"Sometimes it's Expensive to be a Woman".

34 33
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Was it? I mean was it really expensive to be a woman?

I was curious so I asked bestfriend google and the answer was;

Consumer-finance experts say women can actually pay up to $1,300 more than a man every year.

Source

Wow, that much? Yeah I think that was possible. Have you ever noticed if you roam around the mall, you see a lot of boutiques selling clothes for women? Majority of it I think.

I remember I came across this meme on Facebook about the difference between men and women . I couldn't help but to smile but indeed this was all true.

Source

Hey man! you might say why there was a big difference but it still looks the same? Hehe, I think only us ladies can relate. When we go to the salon it doesn't mean a haircut. Just a " trim". After that our hair needs some treatment (S) yes plural as it varies of the strands type. Not to mention if we wanted to add colors or highlights. That makes it expensive. I think the last time I visited a salon I spent not less than $62. OMO! Yet I did tell the hairdresser to trim my hair just above my shoulder. Too long hair means more expenses.

Source

I can say this is LEGIT! This is also my problem sometimes. That is why while in the shower if @Ruffa is thinking of money I am already thinking of what to wear at work. Either a dress, if skirt, what top or it could be what denim and top? That is why my clothes are well arranged so that it would be easy for me to pick the outfit in my mind. However sometimes it doesn't work as the moment I am DONE I had the feeling I don't look at it so would end up scanning my closet again! Then I realized I no longer had something to wear!

There was even a time my husband told me I am so " maarte" because I could not settle in one bag. I mean he only has two ; a backpack and body bag.

What about me? I am not that fond of bags I have few; just enough to pair with my outfits. Not only that but we need to use it depending where we are going. I mean don't expect us women to use a backpack while we are wearing a skirt or dress. Though I have seen a few, I think they are carrying a laptop.

See? It was somehow expensive to be a woman!

That is why sometimes I forbid myself to go into the mall as I could not resist buying some stuff. I got scammed, lol! If I can mark myself safe in a department store, there is Watsons. The moment I stepped inside I always ended up buying lipstick. Didn't I mention I am fond of it?

BUT, I was proud to say I didn't buy one last weekend! YAY! I only bought these!

I am getting frustrated with my pimples marks and sensitivity of my face so I just opted with these.

So much for my " kaartehan". Yeah sometimes I pamper myself too. ( please let me call it pampering as an excuse).

That is why I still opted to work and some micro blogs though my husband told me I can stop if I wanted to. I don't like the idea of spending his income on these things. It was so expensive to be a woman rather than to be a man.

Hey there read cash fam! How's your day so far?

Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

Hello everyone from the Philippines. Time check was 09:35 PM as of the writing, and we are now at the 22 of August for 2022. You can contact me here.

You can contact me here.

Noise cash  Telegram  Hive

Lead image edited via canva

14
$ 1.37
$ 1.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 10
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Lol! Depende talaga sa tao yan. May kanya-kanyang kaartehan :D

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahha oo, medyo may kaartehan din ako sa ibang bagay😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think what makes women lifestyle more expensive than men is because they spend more on fashion items. A man might be ok with having just one skin care product which is a simple body lotion and he rubs it on his whole body after bathing but a woman will have more than 5 skin care products 😆 different creams for her body and face, moisturizers, body oil and even makeups. Men generally spend more on tech gadgets

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree! For face I had that soap, facial wash, toner, moisturizer and even serum😂. Less make up just lipstick. My husband is okay with any bath soap of whatever brand😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly! 😂 I still use the same bath soap I used as a child and I use the same cream for both my face and body but I can't say the same for my sisters, they have several soaps and creams 😆

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha cause we are woman K😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako naman sis hindi masyadong magastos sa sarili ko, wala akong panglagay sa mukha, then the last time I visited salon was when I was still working and I only spent $30 or less yun na pinakamahal ko pagdating sa hair ko. And yeah when it comes to outfits problema ko din yan but I have favourite pairs kaya di masyadong stress,hahahahha I can wear backpacks at any outfits, hindi kasi ako masyadong mahilig sa bags..hahahahhaha hindi talaga ako masyadong conscious sa looks ko, as long as matatabunan lang mga scars ko sa legs gorah na 😂😂.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha may mga bagay lng na maarte ako sis but like sa food hindi naman. Saka sinusulit lng din hanggat kaya pa. Haha baka kapag nagkaanak na eh polbo na lng

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think all about women is expensive hehe. But of course, we need this to show love for ourselves. Self-love is power kaya need natin tong mga bagay nato.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yay! Tama teacher Lyn..we also need to take care ourselves para confidence level

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes? My dear always, everything related to women comes at a higher cost, in addition to our extra needs of clothes, shoes, bags, cosmetics and skin care.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha just sometimes as there are times I am also trying to spare myself from shopping😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

relate ako HAHAHAAH sa shampoo mapili rin ako eh ayoko ngmasyadong mabango ayaw ko rin ng dimabango jusko HAHAHHA

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha dami natin arte ano?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha ako naman expensive ang pagiging babae kasi matalaw ako hahaha Pero sa other thinhs naman hindi . Iilan nga lang laman ng damitan ko haha wala din akong bag ganito ata kapag tambay hahahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha may portion lng ako ng kaartehan na maggastos pero not naman sa food. Ok na ako kahit pinakuluang gulay lng😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true! And while doing everything we must look after ourselves too. It's never free lol

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha bawal pabayaan ang sarili😆🤭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

a woman is a princess for a man and the most beautiful crown for a king, maybe because women want to always look charming but it has been a long time. Not all women have the same character.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly, so expenses as a woman varies

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nako, Ate! Super duper agree! Hirap maging babae kasi dapat maganda tayo lagi chariz! Yung nagpapaganda ka tapos ipagpapalit ka sa unhygenic, jeskelerd sayang ang gluta at kung ano ano pa hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha, natawa ako sa unhygenic😂 Pero true dapat maintain ang kagandahan hindi dahil sa jowa kundi self satisfaction

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Go lng go habang wala pang anak kasi mababawasan naman yang kaartehan if may anak na

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha sabi nga nila sis, iba daw kapag may anak na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis ranas ko yan, mababawasan yan at mapuounta sa anak mo😀

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True, we girls have very high consumption and spendings. (akala mo babae) haha. Pero kaming boys kasi, kung anong meron okay lang. Basta nagagamit pa.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahha yeah, dami talaga kaartehan kapag babae

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe totoo yan sis kaya minsan nag iisip tayo na sana naging lalaki nalang tayo kasi walang masyadong kaartehan sa katawan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha true, magkano din nagagastos ko minsan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe oo sis. Magastos talaga pag babae sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga😂, personal.hygiene pa lng magkano na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo sis. Magasto talaga. 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I prefer to have a good administration, and leave a specific amount of my salary destined to spend on clothes or things that I need for myself, so I don't spend more than necessary. I'm sorry for the outbreak on your face:(

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am still in my budegt so far,

Its getting better, just marks

$ 0.00
1 year ago