"Island Hopping- Capones Zambales"

37 58
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago
Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

Hey readcash fam! As I have mentioned in my previous post, my officemates and I have been planning to hit the beach, lol! As agreed we were settled to visit Anawangin Cove at Zambales. Google maps says it was just 3hours and 32 minutes away from our meeting place, yet the actual travel was not. We started travelling at 1 AM yet we arrived in Pundaquit Zambales almost 5AM. From the parking area we still need to travel an hour via small motorized boat. We actually rented a van for a less hassle ride as it was hard to catch the bus's trip.

Since we are still waiting for some of our companions, I decided to collect the money for our food. I suggested we include food in our package as you know me, I am not fond of cooking. Yet they all disagreed and suggested we will cook instead. My task was to accumulate a budget. Hehe easy pie. Three of my companions, Ms. A, Ms. I and Mr. M were tasked to do the food shopping at the wet market. Oh forgot to tell you, Ms. A was my Boss ( Executive Officer for Finance department) and I have the decency to ask her? Hahaha, she is just a cool Boss. Besides she knows what will happen if I will be the one to do the job instead.

It was already 8AM when we were fetched by the boat man along with some things needed for our trip such as, tent, kitchen utensils, water, etc.

The sea may look calm behind me but believe me it's NOT. As I wrote in my article yesterday, I experienced the longest boat ride in my life as we experienced some trouble when we were literally in the middle of the sea. I had some videos but sadly I could not upload them here.

We were supposed to settle first in the resort, eat our breakfast and set up our tent but the Manong ( boat man) informed us that we will proceed to island hopping at Capones. He added that the waves' current was too strong. Island hopping was supposed to be the next day based on our itinerary. That leaves us no choice as we can't take the risk against nature. 

Since there was a sudden change of our itinerary, I am not prepared. My outfit I mean, lol! I was still wearing a maong shorts! The clear water was so inviting! I badly wanted to take a dip. So I took my bag, got my rashguard and would you believe me if I told you I changed behind that big rock? haha. Who needs a room when nature can help?

I was trying to have a decent picture as indeed the place was so instragramable yet as you can see the waves won't let me. I tried several times but it was hard to win! Hahaha, I was always dragged, resulting in some scratches on my knee and legs.

Instead I just decided to have a jump shot. Haha I was supposed to attach our group photo but I didn't want to invade others' privacy so it was only my picture. Hahaha.

Capones island is a beautiful place, it is worth a visit. Yet if you are planning to take a dip here for ladies better wear a rashguard or secured swimwear. Or else you might experience a wardrobe malfunction due to strong current of water. See my attached video above. Glad I didn't wear my tube top swimwear as for sure I would regret it!

We only stayed here for less than an hour just enough to take some photos and have a dip. After that we proceed to Anawangin cove. Which I think I will be writing about in the next few days. I just took a few photos here as I take videos which I wish I can attach here.

So I will end my article here as I am still tired. I didn't take a leave after that so I haven't rested well. I can't as my Boss was the first one to file. It slips in my mind so I don't have a choice but to report at work. Besides, I still have a lot of pending tasks which I am hoping I can accomplish by Friday. HOPE SO!

Also please pardon me if I haven't visited your articles since the weekend. I just got busy in the outside world, LOL!

You can contact me here.

Noise cash

Telegram

24
$ 3.23
$ 2.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 16
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Sarap ng pagbebeach mo sis. Alon ng dagat nakakaamaze pagmasdan

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Walang boss boss pag ganyan haha! Ganun talaga pag walang bihisan, para-paraan na lang :D Ganda ng place pero hindi pag IG un sa wave haha!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha true! Mabait talaga ang boss ko lalo kapag outside work.

Haha wala, hindi nakakuha ng pang IG, laks ng current eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute ng gif haha. Part din talaga ng bucketlist ko yung island hopping. Mukang exciting eh.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hehe push na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love to go to the beach but unfortunately there is no sea near our village. I go to the beach every day in my dream. You look really happy because it's fun to visit the beach. Dangerous waves once disturbed our friend haha. I like busy people!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh, that sad to know

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cloudy weather looks optimal and best to me when it comes for beach tour but for Island it can be scary as the sea gets violent during this time. So how's the taste of sea water,lol ! The first shot just attracts me a lot to go in a place like that.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha it was a little bit bitter,lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana oll nalang sa Vitamin sea Ate haha. Wala na talaga chance yung two piece? haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha wala eh, baka hindi na ako payagan gumala😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

except for the madness of the sea. everything looks great dear

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes it was great

$ 0.00
1 year ago

☺☺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, what an awesome experience. And why change in the bathroom when nature has provided cover haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Right, haha nature helps

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love that experience you are having on your trip, from the photos I saw you look very happy and it looks like a great place!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes it was indeed a great place to visit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pangarap ko din pumunta ng zambales. Super ganda naman jan, sana all nalang muna

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Pag ipunan na yan, hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahh!! Sa mga myday mo palang ate, inggit na me. Huhu. Super worth it ng place. Pwede daw mag bonfire dyan? Ang tanong ko lang naman po is magkano po nagastos? Haha. Ayy wag na pala. Mahal! charr!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha 3k pwede na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow ang gandaaaaaa. Kainggit man oy. Parang ang sarap magstay ng 1 week dyan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha saya sis! Mahal lng bilihin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakupoooo ang gnda Ng zambales ah. Di pa ako nkarating dyan sis. Nkakainlove Ang view. Gnda ng mga shots mo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo sis, kahit taga isla ako naappreciate ko pa din

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda naman ng view sis. Sarap naman diyan maligo. Galing din kami naligo sis pero hindi sa beach sis sa pool. Grabe ang init sis pero enjoy parin sis. Yung mga kakilala ko sis lagi sila naliligo diyan sa Zambales sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

oo sis, ang ganda, Ayon sunburn is real!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same tayo nito sis na sunburn din ako. 😄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha ang itim ko now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That looks like you had a lot of fun.. such beautiful place

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes Blackdoll! I could say, Day off well spent!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sanaol nakapag beach, hehehe. Ganda nung jump shot mo sis kasi ang ganda nung background view.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hehe oo nga sis, ganda ng lugar talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You enjoyed it a lot I have never gone to the beach ever in my life because here in our country the there is only one beach and that is far away from our hometown we have to travel for almost 3 days to reach the final destination

$ 0.01
1 year ago

were are you from?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am from Pakistan

$ 0.00
1 year ago