A Woodcraft Seller, Who Accepts BCH Payment

9 50
December 08, 2022

Whazzup everyone!

In the last days of this month, the wedding of one of our classmates is scheduled. To be more precise, on the very last day of December, i.e., December 31, she will get married. Nowadays, she spends most of the time in shopping. Sometimes she goes with the classmates and sometimes with the family.

Today, she asked me and if I can go with them as she wants to buy some clothes and shoes. Since, it was off class due to unavailability of professor and then off class (the last class) I couldn't say no to her.

We off to market taking a Rickshaw. There we went to clothes shops and after checking a few shops, we suggested her a dress 👗🥻, which she also liked and thus bought that

It is Shaifoon a.k.a. Saifoon (the white one). We bought it for PKR. 3000 (more or less 13.50 USD). It was a bit pricey but as it was cloudy weather and didn't know about when it would be raining, and secondly we had to reach back to the university before 1600 (a university buses leave at 4 pm).

Another thing we did was we had a high-tea instead lunch. That was a delicious food they had been serving with the ntea and good one.

The special high tea, we had...

After taking tea the next step was to start shopping again, to buy some clothes and shoes. However, this time we are off towards shoes shops. On the way, I saw a woodcraft shop, which has so beautiful and nice crafts. We had left the shop a few step back so I stepped back a few steps (towards the Woodcraft Shop), as it was sort of playing something reverse ◀️.

All friends looked at each others, and the friend told me that she doesn't want buy any woodcraft. But I didn't listen to any of them and went to that shop. I saw looking at these things one by one, pretending I want to buy one for myself.

Actually, it wasn't the woodcrafts that caught my attention; rather, the QR Code on the wall drew me in. Yes yes it was THE QR Code.

That was the thing that attracted me and which I saw for the first time.

 I asked the shopkeeper (pretending I don't know about BCH or cryptocurrency):

  • What is the Bitcoin Cash?

  • I asked him if he could tell me about the payment, as I didn't hear about the payment method well.

Hr said madam,

It's the freedom. We can have full control on our money without any intermediate.

It's like I am the bank and I am the owner of my own bank.

I was listening to him like I don't know about it. He further added.

  • It is a cryptocurrency, it has no bank, no one can control it, except the one who has it.

  • There are lots of In cryptocurrencies, but Bitcoin Cash had lot of benefits. Like it is fast, it P2P, it has low trx fee. It's the future...

  • He also said the current price of BCH is around $111, where as the last stable was $750. It is in dip but will rise and shine one day.

Seems like he has good knowledge of it, and enjoying telling others about BitcoinCash.

I asked him, if he could tell me how much time (how long) he has been accepting payment via BCH.

He said that he has been accepting BCH for more or less 7 months.

Another thing I asked, "how many payments you get daily."

He laughed out loud and ironically asked, DAILY?

I replied, Yes daily.

  • He said, he doesn't get daily, but rather once or twice a week.

I smiled at him and said excellent 👍. You have been doing great. I am also a supporter of Bitcoin Cash and shown him my wallet and about read.cash, noise.app etc.

  • While leaving I ask him, if I can write and publish about him and that he has been accepted BCH. He said gladly if it's not effecting his work and promotion.

  • Then I told him that I will write about him but won't mention about him or his shop. I took a few pictures of the crafts and the print of QR code.

  • I didn't take any pictures of his shop nor his as to ensure his privacy and to not disclose his identity or harm him.

By the way, due to short time we didn't buy anything else that was in our list, i.e. clothes and shoes. We did buy a other things, like undergarments, lipstick 💄, etc.


Closing Thoughts

I haven't seen anyone who accepts payment via cryptocurrency, especially Bitcoin Cash. It is the very first shop I have seen in my area who has been accepting Bitcoin Cash as a payment.

He gets only a few transactions a month, but he has been doing his part to promote BCH. He know the consequences but still he has been hanging a paper containing "We Accept Bitcoin Cash and a QR Code" written/printed over it.

It is not so far that everyone will accept BCH payment in the daily routine like he does. It is just a matter of time.

The question is if he can do it (promote and accept Bitcoin Cash) why can't we?

Try to participate and do promote Bitcoin Cash as much as possible. Not only to buy with or sell with.

But rather, you can share a word about it. You can spread some knowledge about it. Every small effort in this connection can be helpful and mean a lot. Never criticize or discourage someone or someone's try in this connection.

Those who have been promoting Bitcoin Cash, we should always encourage & support them, and should NEVER discourage them or disclose their identity to authorities.


Disclaimer:

All pictures and contents you read are 100% and word by word mine. The conversation you read (shopkeeper's or mine) was just a translation we had in Pashto.

You can't use, copy, share any of the pictures shared here until you seek my permission and credit me for it.

Due to privacy I didn't disclose the identity of the shopkeeper or title/name of the shop.

If you see this shopkeeper (by recognizing through the woodcrafts and the QR Code) or anyone else who has been promoting BCH, you should encourage him and support him, not discourage him or never disclose his identity to any authority.


My Gratitude

I am grateful and thankful for your precious time, reading my blogs, supporting, and encouraging me.

Bundles of thanks. Love you all.


The End

That's all for today. Nothing more to say.

If you think my work is interesting and worth appreciation or want more interesting articlesdon't forget to support me.


Stay safe and blessed. Have a great and fantastic time.

Please remember me in your prayers.

@LeonaReed

Find Me on Other Platforms

noise.cash ] - [ noise.app ] - [ Torum ] - [ Hive ] - [ Medium ]


Lead  Photo: Pictures taken by me.

8
$ 2.49
$ 2.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 2
Sponsors of LeonaReed
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Buying and selling cryptocurrencies in certain cryptocurrency markets is considered legal in my country. But buying and selling products with crypto money is not legal. In fact, since the state could not collect taxes, it would have been recognized much faster if it did not prevent shopping with crypto money. I know many people who trade with crypto money, but I have not met a single person who sells products with crypto money in my area. If governments allow it, people can accept bitcoin cash in their shops without fear. In fact, shopping with Bitcoin is even more practical than with a contactless card. Because we can pay instantly with our smartphone without the need for a card. We can send Bitcoin Cash to anyone we want at any time, regardless of working hours, on weekdays, without dealing with wire transfer, EFT, Swift etc. Moreover, the remittance crypto transfer fee is almost negligible compared to bank money transfer fees.

That's why I think it's best to support Bitcoin Cash everywhere...

You also wrote a great article. I sincerely congratulate you.👍

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am really very grateful for such appreciation and supportive word. Your comment made me so happy. Honestly speaking.

Yes, those are the very reason we shall support Bitcoin Cash

$ 0.00
1 year ago

one thing for sure the merchants knowing the important of bch and aware as well, even here in our place they accept crypto the way payment when buying the rice

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We haven't accepting like you do, but it was the first one I have been seeing.

Great for your area

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's inspiring! I hope more businesses will be like him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I haven't seen around, but maybe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woow Wonderfull Very nice

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We should really encouraged such people. The wood crafts are attractive is it in Lahore?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is true. We shall encourage them

$ 0.00
1 year ago