Have a break, "Me Time"

36 44
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago

Happy Saturday everyone! I only a read few articles as I was tired. Yeah this past week I am always tired " pagod ang katawang lupa ko". It was added yesterday because of my Boss. I had mentioned in my previous post that our office will be transferred into smaller a unit. So yesterday were so busy and we decided to bring some of our personal things to our new office. After office work, we are just waiting for our shuttle as the driver informed us he will be late when Boss arrives unannounced. He was mad as the Admin and egress are not yet done in transferring all the documents and assets. What we don't expect is he will require us to help by bringing our computer sets. Like all! So my officemate Melissa and I brought 10 sets of desktops from the 18th to 14th floor. We don't have a choice as only two of us are left at the Finance dept. After bringing it on the 14th, we set it up! Boss was so annoying. If he wants it to be done instant he should have at least hired enough manpower. I was so tired when I got home as I was no longer used to physical work.

When I woke up this morning, my back hurt! I felt this since I gained weight and was triggered after I had booster shots against covid. Now, it hurts more maybe because I lift some heavy items " bigat kaya ng UPS". I actually have some issues with my lungs that is why my Doctor requires me to maintain 50kgs only. Gaining weight means "HELLO back pain" , but since I the pandemic was stressing me and I usually ate every time I am stressed. This is the consequence. FOOD is life eh.

So I was just lazy sitting and trying to clear my notifications to read cash. I don't feel like moving. Then I remembered the article I read last night published by @BCH_LOVER here about don't forget to take a break. With that I suddenly thought why not have a body massage? So I got my phone and opened my messenger to book an appointment at BANAHAW heal spa. This is the nearest SPA to my place plus I like their service. I was glad there was still an available slot for today. I chose "Hilot Pamana". It's 5 - in 1 healing massage/deep tissue healing and a combination of Swedish, Shiatsu, Thai, reflexology and hilot.

Here is the service they offered in case there is a fellow read cash user here in the Philippines who wants to try.

I suddenly remember the first time I tried here. I know that it is necessary to be topless during the massage but due to my conservative attitude , I wore my cycling shorts. However, when the therapist entered, she told me to remove it. Leaving only my underwear.Toinks, I felt so uncomfortable, promise! Though I was so amazed how she managed to flip, stretch my body! She was so strong! She was doing some stretching on me while I was lying on my stomach when she suddenly told me to hold her wrist while she's holding mine. Then I was surprised when she pulled me close to her which made my upper body lift. I almost got panicked because of the thought : what if the curtain suddenly opened? I am facing it! My gosh! I felt so exposed!!Do you get it why I am worried?
Hahaha, I told my friends about it and they laughed at me. They even tease me as I act as if I am not yet married as I am so conservative sometimes.

So back to the booked massage, I was glad only few a clients were there when I arrived. I only waited for a few minutes for my turn. My shoulders down to my waist really were so stiff and it hurts! Glad the therapist did a great job as I felt better after. You know the feeling of finally a heavy load was taken at your back?
After that, they also serve delicious ginger tea. Sometimes I wanna ask if I could take home some. Haha, maybe I will bring a vacuum flask next time.

Enjoying some ginger tea before I go home.

So that all for today fellas. I guessed I will be sleeping soundly tonight.
Thanks for dropping by.

You can connect with me here;

Noise cash

Telegram

15
$ 1.70
$ 1.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 8
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Talaga palang tinatanggal ang damit haha ang awkward naman pala. Pero siguro okay lang basta same gender:D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo same gender naman sis, pero kung ok lng din sa iyo lalaki, pwde din. Pero ang ackward na noon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I felt the same awkwardness when I had my first massage at a spa and when I also took a bath in a sauna! Didn't know we need to remove all our clothes haha but that was refreshing. Now I'm also wondering if may branch yang spa here near ours. Matry nga rin sana kung meron.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha I haven't tried sauna cause I know that will happen. I know there are some indoor spa like pool set up where client are into skinny dipping ( all women) My officemate invited me before but my answer was big "NO"😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan din dun sa natry ko, we tried it nalang kasi we paid for it. Sayang naman kung di namin ienjoy, mahal pa naman hahaha Akala namin okay lang may under garments lol pero ang maganda dun, walang nangjjudge kasi walang tao kundi kami 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, buti hindi ako sumama noon. Kung ako is baka okay lng kahit bayad na ako. Uwi na lng ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The story with the therapist was so funny, it's a normal thing to be topless while having a massage because clothes can make it hard for the therapist but not everyone will be comfortable with taking off their clothes. I have never been to a spa before to have a massage, maybe I will try it out one day just to know how it feels 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maybe it's okay with men but for us women it's ackward especially when you are not used . I don't even wear swimsuits on the beach that is why I was a little but horified. Oh, try it sometimes. It was worth it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How I wish I could book too to have a massage. Well, it's good that you're body enjoyed the massage and now ready to work, work, and work.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahah yeah, though medyo masakit katawan ko. Parang pasa naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never ko pa natry mgpa massage sis ksi sa bahay lng nmn ako nagpapahilot. Pero worth it kaya pg sa labas diba ksi parang gugulipihin ka hehehe. Pero pricey msydo pg sa labas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo worth it naman sa labas sis. ang price dependi din minsan sa spa , meron naman medyo mura. Pero dito sa Manila usually P500 na eh. Kaya madalang lng din ako na avail, Mahal eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sakit sa heart ang 500 sis ky all by myself na lng tyo hehehe. Paa at kamay ko ako lng humihilot pero panyawan liniment gmit ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every now and it is important to check in with yourself and have some time to take care of yourself. I have never had a spa massage before, I do look forward to doing so, though I'd probably have the same hesitancy as you when it comes to the clothing aspect

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow, i can feel the relaxation sis, i also want a body massage but I'm just like you, I don't want other people touches my body as I am also conservative 😂, but I already tried to have a body massage before but I'm still wearing something in my lower part 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

There is still an underwear sis, just topless yet still ackward for me. Diba? Almost naked na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes taking a break is much more productive than working while tired. Wow the way you describe your experience is so nice that I would like to change places with you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You can book a massage too to relax

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good to have a me time. I'm also worried about getting a massage for the same reason haha. I don't want to be naked in front of a stranger

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I got used to now somehow, besides the lights are dim

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw pampered! Sarap sa feeling.

Naalala ko nga dn na sabi ng doctor ko nun na wag na daw ako maggain ng weight due to my mild scoliosis tska mahihirapan daw ako pag nagbuntis ako which is true. Worth it but lifetime back pain na ituuuu. Maganda maginvest ng back support sa upuan while working ka sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aw, mahirap nga kapag may scolio .lalo na kapag malamig

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang ganda sa pakiramdam mag pamassage sis. Lagi ako nagpapa massage nung andun pa ako sa Cebu sis. Ngayon matagal ng hindi na pero minsan depende rin sa taong mag massage sis.

Yung iba kasi parang hindi marunong. Gusto ko na din mag pa massage ulit sis kasi sumasakit likod ko palagi.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Saan ka ba sa Manila sis? Magagaling therapist ng Banahaw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa Quezon City sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun pala yun sis pag nadagdagan yung timbang, magkaroon ng back pains? Ako kasi nagtaka ako kung bakit sumasakit yung likod ko ngayon lalo na tumaba ako. Noon na medyo payat pa ako hindi naman...Wow buti nakapagpa massage ka sis, maganda yan sa katawan

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hindi ko sure if sa lahat sis, may issue kasi ako sa baga ko kaya mahina ang pasok ng hangin. Kapag nataba ako mahirapan lalo ang lungs ko. Kaya nasakit likod ko. Ang sakit na kasi ng likod ko sis, parang mababali na ewan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kailangan talaga na once in a while makapagpamassage ka sis para ma-relax yung katawan mo. Ang hirap pa naman pag sumasakit yung likod.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, food can be a replacement our stresses. We tend to eat excessively just to ease what we feel completely bad. But no matter how stress you are make it sure you are in control of your self for if you don't , stress is like a fierce animal that will entirely devour your life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah that is why I am trying to watch my food intake especially the carbs and.sweets

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, therefore those are one of the reasons why we experience so much diseases because of uncontrolled starving . I agree with you we must watch the food we take to our stomach.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Though it's really hard to resist food.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can imagine what went through your mind when your upper body got lifted during the therapy... lol.. I'd rather not talk about it!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha yeah, 🙈🙈, it my first time and didn't expect that! Got horified.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Where were you yesterday? I badly needed that.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I had it earlier as my body was already screaming for it You can have it tomorrow to relax your body

$ 0.00
2 years ago