The Best Sleep You Have !!

28 66
Avatar for Lara888
1 year ago

They say that there are 3 things that help to overcome the difficulties of life.. Hope, laughter and sleep.

Who among us does not like to sleep and wishes for an extra 5 minutes every time we try to wake up! Today's article I got from my friend @Aimure talking about sleep preferences, so I'll share my one with you too.

Let's Begin..

Light on or Light off?

Definitely prefer sleeping without lights, I can't fall asleep if there is a glimmer of light in the room. And did you know that this is very healthy, as the pineal gland, which is responsible for regulating our biological clock, needs darkness to function! So sleeping in the dark is the best sleep for our bodies

Light or Heavy sleeper?

Unfortunately my sleep is very light, any slight movement or a whisper can wake me up, my mother always tells me that if an ant walks in China, it will make me wake up lol

unsplash.com

Fan or no Fan?

In the winter, definitely without a fan, but in the summer I can only sleep with the fan directed towards me, it may seem unhealthy but believe me a refreshing bath and a fan is the best way to get a comfortable sleep for me

One or Several Pillows?

Lots and lots of pillows, I like pillows and I like their shapes, they are very comfortable I can't sleep without a pillow under my head or more and another one I hug while sleeping, I don't know where my husband will sleep in the future he will find it hard to find a place for him between the pillows lol

Early in bed or Late sleeper?

I like to sleep early, especially after a stressful day, I mean that I like to sleep a lot and I like to get as much of it, in addition to that early sleep is beneficial for the body and cannot be compensated during the day or during the early morning hours, as well as better for the skin and delays wrinkles, so I will prefer a healthy early sleep

Thin or thick blanket?

Thick blanket! Even in the summer I like to cover myself while sleeping and I like to cover my face too, so I can't sleep without a blanket that warms my body.

PJ or Comfy Clothes?

Comfortable clothes for sure, and my definition of comfortable clothes is a loose T-shirt only with underwear without pants lol or maybe with shorts, I will always take one of my brothers T-shirt to sleep

unsplash.com

Drink Milk or Water?

Water and always water, milk may help some to sleep, but I do not like drinking milk at all, I will prefer water before going to bed and upon waking up, as it has many refreshing benefits for the body

I hope you enjoyed answering the questions with me, you can always share and write your own version of the answers.

Thanks for reading

Sponsors of Lara888
empty
empty
empty

Don't forget to like and subscribeπŸ’œ

All images including the lead image is from unsplash.com

17
$ 1.94
$ 1.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Talecharm
$ 0.05 from @Aimure
+ 10
Avatar for Lara888
1 year ago

Comments

I wonder why we have the same choices here, except for the lights though, before my admission, I totally loved sleeping in my room without lights, probably because I Know it's my parent's house. But nowadays, living in campus, sometimes with only me in the room, I totally prefer the lights on. Maybe as protection. But I wonder if lights do that.. lol. πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ’™

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love sleeping with all the lights off, the sound of the air conditioning and the sound of the TV in the distance hahaha I have something that when I'm not sleepy I put on cartoons at night to sleep

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice to know more about you dear Lara, this mean that even if you're really stressed, you're still a light sleeper?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can sleep in any situation. I am a heavy sleeper. But i can not sleep more then 6 hours.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you turn off the light and sleep, the sleep is very good, But while reading books, he sometimes falls asleep without turning off the lights.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh that's right, getting tired of reading will make you fall asleep in any circumstances

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omg you sleep with the fan directed towards you, do you have headaches because of that?! Hahaha I laughed a lot about the ant that walks in China. I imagine you waking up looking for a husband among the pillows lol 🀣 I don't like lights while I sleep either. I love when nothing is seen or heard.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

the truth the fan is fresh and no it doesn't cause me any problems πŸ˜… lol I'm going to play with my husband Marco Polo to find him among the pillows 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha that would be so exciting 🀣🀣 By the way, thank you for reading my last post. There were comments without reading and then I had to explain that I am not from Ukraine.πŸ˜€ I appreciate your reading.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh my dear, there is no need to thank πŸ˜…β€οΈ I realy do not leave a comment without reading the article, because I know the effort it takes to write a good article like yours.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't like sleep while the lights are on πŸ˜… but we are similar in this topic

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nor me, I can't fall asleep and there's a glimmer of light in the room πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All our choices are the same. Hahaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol I told you 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is nice 😌😌

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I literally enjoy sleep better when the lights are on and I leave them on considering the fact that I operate my phone deep into the night, so I just leave it on for the sake of my eyes.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Everyone has their own nature πŸ˜… To me, having a little light will ruin my ability to sleep completely

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I was much more younger, sometimes when I sleep on the bed, I wake up only to find myself under the bed or a nearby table... I love sleep more than icecream πŸ˜†. Now they universities are on strike, I literally sleep in the morning afternoon and night, just like the three square meals πŸ™†

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol I'm like a plank if I sleep in a position I won't change until morning 🀣 Oh you're lucky, can our universities hear about your strike and imitate it? I want to get enough sleep πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Trust me dear it's not something to wish for πŸ˜† One might end up spending six years for a four years course of study due to academic sessions that were wasted doing nothing. And by the time one eventually graduate and enters the labor market, he might have already exceeded the most preferred age bracket for employers😟

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sleeping in a Tshirt works for me too, dear sis :) Yeah, where would your hubby sleep if the bed is full of pillows? Enjoy sleeping while you're still single because you'll wish to have more of it when you become a mom :D

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I don't know, he has to find a solution or become my new pillow lol, I think medical school is doing to me what children do to their mothers, making them wish they could get enough sleep

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh yeah, I forgot dear Doc that you are a doctor lols. Maybe future hubby will be the new pillow lol

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol, I guess he will πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm exactly the opposite, I refuse to sleep in dark rooms without light, I mean, night light is a must for me.. I'm not afraid of dark like at all but in my culture, it is not advisable to sleep in dark.. so we follow that and every single household here sleeps with some sort of light

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Well, this depends on what you are used to since you were young. In my country, they put some kind of lighting for children, and turning off the lights at night is a sign of the maturity of the child.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also like think blanket. It makes ms sleep more calm and comfortable.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I think it makes us feel warm and so we fall asleep faster 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago