Creepy Friday

29 59
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
1 year ago

Date: May 13, 2022 (Friday)

As I woke up from my night sleep, I embarked a day full of positivity. Although the market today is still bloody and truly depressing especially that the price of our beloved Bitcoin Cash (BCH), but I received good news in my life which I am grateful for. Hopefully things will get better in no time and we will be able to see lush greens in the market anew.

Anyway, I am also grateful that my cough is not making a scene anymore as of the moment; hope it will continue to feel so fine as the days go by. You see, it's not easy to cough a little these days as the people around will verily judge you in a snap that it's COVID already, feel me?

Getting up in bed is something that's truly a bit of a challenge for me. Knowing that I just want to spend my day in the comfort of my bed doing nothing, I tend to get lazy to get in bed most of the time. How lovely it would be to just chill in bed, not minding anything in the real world. But, it's just in my wildest dreams though. I need to get up and seize a new day as lot of things are needed to be done.

Now, before I get up in bed, I grabbed and opened my phone then clicked my social media account. Now, as I was scrolling through my social media feed I saw a lot of things; motivational quotes from pages, life updates of my friends, news from different sources, and even memes all around. Just so you know, there was this meme that I saw earlier while I was scrolling and it made me laugh a little since it's truly relatable on my part.

Credits to The Popularist in FB

Just so you know, I am a homebody person. Staying in the house, not doing anything and just chilling is what I usually love to do. I even love it when some plans in my life got cancelled since I can spend more time with myself in our house. What a memorable feeling it is for me if that's the case.

But then, aside from being a homebody person, I also have some reasons why I chose to stay at home over going out and have an adventure which I will just disclose. That's why I can't help but laugh just thinking about them.

Moreover, after I'm done checking my social media accounts, my noise.cash, and even read.cash, I went to the kitchen and prepared my favorite coffee to awaken me fully. The smell of coffee gradually entered my nose and I can't resist its addictive aroma. Inhaling its aroma reminded me of another morning to embark.

Today, I decided to visit my grandmother's house in the village. It's a free day today for me that I guess visiting there with in my grandma's house would be a great way to spend the day. I feel excited by the way since it's been a long time since the last time I stepped on my grandma's abode. I already thought of things to do to spend the most of my time there.

As I was on my way to my grandma's place, I saw some old vehicles near the big mango tree. I guess they were abandoned there for quite a long time. It's just a proof that I haven't visited for quite sometime, or perhaps they're there before but I haven't noticed them.

Just so you know, these vehicles creep me out and staring at them gave me goosebumps.

The the first vehicle I saw, an abandoned van that looks scary. I don't know why but I'm being reminded of the horror movies I saw as I was staring at it. I feel like someone's watching me inside that I can't even stare at the seats. I also feel like anytime a face would show up or a body perhaps. Making scenarios in my head is truly my thing and looking at this van is never an exception; this give me chills. I already thought of a lot of things just staring at this. I mean, tey staring at the van's glass reflection, have you seen something?

Look at the seat from the inside too, seems like someone's seated and even looking; just kidding.

There's this abandoned car too and I guess it's been stuck here for too long since the car's tyre got burried already. I wonder what's the real cause behind the abandonment of this car. I remember the suspense movie I saw before wherein there were skeleton inside the abandoned cars and what's more creepy is that, the people inside were murdered. But then, I guess the reason behind the abandonment of this car is far cry from that horror movie though.

I guess this car can still work fine if it was being repaired by the owner. They can even sell it to the shop that accepts broken cars, too. But I guess they have placed the car there for a reason and that's something that I don't have a knowledge about.

Actually, there's nothing creepy about these vehicles in the first place as I guess they are being abandoned in that place as they are broken and can't even repaired. No malice about these vehicles though, but I can't help but create scenarios in my head and make my own conclusions on why they got abandoned in someway and that creeps me out.

Moreover, our minds are indeed too powerful. We can create something out from our imaginations. From the thought we created, we can come up with different emotions such as happiness, sadness, and name a few. On my part, my mind created something scary from these vehicles that I saw and that's creepy for me overload.


Do you find those abandoned vehicles creepy too? What story can you come up from these vehicles?


Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed are personal and solely belongs to the author.

Lead Image Source: Unsplash

Edited from Canva

20
$ 5.19
$ 4.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 11
Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
1 year ago

Comments

It really does look so creepy sis huhu. I mistakenly identify the chair as human and it creeps the hell out of me huhu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The seats look like humans indeed. That gave me the creeps. It is one of those things that will make you look twice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This looks like so horrible . When it talks about errands I oftenly refuse especially when I first encounter this platform.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis I feel creepy too, it looks like someone died

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis I feel creepy too, it looks like someone died

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I want to see the whole world. So I need to go outside. Never happen anything like that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you are very observant. in my country there are also many abandoned vehicles but I just thought at a glance. Looks like you can open an old car repair center like this and turn it into income when things get better

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is also the reason why I dont want to go outside if I have a cough. I dont want to see their judging eyes to me like I am a big corona v hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hahaha I could imagine their judging eyes, I mean hey peps I am fine, no need to judge haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha I just overeat some sweets πŸ‘€πŸ€£

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also prefer being at home most of the time. Now that I am older, I want to be alone because it is peaceful for me.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed, when we get older I guess we only want to have a peace of mind. I could feel you my friend jiji.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We often overly imagine things out of the box and that leads us all to creep out sometimes. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree my friend, our mind is so traitor to us sometimes for creating creepy in our heads. Like noooo, I'm scared haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang nasa horror movie sis . katakot naman talaga hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

There are things I see that gives me the creeps and creepy thoughts too. I guess yours is abandoned cars.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Abandoned cars, abandoned house and anything that's abandoned and old creeps me out always my friend Aimure.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The abandoned van looks really creepy it seems that there is someone living in there 😱

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's what I also thought too my friend Eybyoung. It seems like someone's watching as well, it creeps me out.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One night I ran like flash when I thought I had seen a ghost. It turned out to be a white gown hung outside. The human mind can really conjure Scarry things

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hahaha. I experienced that too. When I was 12 I guess, I went to our kitchen to grab some food as I was hungry when I saw a shadow of a human. I got so scared but when I check again, it was just a cover all beinh hanged.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will not pass by during the nighttime in these abandoned cars miss felize hehe so creepy as if there is a lady with long hair.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yayyy, sameee. I have thought of that, too. I mean, I am such a fearful person and every shadow that I see becomes creepy haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is so indeed so creepy most especially the different photos I saw. But what's the most creepy for me is my mother I think she possess other spirit in her own body when I didn't do things she ordered to do immediately. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
1 year ago

hahaha I can relate to you on that my friend. I remember when I was young, my mother used to ask me to go to our aunt's place to deliver something but I kept on saying, "later mom" after that, all I saw are the gloomy gloomy clouds with thunder that surrounded my mom's head hsha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you walked at night in that area maybe I will be afraid. Especially if no light post in the area. I just remember the one of my creepy experience. Last 2019 my first job as a science teacher, I have a night scheduled that year and most of the students in night session are scholar's. That night as I dismissed the class since my room is located in the upper part of the building to be specific im fifth floor then as a teacher you will be the last person to leave the classroom. Before I leave I turn off the aircon then turn the lights. Then leave the room. As I walked in the pathway I can see the glass door of the other room which already closed and empty. That time Im afraid because I thought that there is a zombie that will reflect on the glass doors. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Yayyy, so you're a teacher. Nice meeting a teacher here in Read. Anyway, if I were on your situation, I'd surely get scared as well. I might ask my students to wait for me haha. I don't want to be left behind especially that I have a lot of things going on in my mind hahaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

As much as I wanted to ask my students to wait for me, well for that I cannot. They are aloof and maybe because they are bookwormπŸ˜‚ As there teacher I only teach those things inside the book. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago