She Almost Married Her Own Father

27 82
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
2 years ago

Date: April 23, 2022 (Saturday)

Photo Credits: Unsplash

What would you do if the man that you love and want to marry with turned out to be your own father?

It was a sunny day yesterday afternoon when I decided to go to my friend's house to visit and hangout with her. She's my bestfriend, by the way. She just got home after being away for months since she went to another town to run some errands. To be honest, I actually miss her. It's been a while since the last time we have seen each other. We haven't communicated in chats or even texts as well due to hectic schedule at work. Howbeit, we still greet each other the same. No matter how long we are apart, the moment we see each other again, how we greet each other is still the same.

As I got to their house, we were so excited to see each other and jumped out of excitement. I can't help but feel so happy after seeing her face anew. So after meeting again after months of being away, she told me a lot of things that happened in her life so far. She told me that she finally finished the event that she need to do while she was away. She even told me her experiences while she was away. Then there was this story that she told me that I was so curious about. Well, it's not her experience though, but a story that she just heard while she was staying in that town.

The Story

The story that she told me was a story about a girl who almost married her own father. It's indeed a mindblowing story that I asked her the full details.

The story happened long time ago in the town where she was staying. Throughout the girl's life, she only lived with her mother as her father abandoned them when she was still young. She never saw even a picture of her own father as her mother doesn't want her to find out who he is. With that, the girl grew up not knowing who her father was.

When the girl grew up, she stopped her studies and went to another town to find a job. They are poor, so she wanted to help her mother in someway. So finally, she found a job as a sales person in a company. She was so happy about it since she can finally help her mother. Her salary was not that high but to think that she already earn some money, she's more grateful because of it.

As she continued working in that company, she has met a lot of guys that wanted to court her. But none of them truly captured her heart except for this one man. The first time she saw this man, she felt something inside her. A feeling of longing. With that, when the man wanted to court her, she gave him a chance.

Just so you know, her mother never knew that the girl already have a boyfriend. That's why when the girl told her that she wanted to marry her boyfriend. She was astounded on the news that she announced. With that, she wanted to meet the guy before she agrees to them getting married. The girl agreed.

Photo Credits: Unsplash

When the mother finally met the guy whom her daughter wanted to marry, she was so shocked knowing that the guy was the mam who got her pregnant before and with that, he was her daughter's father. After knowing it, the girl was too stunned. She can't believe that the man that she loves is her own father. She can't believe that after all these years, it was her father that she's with. It was a painful news that the girl has gained. After that, she broke up with the man that was said to be her father and went abroad.

According to my friend, that's what she has heard and the people in that town haven't heard anything from that family.

Closing Thoughts

If I were the girl in that situation, I probably don't know what to feel. For sure it's a heartbreaking situation knowing that the one who captured my heart is my father. Based from that story, I can also tell, that perhaps the feeling that the girl has felt the moment he saw the man is not a feeling of romantic love, but a father's love. Perhaps she wasn't able to know it is because she haven't known that it was her father all along.

To be honest, I don't fully believe in this story that was being shared by my friend. In my mind I feel like it's just a made-up story in that town to add some noise. But then, if this story is indeed real, I feel sorry for the girl. Wherever she is now, I hope she's doing well.

What a small world it is, afterall.


Photo Credits: Unsplash
Recent Posts:

Lead Image Source (GIF): Credits Unsplash

Expressing my words of appreciation to my friend @ewyr . I'm beyond grateful for your generosity. I was too stunned to speak after seeing your name on my notifications. The Bitcoin Cash (BCH) you shared means to me a lot. More power my friend!


noise.cash | BitcoinCash (BCH) is Love |

23
$ 3.47
$ 3.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
+ 12
Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
2 years ago

Comments

O my God! It got so shocked when I read the title of your article and I developed so much curiosity that I couldn’t scroll without reading it. Everything is possible so it might be a true story. And if it is then I feel so sorry because the matters of heart are so sensitive. To dream of someone as your life partner and then bammm he turns out to be your father. It’s so heart wrenching

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lukso ng dugo ika nga ung na feel nya sa guy hindi un romantic love. Pero sino ba naman ang may gusto na maging forever partner mo anh sariling mong ama dba. Nagkamali lang sya . Sna naman ay okay na sya ngayon. masaya na kung totoo ang kwento. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is heart breaking... I have seen stories similar to this and the family end up meeting each other in a tragic way

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This story may happened somehow. I also heard stories like that before on tv documentaries and it was really sad and painful to know that the man of her dreams was her father

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's the same what happened the true story I watch in television Leticia. She met the man. Until her feelings develop because the man was really caring to her until the man confessed what he felt and they became an official together. Until the mother meet the man and the mother cried a lot because it was her father.

Yes Leticia even me I don't know what would I feel. It's really heartbreaking, painful and you can't fully understand what will you feel. You can't explain.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You see these kind of stories are too good to be true my friend Jramona, but it's just so jawdropping to note that these happen in the real world, so sad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Leticia. It's really shocking and it's really painful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is also possible to be true. For example the Father and her mother had an affair at the early years of this life for example teen years 14, 15, 16? her mother could get pregnant at that age and might be her father is too young that time. there are many couples who's age gap is 10years above so she may fall in love to a man who is older than her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If this was a true story, it would've been so painful for the girl, as her heart would be broken not only once but twice. 😢

$ 0.00
2 years ago

at least she got to know who her father is

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't agree because it's hard to get to the point where a father is almost

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my God! If it is reality then it's really awful story.i got surprised after knowing that. May be the affection she felt was something else.whatever it was but a really wondering story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm, is it really love that she felt? Maybe she felt that way because he's her own blood. And she mistaken it as love as man to his own father 🤔. But seriously, that still painful for sure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Real definition of "shit happens". Actually I have heard of something similar in my country but much worse, she married her father and even bore children but committed suicide on discovering he's her father

$ 0.00
2 years ago

whether it's a fact or if I were with this girl I would definitely be disappointed, angry maybe hate especially at Dad who to the heart of leaving them with pain and sight. Hopefully we are kept away from things like this in our families.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This story gives advice that when something happens in the family the child should also know something happened even though it looks very painful because it could be that problems in the family will have an impact on the relationship between parents and children which will become fractured, it is better to tell earlier than will suffer in the end.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The girl should not leave the situation or problem. She should accept the reality. Escaping the problem is the the solution. As early as possible, it should be settled down for early acceptance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There have been many such situations. This is really a dilemma of life and I don't know if it would be solved. I don't know, personally, what I would do in this case, I don't see any solution..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It would be possible, specially that both of them has no idea about each other's true identity. They are both strangers when they meet and so loving each other wasn't a mistake for their eye's. We also can't blame each one of them. Actually it happened here in our country too, I have seen from the TV, a reality show, and the story was the same. Unfortunately in the story that I have seen, it was already too late as they already had children when they found out the truth. However we can actually say that the mother has responsibility with the mistake that had happen, as she hide the truth,but it's all been done and so the only choice but to move on and to forgive each other.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It sounds like a story that we can only see in televisions. It's weird and heartbreaking tho

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah I agree, I only heard this story in the television or radio too, but I was astounded to know that it happens in real life. Like I'm speechless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it's hard to believe but yes it happens in real life.just like other story they are siblings but separated by birth and end up being in relationship with each other until the man wanted to marry the girl that's the time he knows that the mother of his gf is also his long lost mom

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, it's just so sad to note that they end up being together. From that I can say that the world is indeed so small.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that's true that's why since I have a daughter from my previous relationship I always remind my daughter to know more the guy he might wanted in the future might it's his own brother

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I salute you as a mother my friend , you truly care for your daughter. She's truly blessed to have a mother like you who cares for her so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

as part of my duty as a mom and as I love her so much that I don't want her to experience hard life

$ 0.00
2 years ago