"Got My Voodoo Dolls"

27 54
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago
Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

Hey, do you belong to those fascinated with magic? Or do you believe in magic?

Isn't it was so amazing how things change in just a blink of an eye?

If you asked me? YES I am! Though nowadays there are several magicians who perform on big stages and aside from that I know there is just a trick. Still it couldn't help but to get hooked watching. Sometimes I still spend time scrolling some videos on YouTube until I lose track of time.

Yet of all types of magic what catches my attention is black magic, specifically WITCHCRAFT.

Witchcraft is a superpower that is usually used to harm others. Most of the time it is believed that it was done by women and called " WITCHES".

When I was young, not only once did I think of learning this sorcery. Why? Maybe because I grew up with a lot of negative emotions in me. I have the urge sometimes that I wanna harm someone. It is because I am always fed up with chaotic situations at home. Not because of my siblings but my parents. Sad to say they are not the ideal one. I was always awakened by my Father and Mother, always in heated arguments, throwing curses at each other. It was just a normal scenario at home regardless of time.

I even left our house before going to school with an empty stomach as there is nothing to be eaten. They ( my parents) are still busy cursing each other. No one wanted to lose the battle, lol.

In our community I am always bullied by our children's neighbors. Though my sister and I always fight, there are times we lose. Physically. Ehhh, how we gonna win against them, we are both malnourished. WEAK.

I was thinking, they are fond of bullying us because of our status in life. Not that they are rich but at least they can afford  it. Unlike us who are branded as "POOR", literal PG. Yes PG as our house was the typical house in the movies, "sira -sira, tagpi - tagpi".

So this hatred in me to them grew until such time I cursed them and even prayed that hoping something bad will happen to them, or on their family. Oppps, I know it was bad. It is just that I was young back then.

One boring afternoon, I went into my grandma's house that is only a few meters away from us. Like other oldies, she is also fond of story telling of " those days". Her younger days. Then she mentioned that we have a great grandpa who is good in black magic. NOT that he is using it to harm others, rather he is the one who cured people who are a victim of it. He was that good and came to a point he lost his only son. Grandma says it was because of witchcraft.

It was a hearsay that once a victim of sorcery was cured what they did to will be back on them. Like it bounced back. So as revenge, a certain witch targeted his son. When he lost him. He stopped helping people.

Me, upon knowing that we have a relative like him, triggers my interest. I believe it runs in the  blood, lol!

Thus, my grandma contradicts the idea and even reprimands me. As this act is associated with evil.

Do you think it stopped me? Maybe I lacked knowledge or things BUT I have a rag doll before. It was personally made by my Mother. She can't afford to buy me a "barbie." Everytime I am mad at someone, I would imitate how a witch performs witchcraft based on what I heard in local radio drama's.
Hehehe, I remember my Mom was always mad as our needles were always missing.

Opss, don't worry guys, no one was harmed by those acts of mine. Hehe, I don't have a spell. It was just a childish act.

===============================================================

As I grew up not physically but also maturity hits me, I forgot this habit of mine. Also I am old enough to understand those kinds of people. The " LAW of Karma" became my motto. Why would I waste my time keeping those negative emotions in me? Indeed it was no good. Let God work.

Then my husband came into the picture who always reminds me that if someone hurts you, always pray to GOD. Pray that God will touch the heart of that person in order for him to realize his/her mistakes. Ehh, what can I say? Hubby was really someone I knew with a good heart.

BUT, this friend of mine called me a few weeks ago that she was in Siquijor. Here in our country Siquijor is the place known as the center of black magic, mystic powers. She even sent me pictures of voodoo dolls! I was so excited and demanded that she should buy some for me.

Knowing her as a generous one, she did! I got it last weekend when we met. Here it is;

YAY! It was so cute! I was so excited to use it. CHARRR!

Of course I am just kidding! I no longer had a plan to learn how it works.

I will just keep this as part of my collections. Along with my Mickey and Minnie mouse merchandise.

So how about you? Do you believe in black magic? or do you have some story to tell about it?

Would be glad to read it in my comment section.

07:20 PM

07/06/2022_Manila_Philippines.

You can contact me here.

Noise cash

Telegram

13
$ 1.67
$ 1.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I believe and I am very afraid. so i don't hurt anyone so no one does it to me

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I do believe in black magic. And yes, sabi nga po sa siquijor daming marunong sa ganyan. Kalapit lang po pala kayo ng province namin sa Dumaguete

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Diyan sa dumaguete ang bumili nito..ganda nga diyan,niyaya ako magbakasyon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At one point I got interested in Wicca. I even printed some topics that were discussed in an online forum that I joined before but it didn't go any further than that. I even forgot all about those things that I printed lol! That is the extent of my encounter with black magic although I did have an experience when I was in elementary wherein a son of the one of teachers was apparently cursed by a witch.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Black magic is really interesting, iyon lng kasi demonic daw😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha I also heard about this from my father. He has a friend who knows how to perform black magic, but my father haven't witness it. However I also experienced bullying when I was a kid I also cursed them from bullying me, however I didn't get any interest of trying this thing to harm people.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Talamak talaga bullying kapag bata ano? Kaya dati gusto ko na sila.kulamin eh😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woahh, gusto ko din malaman kung paano gawin ahahahahah jk.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tara na mag aral

$ 0.00
1 year ago

SPOOKY!!! Hahaha I'm too scared for those things, I'm one of those who prefers not to play with those things hahaha but interesting article

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha it is just a doll

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabi din na bully ka pala noon aguy. But thanks to that naging mas malakas ka ano. Bat ba kasi nauso yan aigooo. And now lang ako nakakita ng voodoo dolls oii

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Parang sobrang uso talaga siya dati.. Lalo na ang setting sa amin is iyong maglalakad pa papunta sa kalsada.. Mga hayp talaga mga iyon😂, Lagi na lng kmi iyak ng kapatid ko, talo sa away😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

First time kong makakita ng Voodoo Dolls. May binebenta din palang ganyan? Hehehe, ang cute ng dolls pero pag titigan ng matagal parang nakakatakot, hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha ang cute nga sis.. oo sa siquijor

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do believe in black magic. Nabiblili pala ang mga doll nayan

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Actually po Teacher pwede siya keychain .hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All the dolls you got are only female ? No male dolls ( if that is a thing )😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha , i gonna asked my friend if there is male doll,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, di ko alam na nabibili pala mga ganitong dolls. Akala ko kailangan ikaw mismo gagawa. By the way parang gusto ko din bumili. Actually matagal nang nasa cart ko yung witchcraft spell book. Just for fun lang naman, malawak Kasi imahinasyon ko and curious ako sa mga ganitong bagay.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha diba? Parang nakakaintriga eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember nasabi mo yan noon sa GC 😂 na may darating na doll uy,akala ko joke lang galing from somwhere at totoo pala haha. Me too I believe in black magic and people who also use it for goods. Namamana daw yan eh.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha totoo iyon
Kaya nga gusto ko pag aralan dati , i believe its in our blood

$ 0.00
1 year ago

may family experience po kami pero sanib naman po iyon walang barang or kulam na nangyari po. nakakatakot po ang black magic sa mga probinsya.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Naka experienced ako ng possess,, but not me..nakakatakot nga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have heard of it before pero more on mga aswang aswang lang when it comes to Siquijor hehe pero meron nga raw talagang gumagamit ng voodoo doll for black magic, wala nga lang akong kakilala

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tusok-tusok karayom, haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago