"I Love Destinare - Wishing Mountain"

29 53
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Hey read cash fam! This is just a continuation as I could not write it in one article as aside from it would be too long, surely my article would be flooded by pictures.

Here are the links of my previous ganap;

My longest Boat Ride

Island Hopping- Capones Zambales

Let's go back to Basic - Anawangin Cove

So after we were done with our delicious lunch we took a short nap. We are all sleepy as most of us don't have a decent sleep. When we woke up some of us decided to roam around the resort as the sun was still hot to trek.
The good thing here was the camping site was shield against the scorching heat of the sun. Thanks to beautiful trees for giving shade. 

It's only us as some of my companions are still sleeping. We don't want to bother them as maybe they are still tired. We are too, actually it is just we are too restless to stay in one place. I was wondering what was the name of these trees. It is my first time to see and it is all over the resort.

We then passed by this lake with some swans swimming. Hehe, kidding it is not swan, just ducks. This reminds me of Kuya @TengoLoTodo as he shared a couple of times with the swan in a nearby lake when he was out for a walk. Sorry I forgot their names, kindly remind me please. On the other hand, I was actually imagining what if there are some crocodiles that will suddenly show up and chase us? Don't they usually stay in this kind of water? Correct me if I am wrong. In that case for sure I'm gonna run for my life. Haha, just my morbid thoughts sometimes.

After we saturate the other side of the resort and as our eyes were definitely full/refreshed and enjoyed by nature. Filling our lungs with fresh air as it was indeed refreshing we decided to go trekking.

There are two mountains for trekking yet we decided to take the nearest to our tent which is the " WISHING MOUNTAIN ". I don't actually know why it was named like that. I haven't seen a wishing well or wishing area. OR maybe I am just unable to see it due to my excitement.

Before we can start, I was just surprised a bit as there was an entrance fee amounting to $1. I could hear some local tourists murmuring in disagreement. I just told them we should pay for us to start the journey as when we go back the city what we can still earned that.

There was no signage to determine the MASL (meters above sea level) but one thing I am sure of is that it is good for beginners and even kids. Yes it was a little bit high but there was a man made stairs with a stainless handle. Surely it wouldn't be hard to reach the summit. My knees just got tired easily as the stairs/steps were too big compared to mine. What the h3ll, for sure the one who made this got long legs and was unable to anticipate that there are short legged people like me, LOL. 

See? just an easy pie to climb up, no sweat. Charr!, Of course I was badly sweating when I reached the summit with matching catching of breath. My legs were even shaking. AHA this reminds me this is the result of being lazy since the pandemic, no physical activities.

Yet I am confident to say that all your sweats are worth it upon reaching the summit and seeing this GREAT VIEW! 

That's me and Ms. Mav. I glad she is with us as we have the same adventurous? Haha! We can't just stand in a corner knowing there is still an area left we haven't checked and took some photos. So even though our companions are trying to stop us we didn't listen. Still we went near that cliff. Oh we got a nice pictures though.

Here is the other side VIEW.

After we satisfied ourselves we decided to leave the place as it was near 5PM and I still wanted to try the banana boat. But WAIT! I saw one local tourist took some photo's standing in one of the letters in " I LOVE DESTINARE" resorts name. I got envious and told my Boss I wanted to try it too!

I thought it was just easy to climb up as I saw the guy didn't have a hard time. Ohmmm, maybe he had long legs? I was so confident with myself as I used to climb like a monkey when I was a kid. What happened now? I find it hard to lift my body! OMG!

After several tries, I was glad I finally made it. Though my legs were shaking while standing, trying to balance myself.

Haha, no doubt I really love mountains. There is a different feeling of satisfaction for me moment I reach the summit. Looking down and seeing how high I manage to climb up while silently telling myself; I made it!

That's all for today and see you again tomorrow!

05:16PM

05/28/2022_Manila_Philippines

You can contact me here.

Noise cash

Telegram

Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

18
$ 4.83
$ 4.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 14
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

If my guess is right, I think those are agoho trees, another evergreen tree like a pine tree.

Love the view. If you were not tired from yesterday's activities, you would have less hard time climbing that :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes it looks like pine trees! Ang ganda niya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda naman dito sis. Worth it din naman ang $1 na entrance fee kc maganda sa taas😅. Saang lugar ba to sis?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

oo sis worth it naman, Zambales sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala ang gaganda naman po ng mga view sa lugar na yan parang nang aakit po talaga na puntahan sya eh sa sobrang ganda. Lalo na po yung view doon sa summit ng mountain, the best po at solid talaga.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

oo mas gusto ko talaga mamundok kaysa magdagat.. ang saya kasi ng feeling kpag nasa summit ka

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo sulit yung pagod at pawis sa pag akyat kung ganyang kagandang view po yung makikita.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo gusto ko pa nga sana mahike ang Mt Ulap

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda ng wishing mountain sis. Parang ang sarap maglakbay dian

$ 0.02
1 year ago

oo sis, sobra

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One of the best spots there talaga! :) Balik kayo hihi

$ 0.01
1 year ago

gusto ko nga bumalik eh,., haha baka next year

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you are great again my dear and another adventure-filled weekend awaits you. enjoy there. I wish you a good camp. and i'm angry that they charge camping fee there

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hehe thanks, maybe they will be using the fund to maintain the place

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How do you know if they are using it? I wouldn't trust them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha the area was clean and nice. looks it was maintained well

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, at least they're cleaning it up. Also, those who use it pollute a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woww, it's all about nature and I would love to try hiking too

$ 0.01
1 year ago

push na sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good to know you enjoy your vacation. Ngayon lang ba yan? Hindi na talaga ganoon kastrict ano, salamat at pabalik na tayo sa normal na may konting pagbabago.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

oo last weekend lng iyan sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like that place. I like to travel there.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

i think everyone would like this place

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You really did go on an adventure. Wow pictures and details description of everything. Have fun lhes

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hehe yeah, it was really fun, I mean I really had fun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish to go to this mountain in the nearest future. At first, I thought it was a zoo. I'm sure you enjoyed yourself because it seems to be a nice place. And I'm sure you would want to go there again and again😁😁. Am I right?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

you are right. I definitely wanted to be back there again. It was worth it to visit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda. May kahawig sya dto na beach.. Next time ihike ko yun tapus ganyan beach sa baba 😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

ang refreshing pagdating mo sa taas, tapos ganyan makita mo malakas ang hangin. hehe. schedule na yan. haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago