Read Journey: Celebrating 6 Magnificent Months

44 76
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
1 year ago

Date: May 28, 2022 (Saturday)

Let me tell you a secret: I almost give up in this platform.

Glad I never continue that plan because if I did, I will surely miss a lot of fun and that's for sure.

6 months old in this platform and I can't help but feel so grateful and blessed.

Looking back, it was the last week of November 2021 when I decided to enter the magical world of Read. I never thought that I would love this platform so much as the first time I embarked around here, I was quite intimidated knowing that I was still an entrant. I have read a lot of articles already and I tried to reflect if I can do what others can. It seems like no one will be able to notice me around here because I'm no good. I feel inferior given the thought that I can't seem to blend with each one.

For instance, when I tried to write an article, I can only come up with around 2 minutes read. It was still so hard for me to even make a 3-minute read article, how much more 4-5 one. Howbeit, I still tried and I was so happy when I come up with a 5-minute article on my very first article around here and it was entitled, "I am Contagious". It was a big achievement on my part after I wrote that one.

I could still recall when my beloved green bot visited my article and gave me Bitcoin Cash (BCH). I was astounded that it did exist in the platform and rewarding writers if it loves it. With that, I was truly get motivated to write further.

However, my journey was not full of rainbows and butterflies especially when I was like 3 weeks old in the platform, the green bot's shadows was unseen in my recent articles. I was so down that time. I was overthinking have I done why it never visited me again.

With that, I embraced weeks of hiatus around the platform and even decided to finally quit because I feel hopeless.

Around 3 weeks of being away, I just focused my journey around noise.cash. But then, throughout those weeks, the Read platform was still stained in my mind. I could feel how I missed it. Eventhough I still struggle writing articles, I decided to go back with courage and tried once again. To my surprised, the green bot showed up and that's when I realized that it's still there for me and never left. Perhaps, it just made me realized something and that's the fact that I need interact.

Going back, I lack interaction around the platform because I was still shy. But then, the green bot wanted me to embrace the importance of interaction and that's why it left me. As of the moment, I realized how importance interaction is and I'm glad that I did since as of the moment, I have met a number of wonderful people who I am blessed to be part of my journey.

Image Source

Sponsors

I will never forget the 1st three sponsors that I had in this platform. They are the ones who were one of the reasons why I continued despite the feeling of giving up in my heart. I don't want to fail them in someway because they were there, supporting me in the journey that I have started.

First Sponsor

My very first sponsor around here is my dear friend @Bloghound . I never thought that she will sponsor me because I was just an ordinary girl roaming around the platform. Just so you know, after her sponsorship, I got so motivated to continue here because there's this someone who believed in me.

To my friend Bloghound, back then when I was still an entrant, you truly inspired me to continue. You don't know how much mark you leave in my heart. With that, I'm truly grateful for you for everything. You're such an inspiration to me verily. The thought that someone believed in me bloomed something in my heart and with that, I'm still here alive and kicking.

Second Sponsor

The second sponsor that I gained around the platform is my friend @Ling01 . It was truly unexpected that she will sponsor me because I don't usually interact back then.

My friend Ling, you're also one of the reasons of my stay, with that, I appreciate your kindness to me back then. I may not be able to roam around your articles these days especially that a lot of things are happening with my life right now, but know that I truly appreciate you and I'm grateful to know you around here.

Third Sponsor

Then here comes my third sponsor @renren16 . I will never forget her as well. I never thought that she will sponsor me here. I'm so grateful to her so much as well.

To my friend renren, just so you know I had a great time talking to you a lot. My apologies lately if I can't roam that much due to some reasons and one of which is my hectic schedule. But be back to my activeness real soon. Not to mention, I'm beyond grateful for you believing on me. So grateful for your existence.

You see, I will never forget the first three people who were there with me when I first started. Their existence have given so much mark in my heart. Grateful to you all my friends.

Recent Sponsors

To my sponsors today, I am beyond grateful to all of you for your continuous support towards me. Knowing that you're their for me, I am more motivated to stay around here. Your presence means so much to me.

To my other friends supporting me around here, you're all appreciated. Your presence means to me so much. I will never be where I am now, it's not because of you.

Just so you know, I never thought that I will be able to stay this long around here. When I started I never thought I could make it, but here I am still doing my best to wrote articles and share my experiences around here.

Cheers to 6 months!

Looking forward to more fruitful months to come.


Lead Image Source: Canva

Disclaimer: The views expressed are personal and based from the author's experiences.

21
$ 4.59
$ 4.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ling01
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
+ 12
Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
1 year ago

Comments

Wow!!! This is SO encouraging for me as I am a beginner on this platform🙂 Thank u for sharing your experience! I appreciate it a lot!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy 6th my friend, thanks for the support and the friendship. More BCH and more adventures here in read for you! I am happy you didn't quit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy 6th and congratulations! It's good you didn't quit :) More happy months ahead!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is great dear. Well written. Nice meeting you though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey, congratulations, sis! That is a lot of hard work for six months! Keep shinning my dear!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy six monthsary dear. We all have the same beginning. I also faced some discouragement when I begin my journey here but we really have to continue if we wanted to succeed. Interaction is really important, specially to this community as we needed to build a strong relationships that may help the community alive. Again congratulations to your half year of journey. Keep going and more BCH to earn and more monthsary to celebrate.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aweee, thanksss my dear friend. I guess I'm not the only one who experienced something like it when I first started. Anyway, let's keep on grinding and supporting these platforms.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wonderful, I pray that that God should help me also, to have that courage that you have because am like to even hands up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Half Year to you. Hoping that you will soon celebrate 1 year.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aweee, thanksss my friend joy. Hope we can celebrate more years here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Keep spirit for you, hopefully we can stay connected on this platform. I still have a lot to learn here and hopefully you can guide me to keep writing and interacting here. Congrats on your six months here!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanksss my friend. Just so you know I learned so much from your articles. Keep writing my friend qheer.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy six month on read dot cash. I am so much happy to see your journey that was not full of flowers although. Like you I also faced about Rusty but I was wrong. When we made a good interaction with users we find more visits of green bot. I am also happy to have a virtual friend like you here and I always enjoyed your company here. Wish you more prosperity and progress to you sister.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aweeee, thanksss my friend blue. Just so you know, I'm glad to have a friend like you herem Your thoughts always make my heart warm. I learned something from you as well. I appreciate your existence so much my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have same warm feelings for you m friend. We are best virtual friends always.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy 6 months. Ako naman mag-2 years na sa August, kaya sana umabot yung platform hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same lang pala tayo sis, 6 months na din ako. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow congrats sis👏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats dear dear! You have done impressive. Just be stay longer her and always believe on yourself.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aweee, thanksss my dearest friend Amaranth. Let's continue to grind around the platform. Let's hope for the best around here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

cheers for 6months of journey Leticia. Same here, I leave here in Read twice because I thought I can't. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yayyy, glad you never left my friend. You see, there are times when we wanted to leave, but something just pull us back which is truly a blessing in disguise.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree! And besides we always need to work hard to get what we want

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Is @Ling01 still around? She's one of the first users I interacted here in my old account. And she's a good writer too.

By the way, congrats and more months for you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend pachuchay, she's still around here. But then I can't seem to interact with here lately because I was busy with my life. Anyway, thanksss my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cheers to 6 months my dear friend:) I hope we can stay here forever😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My ever supportive friend yhanne, thanksss for your warm greetings. Anyway, I do hope we can stay here for long. Let's be hopeful for this platform to prosper in the near future.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True, let's be positive that this platform will stay longer so that we can continue sharing more beautiful articles from all of the users:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed my friend. I hope a lot of people will be able to know this platform and adopt BCH as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

6 months is great, good thing you didn't give up and leave, my dear. Success is not achieved by giving up

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aweee, glad I never did my friend. If I left, I may not be able to know you here as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely right. you wouldn't know so many beautiful people including me , if you were gone

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy 6 months my friend. Six more months and you will be celebrating your anniversary here. Congratulations for all the achievements and sponsors you've got.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeyyy, grateful for your greetings my friend lhes. It's been a while since the last time I visited your repository huhu. Just quite busy lately. Anyway, thanksss again my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome my friend.. thats okay my friend, i know you have work to do too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wao my friend you are now six months old. Happy monthesry to you. You have many good sponsors in your block. We need good motivation for running on difficult pathway.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanksss my friend BCHFarmGirl. Let's continue to to strive here no matter how difficult it gets .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations on your ½year anniversary. You have come a long way, may you go even longer. Myself, I am on the road to 6months.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yayyy, I appreciate your greetings my friend Aimure. I'm so grateful for your here as I loge reading your thoughts. Anyway, advance happy 6th to you as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Six months of staying here is a long journey already. Without our sponsors who inspired and motivated us to write more article, we can't survive. Congrats my friend you're in half year.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed ny friend. All thanks to the people who believed in us amd who are there for us. If noy because of them, we might be gone for good here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats sis,your still here up to this time,i hope I could stay here longer too it's a long journey ahead and I also want to be like everyone whose been here since then.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aweee, thanksss my dear friend Maria. You can do it my friend. Just don't give up no matter how hard it is. One day, things will be better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago