Granular hard lockdown: Philippines

24 62
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

Hello, hello there my fellow readers and writers hows your day going?. Did you sleep well? I hope you did. Just awhile ago a accidentally deleted the article I'm working on yeah yeahhh,gonna write the same thing hahaaha. Yeah yeahhh I should sleep when I felt sleepy but no my minds and hands wanna write something so here I am once again your Lazy writer lazysnail reporting for today.

Just last night I'm with the phone with mahhh badiii, we regularly doing it talking about anything, stuffs, or even gossip that's happening in our sourrounding we're enjoyingly talking about how our days went until we get to a serious topic. A granular lock down says will be implemented. And it's a serious topic for me because I'm planning to go out with mahh badiii for the next few days and so this implementation happened. So yeahhh. This design is new to me it's my first time hearing it and I think it's also new for some of you. So here I am going to talk about what is this Granular hard lockdown design.

  • Just wanna say some information given will be just came from me and my small mind of thinking.

Granular hard lockdown

Thursday 08|28|21 the President of the Philippines Rodrigo Duterte made a speech on the internet talking about the implementation of new design. Saying that the National Capital Region and the Region of Calbarzon will be under the implementation of this new design Granular lockdown. Some people doesn't like it but many people agreed on it

What is granular hard lock down?

A granular lockdown means restriction is limited to a specific area like a household or several houses, a street, or a compound where residents were exposed to an individual with COVID-19.

Regular hard lockdown is a new design that specified on only small portion of a place. Just because the region of Calbarzon and NCR will be under it. Doesn't mean that the whole place will be under it's implementation. It means that a in a place it will gonna choose a small Vicinity where there's a large number of active cases of covid-19 and new delta variant. And that's the only place they will put in hard quarantine.

What is the difference between Granular hard lockdown and Enhanced community Quarantine?

Granular hard lockdown and Enhanced community Quarantine actually doesn't have a lot of difference. Their design is almost the same that once your place is subjected to it you have no longer be reason to be outside your houses. But an exception if it's an emergency, or what you're going to do is essential. The only difference on them is the scale. From ECQ to MGCQ the whole city or region will be under it. But in Granular hard lockdown they will just gonna choose if there's a big number of active cases and that place will only be subjected to it. No one can go out and no one can enter. Only a small scale of the region will be affected by it.

Why Granular hard lockdown?

Image Source : https://www.worldometers.info/coronavirus/country/philippines/
Active cases philippines source https://www.worldometers.info/coronavirus/country/philippines/

Look at that number, we're closed to hit the 2,000,000 people who got covid-19 since the beginning. Though a large portion of them recovered still there are almost 150,000 active cases happening and the large scale lockdown is not working at all. Trying to put a large city in a quarantine is a big challenge it needs a lot of money and efforts and study to do it. There's also some hard headed people who will gonna sneak and go out. I'm seeing someone who's not wearing a facemask what do we expect? That from that the number will fall down? No...a few goverment official cannot hold off a big number of population and a large scale area to be in quarantine. It's not also worth is because. Many transaction and business got stopped and delayed because of this and so money was lost from that thing. So specifying a small Vicinity is a good idea.

Lead image from unsplash

Closing thought...

Hello hello there, maybe you find it boring but I wanna share information about this new design we will going to have. And you might have in the future. Yeahhh I just wanted to say that from the information I get is that I agreed for the implementation of Granular hard lockdown. If they will just gonna choose a small portion of each place so that the rest can still continue what they're doing. And holding a small place is kinda easy task. They can easily detect if the virus is spreading with that thing.

Everythings will be alright, let's just follow the protocols and make ourself as healthy as possible. Eat healthy, live lively. Think positivity and so we can boost our body!!!

What about you guys? Are you okay with the new design or not?

Sponsors of Lazysnail
empty
empty
empty

Hello hello ,just wanna introduce my lovely sponsor. You can check them out if you wanted to read some interesting and unique topic. I also wanna special mention @TengoLoTodo for renewing your sponsorhip on me!!! More BCH to come to you!!!!

10
$ 10.26
$ 9.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @TengoLoTodo
$ 0.05 from @francescawrites
+ 7
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

Comments

Kahit naman anonv lockdown magulo pqrin mga pinoy. Nanggigigil ako kay rusty ayaw ako balikan HAHAHAHAAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opoo ateee, disiplina ang kelangan oo may mali tlaga ang gobyerno 'di maitatanggi pero dapat sana maging responsable din Tayong mga Pilipino. Hahaha babalik din po yannn. Grind lang and dasal halos one week na din sayo sya wala

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo ga no pano mo alam na halos 1week na? HAHAHA ako bilang ko days palang HAHAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opoo, hahahaha KAkasilip ko lang nung sinabi mo at nagulat nga din akoo. Yan po ang pein pero be patient, dasal na din babalik din yannnn think positive!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think this is good so that not everyone can be restricted. We need to start recovering financially and economically. Still, we have to be careful all the time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed , at first I was scared for its name "hard lockdown" but from reading and understanding I realized that it's actually better design from what we're having for the past whole years.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The new law is definitely to keep people safe from contacting the virus so I think it's a win win for everyone unfortunately people's usual activities will be affected once again. It really isn't easy to side ly adapt to these changes. Anyways, I do hope you're able to rewrite the deleted story- I look forward to seeing it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, I feel sad for those area who will be affected by it because no movement at all from them. That's the exact article that I just deleted everythings in my mind so I did just rewrite it. But not as the same from the first one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Potential businesses destroyed once more...it's sad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really much more effective than just a normal lockdown before, this is just done to lessen and prevent the sky rocketing of new cases, we just need to follow the protocols and safety measures for it to be more effective and for us to be safe. Stay safe everyone, let's pray for this pandemic to end.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. I can see that it will really be an effective design to control the spread of virus. But what we really need is for every to be a responsible citizen. We need to follow safety protocols everything is rely on us citizens

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad that you make a new one snail after you accidentally delete it. Thank you for this topic you have. Now I know what is granular lockdown. Have a nice day.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeahhh, I didn't lose hope earlier when I deleted my first one. I just got frustrated a bit but I know some thoughts and ideas are still in my mind therefore I can put it down easily. It's my pleasure when someone is learning form me ate JRamona20!! Especially in a serious topic

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na try ko yang ma delete yung buong article ko huhu ats di ko na save. Sbrang frustrating nyan eh. Anyways, I haven't been in Facebook these apst few days and granular lockdown is new to me. Thanks for this info tho.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you po, di nadin ako napapalagi sa fb.comkasi Pag may time read.cash at noise.cash nalng ako. Kaya aalam ko po madaming di naakaksagap ng balita hahaah. Ung pagdelete ng Article ang Tunay na pein haahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I tjink the granular lock down is much more beneficial unlike the regular regional lockdowns we use to have. Although, we cannot guarantee how will be the welfare of these people under granular lockdown could be, let's just hope it will result in a positive note.

Nevertheless, I think people living under these granular lockdowns without exposure to the the people who have not contracted the virus should be excluded as well. The economic constraints of this lockdown will be affecting these families otherwise.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed I think the granular lockdown might focus on small Vicinity. They might do just house to house quarantine for those people who got exposed and they'll just gonna be under observation. Because putting everyone in a quarantine means no income for the whole. Let's just wish this leads to a great start from beating pandemic

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree ako dito, dpat lang na kontrolin ang mga lugar na may matataas na cases kesa maapektuhan pa ibang lugar. Magdusa sila, kasalanan din naman nila na labas sila ng labas at di nagiingat, hayszz sana lang di masama ang housing kase di na talaga ako makakalabas hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha tol, di ka namann nalabas remember??? Tsaka tama yun. Mas okay Kung ung may matitigas lang na ulo na lugar ung I lockdown damay damay ehhh. Wala pang trabaho Pag ganun sakit sa bulsa ehh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope all will be well after you go through a granular lockdown snail

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeahhh, I'm hoping too. After this lockdown I hope the cases falldown rapidly to the point that we don't need to wear face mask and face shield. I hope this pandemic to end

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen to that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

YOu are very welcome and I am sorry you lost this article. We have had this type of granular lockdown in the UK and it works, but getting everyone vaccinated is what works.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wooaww, well it's nice to hear that news from a great country I hope it works on us well. Day by day a number for people her ein our country got vaccinated I think in no time everyone will be vaccinated too

$ 0.00
2 years ago