Monday, The Mooday

14 61
Avatar for LeonaReed
1 year ago
November 08, 2022

What's up, dear readers?

Yesterday, I couldn't manage to write. As most of you know I have a very tough and busy routine, especially Monday. Monday, all day (from 0800 to 1600 hours) I spend in classes and labs, similarly around 40 minutes bus from and to home. Moreover, getting up in the morning earlier than 0600. In short, I 0600 to 1800 hours (6 am to 6 pm) is so busy and spent in/for studies.

On days, other than Monday, I have one or two free/spare classes; and I usually go to the lab or sit somewhere on a lawn in front of my laptop and draft some ideas. But Monday... it like a Mooday.

Yes, you are right, that's Moody, I made it Mooday.

Let's see what is moody.

Moody means:
(of a person) given to unpredictable changes of mood, especially sudden bouts of gloominess or sullenness.

  • In my article, I will refer to Monday as Moody in other words as Mooday.


That was the case with me too, yesterday evening, I had the same feelings, which made my day Mooday. That was due to my tiredness and writer's block. Though I could cover the writer's block, however, I slept early in the evening.

I was reading some articles in order to get an idea, however, I had a slight headache and was feeling tired so I just wanted to relax and my mind. For this purpose, I closed my eyes and when opened it was around 0400 (in the morning). I read an article or two and left a few comments and again went to bed.

I would have slept around 2200 or 2230, that was so early... hehehe. I usually go to bed around midnight. When woke up the first thing I did to search for my mobile, it was also sleeping with me...

To be honest, I wanted to start an article at that time (4 am) but I was still feeling uncomfortable and moody so couldn't start and slept again. I didn't want to share this today when I woke up this morning the plan was to write about My Hero, but maybe it can wait for tomorrow, as I wanted to share the reason for not publishing yesterday and my absence.

Photo by Marcel Eberle on Unsplash

Do you know, it is my 109th article?
To be honest, I had a plan that when I make a century I will publish about the journey of 100 articles. Suddenly, while writing this article, almost reached the end, it came to mind that around 20 days ago I had checked the number of published articles which was I guess 93 or 94 at that time. So, I thought I will publish an article, maybe a week later or so, like A Journey of 100 Article. Unfortunately, forgotten to make.... hehe.


Thanks for your precious time and reading this. See you next time in my other article.

Please don't forget to support me, if you think this article is interesting or want more interesting articles in the future.


Have a great time, and enjoy what you are and what you have. Stay safe and blessed.

Please remember me in your prayers.

@LeonaReed

Find Me on Other Platforms

noise.app ] - [ Torum ] - [ Hive ] - [ noise.cash ]


Lead  Photo Source

7
$ 0.97
$ 0.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 6
Sponsors of LeonaReed
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeonaReed
1 year ago

Comments

Monday marks the end of the weekend and going back to responsibilities and that is indeed a mood killer. Congratulations on your 109th article by the way!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are correct the mark that shows new week and new responsibilities....

Thanks my friend so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's exactly so me this Monda and yesterday. I want to compose another drafts for the next days but aigooo. I ended up being unable to do it ~ laboratory activities and thesis forbids me to. But yeah, I'm getting moody too on the previous days. I guess, it's the tiredness mixed up with stress & pressure. 🙇🏻‍♀️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually, we are humans not robot and we need to rest our body and brain both. You might be true that stress and pressure were accompanying the tiredness but me.... Nah, no stress and pressure

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So your tiredness and mood swings never allowed you to write something yesterday. I am glad you crossed 100 articles on this platform. You can still share your journey of first 100 articles to motivate newbies.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

S I Ms like the tiredness and mood didn't.... I hope so to share the journey of 100. Thanks my friend for support

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You probably needed the rest anyway :) It's okay. Continue writing :) Congrats!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was in dire need, no doubt. Thank you dear @ARTicLEE for your support & positive feedback

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats mate for completing 109 article on read.cash. wish you good luck for your studies as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you dear so much. Have a great. May you reach 1000 soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my God!!! You've written a lot of articles. One hundred and nine articles is a lot. Congratulations to you. Keep it up!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, a hundred and nine articles so far. I am grateful and thankful. It is the love of my readers, supporters who made me get there

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh jaja I'm a bit moody too jaja but sometimes we need to take it easy... specially on Mondays! Ah I have also forgotten the 100th article... let's focus on the 200 and write about that longer journey!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe I hope I won't forget that... Thank you my friend 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago