Spent $6.64 only to be frustrated at the end.

60 54
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago
Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

Just a normal Sunday and usual my neighbor is playing songs way back in the 1970's I guess. I haven't seen my neighbor actually but I bet he is old just because of his choice of music, hehe. Somehow he/she already influenced me as I also love his choice of music.

Oh, by the way, how's everyone? How's your Sunday? I was a little bit inactive yesterday as I was frustrated. I don't want to share negative energies so I just opt to not interact here.
Well last Saturday night, just after I published my article my husband called through messenger since he doesn't have work. I spent hours talking with him . It was almost 10PM when I decided to check my Wattpad account as it's been weeks since the last time I read a story. I got hooked on the story I was reading and got lost in track of the time. It was already 02AM when I finished reading. That's me, I can't stop reading once I am hooked.
I woke up at around 05:30 AM due to the sudden call of nature. Then I saw my husband's message that her sister who was staying in Canada had arrived. Her family had a surprise vacation here in the Philippines. Since he was so eager and excited while talking to me, I didn't have the heart to leave him and go back to sleep. Besides, he might get mad if he knows that I spent too much time reading again.

While talking to him I was browsing on Facebook until I saw a teaser of this story in Webfic. The overview seemed interesting to I started reading. It only has five free chapters on Facebook so I installed the Webfic reading app.

" The plot was that Catherine was a great designer and had a boyfriend named Ethan. They are actually rich but she was just surprised when she arrived home one time knowing that her older sister Rebecca was already engaged to his boyfriend. With the blessing of their parents even though they know that Ethan and her were in a relationship. Rebecca just reunited with their family since she was kidnapped when she was a kid. Sadly her boyfriend chose her older sister as the 80% of their company shares will be given to her sister. So to spite her ex-boyfriend, he asks Ethan Uncle to marry her. Well she marry her ex-boyfriend Uncle"

This is what I am reading " Let me go, Mr. Hill"

Then I found out that it was actually a paid story so I needed to purchase some coins to unlock the next chapter. Since I was already hooked, I decided to buy 200 coins which cost almost $2 using my gcash. Each chapter cost 8 to 10 coins so I managed to unlock several chapters. I am already in a chapter in which the parents of Catherine were manipulated by her own sister which makes her the evil one. Yet I ran out of coins! I started to feel a little bit frustrated. So I took my credit card and purchased 300 coins which cost almost $3. I can't help it. I don't want to be left hanging on what will happen next! Ahhhh, I was smiling like an idiot while reading cause this time things happened in the favor of the main character Catherine. She actually met someone powerful that was her husband who is secretly backing her up as people didn't know they are already married.

My first purchase of coins.

Yet, my smile faded as I ran out of coins again! And again I purchased 200 coins. Just to know what happened next. Unexpectedly, Catherine decided to leave her husband since they didn't go well. That was also the time her parents framed her up. She was sued by the most powerful family in their place which happened to be her family business partner. No one could help her or bail her out. Then, she was beaten inside the cell by some of the prisoners. I was so excited about what will happen next only to find out I RAN OUT OF COINS. When I checked, I was so disappointed as the story was still on-going but had 2,190 chapters and I only managed to unlock until 123. Oh I was so st*pid not to check it out before reading! After spending an estimated $6.64 I came to realize I haven't reached even half of the story! This means I still have 2,067 chapters to unlock and if each chapters cost 8 coins I will be needing at least 16,000 coins! Seeing the matrix I will be spending more or less than $142. OMG!

My second and third purchases.

Isn't it frustrating? Then I was startled as it was already 1oAM in the morning yet I hadn't eaten my breakfast! Aside from that I still need to finish something related to my work. So my day didn't go well yesterday.
Due to my not so good mood I wasn't able to earn my daily goal.
Wala luging- lugi mga Besh!

Lesson learned? Maybe I should set up my Facebook account so I don't to see ads for novels. Could it be possible? Or immediately skipped that kind of ads.

Honestly, I still keep on thinking what happened next!

Oh before I say goodbye I just want to say thank you to @Lucifer01 and @Sweetiepie for renewal of sponsorship. More blessing to you two.


24
$ 4.30
$ 3.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 14
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Hala maiinis din ako nito Sis hahah galing din ng technique nila no. Pero if hilig mo magbasa online may page ng Start Living, Start Reading . Ang munura ng books nila and bundle na sya.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga, mapapabili ka talaga, watpadd talaga ako sis. Hindi ko alam bakit napabasa ako diyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You fell for a business trick, but you were lucky that you checked how long the story is going to be, 2000+ chapters is no joke. They know you're going to continue paying once you start reading it and get hooked, but luckily you were smart enough to go the calculation and see that you will use up to $142. Don't be surprised if the story still continues after chapter 2,190 😆

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The chapters are too short actually maybe that's the reason it had many chapters. Yeah I really fall.into their business trick. Good thing I got back into my senses

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa wattpad ka na lang ate haha. O kaya sa mga epub sa google. For sure maraming magagandang love story don. Kila Nicholas Sparks dabest.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe sa watpadd lng talaga ako,.ewan kk naisip ko at napasubo ako diyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣 I remember when I used to be this addicted to novels. I was mostly always on Watpadd. The locked chapters can be annoying because you'll be too curious to know what happens next

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True and you end buying coins😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, yeah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe just stop reading novels and start reading articles here lods hehe, mas makakasavekapa at lalakas engagement 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahah I am, it is just sometimes baka maiba naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha wag kasi maghanap ng ano sa novel lods hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha, napasubo lmg yata ako. Naku kapag nalaman ng asawa ko mapapagalitan pa ako😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha naloko ang silent type lods haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have some novel books in my house that my uncle buys for reading. I have read some novels. They were interesting and boring. After reading a long novel, I realized that I had wasted a lot of my time. You have to read the whole novel because there are interesting words at the end. It would be fun to buy and read a novel haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I no longer have a plan to pursue that novel. It was so expensive😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You don't know that most novela are long, at least you waste your time. So expensive haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh dear! But this frustration is worthy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I haven't finish it Devil, it was so expensive😂😟

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I enjoy reading :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seriously, ganyan ka kaadik sa pagbabasa. Ako noon ganyan din pero hanggang watty lang naman ako. Ayaw ko din kasi na gagastusan ba hahaha. Nga pala, alam mo ung NovelNow? Maganda din dun ee download mo lang tas watch ng unting ads pwd kana maka download for free maaunlock na ung ibang chapter. Not sure if magugustuhan mo mga stories dun May Tagalog din hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo ganyan ako kaaddict kapag nagustuhan ko..inaabot ako ng umaga..minsan napasok ako sa office kulang sa tulog. Watpadd lng talaga ako kasi marami free stories doon Ewan ko ano pumasok sa isip ko kahapon at binasa ko iyon😂. Hindi ko naman natapos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Kaya ako hanggang wattpad free lang. Ayoko ng mga may coins bibili na lang ako ng book. Yaan mo na sis lesson learned na lang.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, para g hindi pa din ako naka move on till now😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isang libro na dun un sis, sayang talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh😂 Charge to experience😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly sis, at least may naisulat ka dito, babalik naman un

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha wala nga ako kita kahapon, ayaw ko kasi mag engage kpag not in mood ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha, grabe ka pala kapag nahook sa story sis.. Ako dati nagbabasa din jan pero nag aantay ako ng free coins, nagtyaga ako g ilang months pero nun nag urge na ako na bumili ng coins eh binura ko na agad ang app, hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay oo sis, hindi ako mkatulog kapag hindi ko pa tapos basahin. Kaya sa sobrang asar ko kahapon hindi ako nakag grind😂 D ko nama expect na ganon kamahal en😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahhaha, grabe nman kasi yun..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga!naku.mababatukan lng ako ng asawa ko kapag nalaman niya. Magagalit talaga iyon😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha, don't worry sis, sikreto lang natin to, hahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaa, buti sana kung napunta sa pagkain ano.? Omg, pede ko na pala 2days meal iyon. Kasi nagluluto naman ako😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek, hahaha.. Naku uninstall n ang app😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hay naku nakakadismaya nga sis

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay talaga sis kaya buryong talaga ako kahapon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya lesson learned sis,tingnan muna bago magsubscribed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako di ako nagtatry magbasa lalo na pag alam ko may bayad hehe. Naadik din ako noon sa wattpad hanggang madaling araw ako magbasa XD

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Minsan lng naman ako nabili ng paid stories. Kapag nagustuha ko lng talaga. Pero hindi ko expect to na sobrang mahal

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's a lot to unlock! Naku, kung ako mamumulubi pag ganyan haha kaya I only read mga free ebooks or I buy books talaga na sure akong gusto ko. Kakabitin pag di mo natuloy yan tapos ang ganda ng plot hehe Deact ka na siguro fb ate hahaha para di mabudol ng ads

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahha hindi na ako nga mag open muna ng FB. Medyo frustrated pa ako till now. Iniisip ko ano kaya ending😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's frustrating, I enjoy reading novels too and could easily have fallen into that trap

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same here! I am willing buy coins if its really a good story

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba talaga pag reader sis. Buti ka pa sis. Ako di talaga magbasa sis. Nood ng movie or series sobrang adik. Minsan wala ng tulog kasi ayaw mabitin. Tatapusin talaga sis. May mga bayad pala yung mga ganyan sis nuh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

kaya hindi ako nanood kasi hindi ko talaga titigilan iyan hanggat di tapos. oo meron naman free, ewan ko ba bakit binasa basa ko iyon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Deactivate nlng FB haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahaha, oo nga no, para wala na din mangutang sa akin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so frustrating experience. Like spending money then when you realise that the chapters are so a lot. It's very expensive too. Nadaig pa yung mga books sa NBS. Hahah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahha ewan ko ba ano naisip ko kahapon, baka kasi kakagising ko lng at wala pa ako sa ulirat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nabigla ka lang ate dahil nagandahan sa story haha. Ingat sa susunod baka di lang ganyan maubos mo haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga eh, na remove ko na ang credit card ko sa google account ko. Baka magpurchase na naman ako bigla

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha.. Enthusiasm has no price you need to pay for you like to read

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yeah I know but I did not expect it was so expensive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah cuz you have, it is expensive for those who don't have money to pay. But they really want to purchase

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nabasa ko yan na story sis pero hanggang sa hindi paid chapter lang. Parang sa goodnovel ko yan nabasa tapos nakaka bitin kasi andaming chapters pa na e unlock

$ 0.01
2 years ago

oo pero ang sobrang mahal pala, kapag watpadd hindi ako aabot sa ganong price sa isang story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Paano pala mag lagay ng coins sa wattpad sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

bili din sis, gcach or smart load pwede. pwede din yata credit card. Nabili ako dati noong hindi pa ako busy sa read

$ 0.00
2 years ago