"Can you get Married in just a Week?"

51 68
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago
Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

"Being in a long distance relationship was never easy. You will always find yourself missing them especially the moment you lie down to bed alone. Having no one to talk about how your days go or even no one to cuddle during those cold nights. Yeah, because last night was indeed cold, lol! I just remember the moment I woke up today that exactly four years ago I married the man I love. Indeed time flies"

I always consider myself lucky for having my husband . Marrying him was the most right decision I made in my entire life, lol! Hehe, I was serious. He was not only my better half but also my bestfriend. Someone I can confidently talk and share anything with as I know he would never judge me. Why? Because sometimes he is not listening. Haha. Kidding! He was a man with few words and between the two of us I was always the one talking.

Looking back, I never thought we would end up together, especially when he decided to work abroad. I know a lot of friends in the LDR that did not work. Most of the time " CHEATING" happened. Not only that many discourage me, mostly my officemates. They kept on telling me that my man would eventually cheat on me.

I don't know maybe because of that I had some trust issues with him before. We would always argue, no let me rephrase, I would always get mad every time he could not respond to my chats or answer my call. Paranoid, was the exact term. There are times I would open his Facebook and check all the messages and even his activity log.

Yet as the days went by, I had learned to trust his LOVE. I understand as he could not respond to me 24/7 especially that sometimes he was so tired from work. Added to that he got homesick. I felt bad upon realizing my bad actions though.

" Love I already had a ticket going HOME".

The moment I read his chat message years ago, I couldn't help but smile widely! At last he is coming home.

The Proposal.

Though he already expressed the desire to marry me, he actually wanted to marry me before he left abroad. Yet I didn't expect he would still propose. Though I could not tell you how it was something private. All I can say it happened only the two of us like I wanted. Some might like public proposals yet I don't. I am not comfortable with the thought that there are people watching. Gladly he knows me better.

Haha I remember, I never told anyone how my husband proposed. When someone would ask me, I would tell them the fabricated story that I made. The truth was it was far from reality.

The Wedding.

We are supposed to get married after a year or two as planned. We don't have enough money as almost all his salary was spent to the land he bought where we were gonna live. We are in the airport, waiting for our flight going home to my hometown. I'm going to introduce him to my family.

It just happened all of a sudden and we decided to get married. Yet the problem is, can we manage? We only have 7 days and that was clearly not enough.

A day after we got home, we went to the Regional Trial Court to meet up with the Judge, who happened to be my brother's friend. We told him our plan and he just told us to pay around $134 for the fixer. Yes, everything was settled. Indeed money can do wonders.

The next day, exactly today, May 18 we got married. It was a Civil wedding held at the Regional Trial Court of Iloilo.

Since it was all of a sudden I was not prepared. I was just wearing a jumpsuit and him a white polo shirt. No make up, no fancy clothes. It was only two people madly in love.

See? You could actually get married in just a week!

I can still remember the shock in the faces of our friends, relatives and even my officemates. They didn't even know that I was engaged. Plus the fact I only took one week leave at work! My Boss even asked me , how the h3ll I do that?

Someone even told me that if ever her boyfriend proposed he would let anyone know. Like posting on social media. I told her, well not me.

And yes Ladies and Gents! That's how I got married. It might not be the way other women wanted, but for me it was the best! Just the idea that there is a man who couldn't wait to marry me is already enough! LOL!

How about you?

How did you get married or how did your husband propose?

To a husband here, how did you propose?
I will be glad to read your comments below.

If you feel bored and want someone to talk with , you can contact me here. I would surely reply as long as it's not my office hours.

Noise cash

Telegram


29
$ 4.31
$ 3.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 21
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I'm sorry, I can't get married in such a long time.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

take your time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

well, if you say so, it's a good thing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a quick preparation indeed my friend. Some couples take months to prepare, but you did it for 1 week only hehe. But then, it doesn't matter how much you prepare for it though. What matters is the love that you have for each other and how much you wanted to stay no matter how stormy the path msy seem.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

haha exactly friend!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You made me smile sis. That was like a magic as it happens so quick. However still congratulations. I haven't been married. Actually our plan is we will get married after I arrive but unfortunately the pandemic postpone our plan and so I haven't experienced being married.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hehe thanks sis! Just the thought of marrying the man I love was enough for me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Believe ako sayo sis. Galing ninyo at 1 week lng ngpakasal na. Samamantalang kami yta. Months pa binilang bago sumapit ang aming kasal. Congrats sis

$ 0.01
1 year ago

haha mabilisan lng sis. Basta makasal

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama ka sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So simple and smooth, I like it, there was a wedding in my country a few days back and it was like a shock to so many because they haven't seen a wedding like it before, no bridesmaids no groomsmen, no reception or MC, after the pastor blessed the union, they packaged the food and drinks and shared it, immediately they went home. So simple but some people won't want that because they want the whole world to know about their wedding

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hehe, for me I wanted to be practical at the same time I don't like entertaining guest that are only nosy,lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Here in my country it's seen as a crime against humanity if you don't throw an elaborate wedding πŸ˜‚ we love to party and weddings are usually done in a big way which require weeks or even months of preparation. It's very rare to see couples who have a very simple wedding like yours

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oh here it depends on place as there are some places that a grand wedding is required. Haha I am just glad our parents respect our decisions. Besides I don't like to throw a party and spend time entertaining visitors that are just nosy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes you don't even have to be fancy for a wedding. I like the way you did it.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Thanks Peter, it was so quick but never regret it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is the most important thing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wait ahahahhaha I guess we can married a week too but not for now heheheh. We have ot prepare everything first

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha mabilisan lng

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwww Such a sweet thing I think we like almost the same thing. I also do not like public proposals. For any reason, I don't like it. I love the fact that you want your things private because if it's public, the evil people may ruin it. Don't forget, people ruin beautiful things. Happy married life my friend and I hope you and your partner love each other till eternity

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Haha right, as not all people are happy with what we have

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've always known you are private and sneaky...in a good way πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Haha you fin me sneaky?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In a romantic way hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahha, its not to be sneaky sometimes. Try it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😘😘😘😘 get this sneaky hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't believe you were able to get married in a week! I guess I couldn't. Good luck!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Even I, Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I met my wife several years ago before I went to our province in Mindoro. We just friends then fell in love and get married. We're planning to have a child this year and i hope it will turn out to be a good result.

Eto sana ate sasabihin ko kung may asawa ako kaso miski Girl friend wala eh. Ahaha. Poor me!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahha! In time magkakaroon din iyan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In essence, if it's a long distance relationship, especially for young people, it might be difficult because they can't think maturely and it's hard to trust each other.πŸ˜ͺπŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah, i agree with that.. ldr are for strong and mature people

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kinilig ako.. Promise kinilig ako sa love story niyo haha. Congrats for another year Ate Lhes. I also met someone that had the same (not particularly the same as whole) they just married because they need to go in other country for work but qualification is they must married. They two single and just play along with some marriage not knowing and loving each other. But they found the love between hebe.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Haha thanks, That's the perfect example of love comes unexpectedly

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like the kind of man your husband is .. you are very lucky to have him and of course he is very lucky to have you .. they don’t make love like these anymore.. these days

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I could say we are both lucky to have each other. Indeed God will chose the best one for us..

Why you says so?that there is no love like that?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay what I meant is .. love like yours is very rare these days

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just seven days, impromptu wedding? 😬😬 This was indeed a big step and decision you both too and today, you are celebrating four years anniversary. Congratulations to you and I hope you enjoy more fruitful and lasting years together.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hehe yeah, like impromptu wedding, but it was fun. Haha and I never regret it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is the best things when your partner becomes your best friend. Because one day human's beauty will not exist when we get old. Beauties, attraction all things can go but the friendship will remain at the last.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I agree it is much better to build good relationship with our partner as they are the one we gonna spend the rest of our lives

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy anmiversary sis, ang bilis nga, andun ung being practical na secret wedding at firstπŸ˜€

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks sis,.kaya nga bilis lmg

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can get married in a week. That's if I am ready to. But, considering the fact that I'm still single. Well... I'm still holding on for the right girl. I guess. :D

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Haha hope you find the right girl Vince

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, dear Lhes. I pray I find the right girl. Thank you. :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's fantastic! 😊 It doesn't matter how we get married and what we wear, because it is certainly the happiest moment, in a jumpsuit as well. πŸ˜€ I got married wearing a wedding dress...😊 we had a celebration in a restaurant with about 150 dear guests. It was the happiest day of my life. We have been planning for months, but I see now it is possible in one week . 😊

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Haha mine was.somehow a crazy thing I did but I never regret it. I would also love to have wedding like yours, maybe few years from.now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes its possible.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Nothing is impossible

$ 0.00
1 year ago