The Rusty is back [Is it TRUE]

30 59
Avatar for LeonaReed
1 year ago
March 21, 2023

What's up everyone!

Taking a break from any community, whether online or offline, can be a daunting task. It can be especially difficult to maintain a presence in an online community, especially when there are external factors, such as school, college, university or work, that demand your time and attention more. However, it is important to remember that taking a break does not mean that you are no longer a part of the community. I hope I am not wrong.

The time I left this forum, was a few days or maybe a week later when the Rusty disappeared.

Yesterday morning, when I published I am Back - Do I deserve a Welcome Back? Reading such positive and warm welcome encourage me and made me happy. This platform makes me happy and gives me something for my work and encourages me, but the main and primary purpose for me at this stage is my education so that is why I took a break and I'm not sure I would be online as I used to be for the next four to five months. Of course I will share some thoughts but not regularly. I hope everyone will understand the reason.

Anyway, around 5-6 hours later (when I published I am back article) , I saw a notification, which strange but it made me so happy 😁.

I wasn't aware that the favorite baby, the Green Baby a.k.a. the Rusty is back, though I got a very little from him (only $0.03), but it made me so happy that he hasn't forgot me. Even a small tip from him can be a meaningful gesture, as it recognizes my previous contribution to the community and encourages me to continue sharing my thoughts, ideas and insights here. Thanks Buddy!

To be honest, the Rusty's return is an exciting news for the community and especially for me (I guess), as its generosity has been greatly appreciated in the past. Their random rewards have helped to foster a sense of community and appreciation for the hard work and creativity of other users, which includes my little work and effort as well.

From the tip I got, it seems like the algorithm for randomly rewarding other users on read.cash is changed, as I didn't get that low in my stay at this community. It's algorithm may have changed, but its primary purpose remains the same - to appreciate and recognize the hard work and contributions of read.cash users, which has not been and will not be changed.

As mentioned I was unable to participate in the read.cash community for about two months due to certain reasons, such as my final year project, thesis writing and some other personal tasks.

During the absence, I missed some members of the community, including the love and care of one of my favorites and lovely sister, @bmjc98 . I also missed advises and suggestions of @Coolmidwestguy and, @Amjad_Ali_Waince . It doesn't mean they are the only ones I missed. If I say, every member of the community is in my heart and I missed them and there love, I won't tell a lie.

However, I am, now, looking forward to reconnect with the community and am seeking their love, suggestions, advises and support, which I am sure,I will get back.

As mentioned earlier, reaching out to members I missed is a great way to reconnect with the community, old members and connect with new ones who may have joined while I was away.

Closing Thoughts

The Rusty's algorithm may have changed, however, its fundamental purpose remains constant - to recognize and appreciate the work of other users on read.cash. It's generosity and positive attitude have been helping to create a supportive and engaging community, and this spirit of appreciation and recognition is something that all members of the community can benefit from. The algorithm may be tweaked or adjusted to improve the efficiency or effectiveness of the reward system, but the underlying philosophy behind, it remains constant.

In addition to reaching out to old and new members of the community, participating in the community by posting and commenting is a great way to stay connected. By sharing my experiences and knowledge, I can contribute to the community and build relationships with other members.

Overall, taking a break from the read.cash community is understandable. Reaching out to members I missed and participating in the community are two great ways. Another great thing is getting the Rusty back.


My Gratitude

I am grateful and thankful for your precious time, reading my blogs, supporting, and encouraging me.

Bundles of thanks. Love you all.


The End

That's all for today. Nothing more to say.

If you think my work is interesting and worth appreciation or want more interesting articlesdon't forget to support me.


Stay safe and blessed. Have a great and fantastic time.

Please remember me in your prayers.

@LeonaReed

Me on Other Platforms

noise.cash ] - [ noise.app ] - [ Torum ] - [ Hive ] - [ Medium ]

Lead Photo designed by me using Canva

15
$ 0.41
$ 0.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Porwest
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
+ 3
Sponsors of LeonaReed
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeonaReed
1 year ago

Comments

I kept writing here when TheRandomRewarder said goodbye. I was surprised to see the green baby comes back and make everything on this platform greener. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a great and beautiful sign for everyone 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is a very good start considering rusty hasn't been in our articles for quite a while. I hope he stays with us as ever

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is something, everyone hoping for. Thank you for standing by

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hereee too say you welcome Back Girl!!!! Goood to see ya again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Jazakallah khairan kaseera... That is so nice to have my old good friends

$ 0.00
1 year ago

its great to have you back dear.I've missed you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's my pleasure ☺️ - Reconnecting to my old friends

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome back rusty, we have missed you alot

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm grateful 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also went back to read. cash today because I've been focusing on my studies and doesn't want distractions so having these article to read first is a good start. A very nice fresh start, I am happy to see that rusty is back and welcome back to you too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck to you and me and rest of people with their studies and here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, it is back with second chance and more love. You can feel its presence many times here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am sure it will for the betterment and everyone will be happy with its presence.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Rusty's return is as true as my age. Haha. He is just surprising everyone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad to have him back. I hope he won't leave us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No he won't.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope so.... 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is good to have you back on board. You are highly welcome. I am sure that you came back with a lot of gifts. Am I right?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe of course ... Thank you for the beautiful welcome and nice words

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same feelings with you when I saw my notifacation with rustys name. Even small amount it makes me more contented as his presence is much more I appreciated.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree, less or more doesn't matter but his presence does. Anyways thanyou

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Trueeee🥰💯

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Rusty had his comeback! And all users hear was surprised.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When was he backed? I wasn't aware

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just a week ago.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Meaning I backed on time... 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome back sis! I am also getting few cents from the Rusty but really glad to see him. I never wanna say him good-bye

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks sis... When did he back?

$ 0.00
1 year ago