We Need to Disconnect, To Get Back on Track

35 85
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
1 year ago

Date: June 28, 2022 (Tuesday)

Credits to Unsplash

What thought have you read or heard lately that made you feel blessed?

I have been inactive here or even in Noise for a couple of days. For Noise, I have been out for two days and here, I haven't written something for 3 days straight. I can't even interact that much, but I still open and renew some support if there's a support that just ended.

To be honest, as I opened my Noise account, I haven't seen a notification about the free blessing that the platform gives, but I continue sharing the remaining blessing I received last two days ago. I even thought that I will no longer receive something now since I have been inactive. But I am so thankful that amidst being out for a couple of days, I still have been blessed with the free blessing.

After logging in to Noise earlier, I posted an update:

I posted the reason for my inactivity and it's the truth that no matter how much I wanted fl to craft some thoughts, I can't seem to find the words that could make the writing more meaningful. I'm constantly battling between my want which is to write some thoughts or just listen to what my body and mind dictate.

Just a few moments after the update was posted, a friend read my post and added something that truly made me reflect on something; I feel so blessed that she was able to read my thoughts and shared her thoughts as well.

My friend in Noise named @AlmostSand (I am not sure if she is also in Read, but I'd be happy to know that she's here) commented and shared a thought that says:

"Sometimes we need to disconnect to get back on the road with more energy"

-AlmostSand

After reading that thought, it's like something has electrified inside me and made me realize something.

Humans are like batteries.

You see, I realized that humans are like batteries too, for instance, our cellphone batteries. If our energy can be used up, we will feel drained. If we feel drained, we feel demotivated to do things around us, including writing. With that, we need to recharge and regain the energy we have exerted.

It's Okay to Rest

I realized that rest is important, we must not feel guilty about it or overthink our rest time given to ourselves. We need to rest and embrace the feeling of just chillin' not thinking of other things while regaining some energy. Until now, I may still feel demotivated a little, but at least something has opened my mind and reflected on my life experiences.

Trust the Process

I learned that I just need to trust the process of my day-to-day experiences and remain hopeful that things will be better in no time. I believe that what I am experiencing today, may not be like this forever. There will always be some changes that will happen one of these days that will leave me in awe.

You see, it's never easy to feel demotivated. It's not easy to force yourself to feel fine. Now, I realized that I need to open my arms to these hardships as soon, as things will be better. It's fine to disconnect and get back once I regain the energy. I am rooting for myself and for the better days to come; manifesting.


Have you felt demotivated lately?


Disclaimer: The thoughts expressed are personal and solely belong to the author.

Lead Image Source: Credits from Unsplash

28
$ 2.80
$ 2.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 13
Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
1 year ago

Comments

Loneliness is a good thing. We should also give our body some time so that we can start again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Feeling demotivated is fine. Just rest until you find your motivation again. Don't push yourself too hard.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sending hug po, if you feel demotivated that's fine po we all experience that, I guess its a part of our progress to find something that would help us to lift our motivations in life. God bless po always.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True, we are just human who gets tired in everything

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do feel demotivated sometimes. And I think it's normal, because we're only human, we feel weak sometimes. So I agree with you, being disconnected to something while taking some rest can regain your strength to get back on track.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being exhausted is a completely normal human experience :)). You should not feel bad about it. As you say, we are like a battery that needs to recharge. I like to see it from a perspective where I became exhausted because I put too much effort into the things I really like.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm feeling demotivated lately but thanks to the idle times when I put down my phone and turn the wifi off, I get to feel connected more to what I truly want to do. It's ironic how we need to disconnect to be connected with our selves and goals.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is so okay to feel demotivated, we do feel it at some point but we shouldnever stop. rest if you're tired and get back when you feel like it. Don't force yourself to do something because the outcome will not be that meaningful.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Love these words from you my friend. I agree, that's what I learned lately. That's why I don't force myself to write when I don't feel like writing because I don't want to write just for mediocrity.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would like to disconnect and get back on the track after. But it seems hard for me to do it now.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Just follow what your mind and heart dictate my friend Denn.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree that we need rest too so that we can recharge ourselves. That is why I try as much as I can to sleep at least 8 hours every day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Looks like that is life we might disconnect due to some reasons but connect cause we need to make and update

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Disconnect to rest and Connect again, really to battle again with Life 🥳.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel you friend, a lot of laziness was on me this month..so oftentimes I chose not to write too.. Just trying to refresh my mind

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Me too, it's just so hard huhu. No matter how much I wanted to write, it seems like I can't do it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In that case prompt will save the day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We all need to take that break or rest at one point in our life. It would really help us focus

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How inspiring you said my dear Leticia, we are like batteries, if we feel drained, we need to recharge and regain our energy again. We need to rest, trust it's process, and remain hopeful that everything will be better...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanksss my friend Ellen. Sometimes, we must relate ourselves with the things around us as we can extract meaningful lessons that we can apply in our lives

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Motivation and demotivation are complementary. One can ignite the other one. We may have to connect them with a mental wire.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Love this input from you my friend, and I agree a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes we may have the perfect plan on what and how we're going to write and participate in the blogging community but some other activities engage us and even disconnect us from our writing plan. Most of the time when this happens, I find myself in the condition of not being able to write like you. But just like you said, we need to learn to accept the situation, recharge ourselves, relax, and trust the process. I will also suggest that even as we relax, try and be jotting down some blogging ideas from the situation. Thank you, LeticiaFelize.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sometimes when we got into the situation, a lot of things going on in our mind. But it is indeed through relaxing and simply resting, could make the situation better. Anyway, thanjs for the suggestion my friend, will do that starting today; I mean the jotting of ideas. Thanksss once again!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That'll be nice, you're welcome, LeticiaFelize

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am not on noise dot cash but sister I am thinking to make an account there. Congrats you are getting blessing there also. I wish you best of luk for your next achievements.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I hope you will make one my friend. Noise is also a great platform like here in Read. Thanks my friend, I wish you all the best as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly we are the same as the battery we feel empty and that leads us to be unproductive but that's part of human nature we only need to relax and unwind at times then for sure we will get on track again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Like you am also disappeared in both noisecash and readcash from the couple of days, but now I think my battery is again fully charged that's why trying to come back on the track. B/w it's truth when I take the little break from blogging I will come back with new thoughts and ideas. Hope so you will also find the energy to keep yourself motivated in blogging

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is why it is hard to came up with an activity pla or schedule here because I get demotivated from time to time. Just like today, I don't feel like writing and I didn't achieved my goal.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hugs my friend. I know that things will be better for us one day and we will be able to achieve our goals here soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Such a beautiful thing, sometimes a single unintentional comment can make such a huge impact on other people lives.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree my friend, it's such a wonderful feeling that God will send people that will become a blessing to each one amidst challenges going on.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was also out of read and noise in the last two days. I spent time with family and friends, and enjoyed my "me" time. Glad that I am back with more energy now :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aweee, I'm so happy for you my friend cherry. I guess I'm not the only one feeling the same way. I hope you'll fully regain your energy back one of these days my friend. Cheers!

$ 0.00
1 year ago