Quick escape, my first hike.

61 50
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago
Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

February 02, 2022

Nature was indeed everyone's escape. Might be stressful life due to work, environment and even lovelife. Sometimes if we just want to breathe and have a quick escape from city life. I don't know how it happened but being close to nature could give us peace.

Did I talk too much? What I am just trying to say is, I wanna share with you guys my experience on my first hike. It was just a sudden decision and we are not really prepared. It was my first hike so I don't have clothes that fit for it (dry fit shirt or pants). I just took the most comfortable clothes in my closet.

We chose Mt. Kulis which is located at Tanay Rizal. Just a few hours away from my place. It is good for beginners as it was only 620 MASL ( meters above sea level). Our meeting time with the event coordinator was 11PM so we just had some rest after work, then proceeded to the meeting place.

Here we are while waiting for our coordinator and other hikers.

I could not remember how long we traveled as I fell asleep during the whole ride. I always sleep wherever I am traveling. hehehe. After giving some instructions, we started to trek at around 04:00 AM. It was so cold and I loved it. I can feel the cold wind touching my face and all I can hear are the laughter's and noises from fellow hikers. Not to mention the sound of the dancing leaves of the trees. I didn't find the trail hard, maybe because I was used to it way back in my hometown. I was walking when suddenly I heard a loud bang! Like someone had fallen to the ground. I hurriedly checked at my back only to find Jen (one of my officemates) holding her legs while sitting on the ground. She had a poor vision and since it was only dawn she was unable to notice the protruding tree roots! Poor her, she almost sprain her feet. But what surprised us is that our tour guide that was supposed the " Sweeper" left us. Like, is she du*b? Can't she identify her guest? She was really annoying.

After an hour of walking we reached our destination, which is the " Noah's Ark" while enjoying the " SEA OF CLOUDS". Though it takes time before we have our turn to have some pictures, it was really worth it.

Here is our picture while we are waiting for the sea of clouds to appear. You might be wondering what I am holding. Hehehe, it's actually some food. Boiled eggs to be exact. Oh it's not mine, it was owned by Jen.

How I wish I was living in this place. Isn't it amazing to wake up seeing this sea of clouds? I bet it's perfect watching while seeing the sun slowly rising up and holding a cup of coffee. Maisingit lng talaga ang Kape! Oh, is quite dangerous in the piece of rock I am sitting on. One wrong move and you're gonna fall down there! We just accidentally discover this when we are roaming around. Good thing I don't have a fear of heights.

Opss, "POGI" spotted, but I decided to hide their faces as you guys might be distracted. Kidding aside, what I want to show is the hill up there that turns golden due to sun rays. I was even wondering if I could have some trail run going up there, but I don't think I can manage.

After a few hours of waiting, we successfully took some photos in one of the tourist attractions, which is Noah's ark. It would be more captivating if it was earlier as there was a sea of clouds below the ark.

Of course hiking won't be complete without the " BUWIS BUHAY POSE" . I didn't not let it pass when I knew there's a spot for this "ek-ek". My office mates are actually trying to stop me but since I am so hardheaded, I took the risk. Here are some of my pictures.

You might say it is just a "camera trick" but no it's not. It was really steep and you might die if ever fell from that rock I am standing on. Thus, it was just easy to climb that rock ( for me), all you just need is to hold carefully and of course balance yourself.

It is just the first destination and it would be too long if I continues. Maybe I gonna share it again next time.

That's all for today and have a wonderful day everyone!.

You can connect with me here;

Noise cash

Telegram

22
$ 3.75
$ 3.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 12
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I am getting dizzy looking at you on that rock!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha do you have fear of height?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha oo sometimes, I will climb up and not look down 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha that's the secret, not looking down or else you will find your legs shaking😂.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very beautiful mountains. I also love to travel and I know what pleasant emotions it is. Thanks for the good article

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for the compliments Vika

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see that you really enjoyed yourself during the hike.. I'm looking forward to an adventure as well but I'm simply too busy for now.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maybe soon, you can find time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda naman dyan sis! Very worth it yung byaheng maaga, nasaksihan ang sunrise and sea of clouds

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo sis, sa sana nga masundan ko, maka hike ulit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sigurado yan sis, naenjoy mo yan so meron susunod hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't think I will ever go hiking, I guess I would only when I am fed up of life, lol. I believe it would have been fun for you tho

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe yeah it was indeed fun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's nice, if you can go hiking you should definitely try sky diving, lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha I can't afford sky diving😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is it too expensive, or too risky

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The view is worth it after that long tiring walk! Lovely photos and I'm trying to reminisce my first hiking experience but I know it's in Batangas. Thank you for sharing but at my age ayoko an ng hiking masakit sa tuhod at but buto bhe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahha that is why I am trying while I am still young. There are also a lot of place to hike at Batangas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I liked that you had that wonderful morning experience. What a nice photo on the cliff, you are very daring. Lol.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha thanks Gertu, just a little bit adventurous

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OOOOOH, gondooooooo. I remember my first hike too sa may Ngusto ng Kabayo, not sure if sa Tanay, Rizal na din ba yun pero masaya pala (kapag mababa) hahaha looking forward ka ba sa susunod na hike mo? hihi

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nandoon naman lahat hiking place, sa rizal lahat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These look beautiful and now I definitely want to go on a hike myself

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lets go, for sure you gonna enjoy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I look forward to making out time for it and the opportunity too, I'm sure I will enjoy it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All these look amazing (except for the part where you climbed that rock, I am not even going to try that 😆). I will love to go on a hike one day, I just have to make out time for it

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahha why? It was fun! As long as you don't have fear of heights. Actually I was the only one who had some pictures in that rock My officemates didn't try😂 If youre just near on my place I would be happy to invite you😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's it; I am very scared of heights. I would have taken up your offer but I don't live in the Philippines 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yeah you are too far from my place

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Adventure made us more brave & confident. Your hiking journey has great inspiration. Snaps although looks dangerous too but it gives a morvolus look.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes indeed!thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is truly a wonderful place. Clouds surround the high green mountains. Nature surrrounds our round earth. But you should have been careful when you climbed there. Surely you have enjoyed this beautiful journey!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks I really enjoy it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have so much on my bucket list and the hike is one of them. I haven't done it before.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Try it, it was fun. You may begin hike for beginners

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda ng lugar, meron din dun sa amin sa bohol na sea of clouds.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ay bohol pa ba? Hehhe ganda din diyan eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want this! This is real life enjoying adventures! Wow!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lets go some hike Devil!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bet ko Ang last photo mo at buwis buhay tlga oh. Sana mkatry ako ng gnyan na adventure tska may mga pogi pa hahaha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha marami din yata for hike sa Cebu sis. Oo spottee and mga pogi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Once lng Ako nkapunta Ng Cebu sis. Bisaya diay ka? Pogi is legit tlaga kahit saan hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ilonggo,pero kaintindo konti bisaya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah okay sis. Pero nasa Cebu ka ngayon sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nasa manila sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Danda sis, super worth ang pagod sa pag akyat if ganyan kaganda ang view.😍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ay oo sis, pero mild assault lng iyan
Sana mapush ko this year ang isa sa target ko akyatin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama yan sis, sulitin mo, hays gusto ko din sana mag ganyan kaya lang nung may chance ako sumama bigla akong nagkarun, eh buntis ngayon ung kaibigan kong mahilig maghike.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko rn maghike..aigoo

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tara na pag uwi mo Jane. Sakali daan ka ng Manila. Ibook na natin agad. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wooow, sobrnag worth it ng view sa hike na ginawa nyo sis. Hays, kailan kaya ulit ako makakpag hike huhu.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo ganda talaga sis, tanong ko din iyan sa sarili ko when ulit. Sana mapush ko ang this year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, you're really adventurous and your pictures show just how beautiful nature is. Sorry about your friend who hot hurt at the beginning and the guide who left

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahah it's okay, we did not give a tip to that tour guide. Not just adventurous, just slight.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! What a great adventure experience sis! You have so much fun. I love hiking too sis. I hope someday I have some outing like this. I'm sure it's gonna be fun. The view are awesome. There was a fog.

It's really captivating sis. It's perfect for Instagram photos. The Noah's Ark is really attractive too and it's really unique. A memorable experience for you sis.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It was sis and I know dami na artista na vlog diya .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun ba sis. Oo sis kasi sobrang ganda kasi.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatot naman yung buwis buhay post mo sis ,di ko keri yan😅anyways ,nung maliit pa ako ,everyday kaming naka hike hanggang highschool kasi sa bundok kami nakatira pero hindi masyadong matarik amg bundok ,nakakpagod at nakaktamad lang kapag maputik😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahah same here kaya hindi naman ako nahirapan noong nag hike. Hindi naman nakakatakot basta wala ka fear od heights

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda ng views sis, nasa Rizal pala yang sea of clouds..hindi ko pa natry mag hike at kung magkakaron man ako ng pagkakataon egagrab ko talaga 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha.halos lahat ng hiking place sa rizal may sea od clouds sis. Try mo minsan Masaya

$ 0.00
2 years ago