Unpleasant Event After a Wonderful Day

30 54
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
2 years ago

The clock reached the duty time off. I was excited to go home, yet my body felt a bit different. I started to have cold sweats. Big sweats were coming out of my body. It felt odd how my body responded that time. As much as I wanted to go, a red button was in front of me as I was about to walk home. Needless to say, I can't help but pushed myself to stand to finally go home.

Not to mention, it was supposed to be a wonderful day. The ambiance in our workplace seemed happier than ever. In the morning, I had an astounding day. Everyone in our office looked happy as we received a piece of good news from the company. We also started the day great as the weather was good as well. Needless to say, I have already foreseen that my day will be wonderful as it is. I already have plans in mind on how am I going to spend the rest of the day.

However, things were not going on in my favor this time. In the afternoon, we decided to order food for lunch. Mine has shrimp in it. A few minutes after we ordered, we received the food and we started eating. Needless to say, I noticed a strange taste in my food, but I disregard it since I'm already hungry and I want to get full in an instant. I enjoyed my food a lot and finally, I got full. I drink my favorite lemonade after that.

About an hour or two, I noticed that my tummy was feeling strange. It's not feeling good. At first, ai felt a little pain on the side, then I noticed another pain again on the other side. Until I noticed that my whole tummy was starting to hurt. But I just disregard it since I feel like it will just be gone after a few minutes.

Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty

"To my dearest friends, I appreciate the support that you're constantly sharing with me. It means to me a lot. It gives me the motivation to continue despite the difficulties around. Grateful to you all for the love and support."

After an hour...

I noticed that the condition of my tummy was getting worst. I was about to go home, but my tummy hurts. I just pushed myself to stand and to go home so that I can just rest there.

Finally, I was home, then that's the time that my tummy aches so bad. Good thing, I'm already home. I asked my mother to help me because I can't move that much because of my condition. She gave me a medicine that helps in relieving tummy aches and she took care of me the whole time.

My whole night was like a nightmare. I end up having a painful tummy, even until I was on my bed. Good thing that the moment I woke up in the morning, my tummy went well; maybe because of the medicine that my mother gave me.

Moreover, I am not blaming my tummy hurts for the food that I ate yesterday. Because I'm not sure if the food that I ate yesterday was the reason for my tummy aches. Perhaps, I'll just be careful about what I eat because it might not go along with my tummy.

Closing Thoughts

It's not easy to have a painful tummy. It will affect everything. To be honest, I'm supposed to do a lot of things last night, but because my tummy aches, I haven't done anything significant. I'm supposed to make an article last night as well, but I can't due to my condition. The whole night I was curling in my bed. Good thing that right now, I'm feeling fine and I'm grateful for that. Next time, we should be careful about what we eat, so that things will be fine.


By the way, I just want to express my heartfelt thanks to my dearest friends @Bloghound and @Ling01 for the generosity that you're showering towards me. You guys are one of the reasons why I continue my journey here. It's a big thing for me already. Love lots, LeticiaFelize.

Another thing, sorry if I can't visit your articles yet. As much as I wanted to. I still can't roam freely, I have to do other stuff.

Date Published: February 17, 2022 (Thursday)

17
$ 4.94
$ 4.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.10 from @SilverBack
+ 12
Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
2 years ago

Comments

My dear friend, thank God that the pain in your tummy finally calmed down, mothers are the cure for our pain in such situations. We also went to a restaurant for dinner two nights ago. Since that day, my husband has also had a tummy hurts. It is not known how this food is made, which causes side effects in our body. Anyway stay safe my dear...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I agree so much my friend, I'm also grateful for my mom that helped me feel fine. Next time, I'll just take extra careful in eating food to avoid tummy aches. I appreciate your concern my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Could you be allergic to seafood? Or if you were so hungry and ate shrimp first, and a lot of it, it might have caused your tummy ache. When super hungry, the first thing to eat is just plain rice. Maybe 2 to 3 spoonfuls. It will coat your tummy from too much oil or acid. Then you can eat whatever viand is available.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I love seafood so much, it's just that time that my tummy aches after eating seafood. Anyway, I'm grateful for your advice, will surely follow that to avoid having a painful tummy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes we disregard the taste of food due to hunger. I hope you won't have to suffer again.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I appreciate your concern my friend. Next time, I'll surely make sure that the food I eat is good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe its because of your work load that day and you didn't know that you're already stressed out, that's why you had that horrible tummy ache.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I think so my friend, I don't know exactly what happen but I'm glad that I'm already feeling better right now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about the pains dear... Glad you are doing better now. If you experience such inconveniences again(hopefully you won't), pls don't fail to see a doctor. Cheers

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much for your concern my friend. I hope I will not another stomachache again because it's not easy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

By God's grace, you wouldn't... Take care dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How about now Sis, are you okay? If there are pains that I don't want to experience and that's toothache and stomachache, it affects the whole body.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Good thing I'm feeling good now my friend. And I agree so much that if we experience stomachache, it affects everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe there's something wrong about the food since you have mentioned thag it tasted a lil bit weird. A pain in any part of pur body make us idle.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah I think so my friend, but I don't want to blame the food as well. Maybe it's because of other things.. Maybe I'll just be careful next time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh! maybe you had eaten a food with stale ingredients. Good thing you now felt better!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I think so my friend because I noticed that there's a different taste ofmy food. Good thing that now I'm fine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It happened to me which I got stomach upset after I recovered from covid. My stomach became sensitive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh dear! Not a good day for your. Hope you are well now.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm feeling well now my friend Lucifer. By the way, I am already well now my friend, thwnks for the concern.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wonderful moon shot friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe it's not prepared or cook properly. Anyway here we recommend Erceflora for stomach pain. Maybe it will help next time. Nah no next time. Please be careful my friend

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'm actually not familiar with that Erceflora my friend. But next time, I think I think I need to be mindful on what I intake because it's not easy to have tummy discomfort.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

okay my friend just be careful next time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just be careful next time because having a painful tummy really hurts and it might cause something that needs medical attention. But since you are okay now be mindful with what you eat next time. Take care my friend:)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes my friend, it's not easy to have a discomfort in my tummy that's why I'll make sure to be mindful on what I eat. Anyway, I appreciate your concern my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome dear, take care always:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a great shot of the Moon. Every so often sadness comes after extreme happiness and you have pointed it well on your article my friend.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I agree, sometimes when we're too happy, there's a sadness that unexpectedly comes.. But that's life.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Congratulations to you my dear you're day was happy and in you're office and the day was awesome for you Having a great time in you're life collect it as a memorial for you because that type of beauty and times

$ 0.02
2 years ago