is beautiful too

$ 0.00
2 years ago