"Was it a Distraction?"

12 62
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Distraction - defined as something that prevent giving attention to something else.

SOURCE

Have you been distracted? I think everyone experienced this most of the time. I was not even an exemption. These past weeks I've been constantly absorbed by some things that make me less inactive here. Aside from personal issues which I chose to let go and divert my attention to other things instead. I was busy with our house.

I was busy talking and planning with my husband and brother in law for some things to be done. Just last week we already installed electrical wiring and included lights. This time, I just asked for a quotation and sent the budget to my brother in law as I could not go home. Travelling from my workplace to my husband's hometown where our house is located sometimes takes three - five hours. Varies on traffic situations (one way). That was tiring.

I found it expensive when I saw the list as it cost me around $357 just for it. Including the labor. Yet I was surprised when my brother in law sent me a picture for an update.

JJust neverminded some things.

Now I know why it was expensive. All I wanted is just a simple house so I am expecting lights are just the usual " BULB". Not that one. Yet " sila na nagdesisyon", LOL ( they are the ones who decide). The carpenters and in laws.

Now I had to look for some designs, colors for the led lights. YES, still it was the carpenters who suggested that ceiling design as they say that's the current trend. See what I said, " pala desisyon po sila".

This time I told them this is the color of led lights I wanted as this will fit in the paint color of the house I was planning. Hoping this is available or perhaps I need to go home and accompany them in buying or else they will decide again.

SOURCE

Kidding aside, I am not complaining as I am also satisfied with the outcome of their work.

I actually appreciate their efforts, especially my brother in law for helping us. Even with some permits needed.

Not only that makes me busy. As I posted the other week, I joined Hive along with some of my virtual friends here. Now after two weeks, I got my badge from HivePH.

I am really thankful for all the members of this community for the help for us newbies.

I joined the discord server and this is where I spent my time. Talking with other members, as it was fun. There are even times I was laughing alone while reading some conversations. Then a few hours later I realized it's already bedtime and I haven't opened my account to read cash.

From random conversations to answering queries on hive to attending some flash webinars hosted by Hiveph members. I have learned a lot there.

My stay all throughout was fun. No more bored moments even on weekends as I have a lot of people to talk to. The same time learning.

============================================================

Aside from Read cash it was also a great help for me to overcome anxiety. That overthinking as my attention was diverted while earning some passive income. Rather than sulking in bed.

I know those who are battling with it would understand how hard it is. It was like a thief sometimes that comes unannounced in the middle of the night.

I had overcome this feeling a few years ago, it was only triggered again when a pandemic happened and I was left alone.

Yet no worries guys, I can handle it well now. I am fine. My mental health was better compared to the previous months.

Online world helps me though. Yes they are distractions, but a good one. Thanks to all my virtual friends who always spend their time with me.

Before ending this blog, let me ask you first. How are you guys?

Hello everyone from the Philippines. Time check was 04:09 PM as of the writing, and we are now at the 24 of July for 2022.You can contact me here.

Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

You can contact me here.

Noise cash  Telegram  Hive

20
$ 0.74
$ 0.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 11
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I'm easy to get distracted nowadays, and it really frustrates me at the end of the day because of being so unproductive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm easily distracted nowadays and most of which are caused by me and I'm aware of the repercussions but I still go ahead with it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maganda yung design ng ilaw sis, mas gusto ko yung ganyan kesa sa ordinary bulb mas maliwanag😅.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do welcome distractions for it does take my mind off some things. I like cove lighting like that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes distractions are a good thing coz they help our mental health to be stress-free, but it becomes a problem when we get distracted a lot 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang bilis ng house niyo sis grabe. 🥰 Kaya niyo yan sis. Gusto ko yung lights na ganyan din sis super ganda tingnan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yeah,mainly distracted while studying at night by phone or by sleep. I think that distraction and negative thoughts are know vital in our lives.......

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just loved staying in discord. Nakakaaliw mga babasahin don charr. Super open ng lahat at talagang suportahan din. Very engaging ang bawat isa. Cheers!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I felt distracted too lately.. Too many to handle that I often want to take an absent 😢 but I can't. Sigh..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations lhes weldone

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agree ako na it's a good one! Grabe din mga learnings ko at mga tawa every time nagbabasa ako sa discord jusko haha di ko namamalayan talaga oras.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fi pako nakakastart sa hive ate, start palanv ako after ng render days ko sa 11 o 12. Ayos rin naman ung sinearch mo na color, jowa ko pinili nya is white pero bet ko dilaw sana.

$ 0.00
1 year ago