Not Feeling Well Today

19 108
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
2 years ago
Topics: Health, Feeling, Today, Sick

Date: April 8, 2022 (Friday)

The Cause

A lot of things happened lately at work. Paper works here and there. Sometimes, I just wish that my chill season comes back anew. I wanted some rest and I want to just be in my workplace but do nothing. Hovewer, that's not the reality of my work these days. Although, yes, my chill season will soon come again, but this time, I have to deal on the busy things at work.

With my hectic schedule lately, I tend to forget checking my phone, even updating in the platform. As much as I wanted to roam around freely here, the tasks at work are pulling me back. I need to finish them as the deadline is near the corner. If I will not be able to finish them on or before the deadline, our boss might scold me for being irresponsible. So, I have no other choice but to follow what's being instructed to us by those in the authority.

Yesterday, I haven't visited that much around here. I wasn't able to publish my write up as well since my day was a bit tough. In the morning I worked on the tasks at work, and in the evening, we practiced our dance presentation for the upcoming social gathering. Just so you know, I'm not into dancing, but I think I have to deal with it. Wish me luck on our presentation as I'm not good at dancing. Anyway, minutes beforw I went home, it suddenly rained cats and dogs. I was quite worrying because I forgto to bring with me my umbrella. I placed it on my workplace's table and it's quite far from where we had our dance practice. Minutes, and hours have passed, the it was still raining but I have to go home because it's getting late.

When the rain has stopped, I instantly walked towards home, but moments after I decided to walk home, it rained again. With that, I was soaked with rain. As I got home, I instantly drink a glass of water. I'm quite worried because I'm not that healthy these days, I might get sick from being soaked in the rain.

The Aftermath

As I woke up earlier, I already felt that I'm not well. I don't want to move my body and I just want to rest in my bed. The weather is still not good though and I think it will rain again later. However, there are still a lot of things needed to do at work, so I can't file my leave and with that I need to go home. Even if my body is not well, I still pushed myself to go to work.

When I arrived at my workplace, one of my co-workers asked me if I'm fine because I look pale and I don't have the same energy I usually give. I told her that I'm not fine and I think I'll get sick. She told me to rest and so I did in the comfort of my chair. Hours have passed, I noticed that my head aches so bad. I don't want to get sick though, but I think I'm about to get one. Because I'm having a headache, I drink a lot of water but it's still not working. So I drink a pain reliever. Thank God, I feel better.

But right now, I'm starting to have a headache again. I want to go home already and sleep. I really hate experiencing somethinh like this. I hate getting sick, but this is what I'm feeling as of the moment so I have no choice but to deal with. Good thing I only experience fever but not cough or runny nose. I hope I'll not get any of those things though and I hope to get really well soon.

Closing Thoughts

It's not easy to get sick. It's not easy to feel weak or even demotivated in doing work task. It's not easy to wake up in the morning feeling so dull. However, with the ever-changing weather we have lately, I think everyone is prone to getting sick. With that, let's all be careful. Our health is indeed our priority. So, to all of you my deareat friends, during this rainy season, stay dry. Please do take care of yourself as it's not easy to feel unwell.

As for me, I'm trying to get well. So, pardon if I can't visit and read your thoughts that much. One I will feel so much fine, I'll surely make it up with you all. Stay safe!


Recent Posts:

Lead Image (GIF) Source: Canva

24
$ 2.76
$ 2.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 9
Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
2 years ago
Topics: Health, Feeling, Today, Sick

Comments

You have to take your leave and rest at home. It is when there is life in good health that we can think of working. I wish you quick recovery 👩‍⚕️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe what you need is enough rest, and nothing more... Most times we get restless due to stress, so take your time and rest

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello! I hope you're doing okay right 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey! Take it easy, Felize alright! Please feel better. Xoxo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully you get enough rest dear. I know how hard it is to get sick. And so we should also learn how to consider our health as the more we abuse our body, the more we get weaker. Anyway I wish your feeling better now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to know you are learning how to dance.. believe me it's fun lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey, sissy! I hope you are okay now. Yeah, it is hard being sick because when I am sick, my movement is limited and it affects my productivity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you will feel a lot better soon. Take a rest, sleep, and have some soup.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tomorrow is weekend, better you take rest and enjoy your free time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you are ok now. If possible, I would help you & have coffee in the end.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It truly isn't easy at all. Trying to squeeze in time for these activities is a war on its own. Take some time to detox friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should go home early and take some rest dear. Don't wait for it to worsen..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry to hear you're not feeling well, it is likely that you're down with common cold. Do get well soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah take care, I hope you don't get the other two sickness as they are most troublesome and annoying for a working person.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, being sick isn't easy especially when there's nothing you can beg for help. I already experience that when I work in Cebu as a computer attendant. I decided to goes back in my home town.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please get rest and drink lots of fluids dear one :) Hope you will feel better soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry to hear this Leticia. Get well soon my friend. Eat fruits my friend. I hate sick also my friend. I relate it so much because I am weak Leticia. I easily get sick that's why I hate sickness. I have a trauma already my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well soon my friend. Take some rest and take medecine if needed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well soon my dear LeteciaFelize. Take your vitamins everyday.

$ 0.01
2 years ago