How did I end up with Husky?

22 61
Avatar for Lara888
1 year ago

Everyone knows that dogs are man's best friend, they are loyal, loving and caring. Some even find dogs or pets in general a better friend than humans.

You will tell me, “But Lara, you love cats.” Yes, I have always been a cats lover, although some consider them to be mischievous creatures sometimes and unfaithful, but I find them to be cute and sensitive creatures and they can be a good friend like dogs.

Well, today's topic is not about cats, but about dogs, specifically the Husky.

Husky dogs are dogs that live in cold areas and love snow by nature, but your pet can be in your home in any weather as long as there is cooling and water, well I am not an expert with dogs yet but I am trying to learn more.

Well where am I going with this? I want you all to welcome the new member of my family, Roscoe.

Roscoe
Hello from Roscoe

Roscoe is a malamute husky dog. It is a strong arctic dog with thick fur, with a mighty appearance. It looks fierce and frightening, but in fact it is cute and loves to play a lot.

How did I get it even though I have cats?

It is a somewhat complicated story, and I will try to tell it with some brevity. A friend of mine wanted to buy a Husky and did not know where to get it. There are no shelters here to acquire dogs, but there are farms that take care of them and sell them, and I happened to know someone who owns one of these dog farms, so I contacted with him and told him to send me a Husky, in fact it cost half a million pounds , it's a really big amount here, but my friend who wanted it was ready to pay this amount.

How cute 🥺

After the dog arrived in a truck to the city, I called my friend to send the money but he made up an excuse not to receive the dog anymore, ouch now I am in a very embarrassing situation !! I mean the farm owner has already sent a man with the dog, and he arrived in the city, I told my father what happened and he didn't want me to stay In an embarrassing situation so he gave me the sum of money and I went to pick up the dog, when I came home with the dog, not everyone was happy to pay such a sum for a little puppy. But after a few hours the puppy managed to get everyone to love him, and my father decided to keep him and raise him on the condition that we teach him how to use the toilet and that's what happened.

In love with his blue eyes

I took the dog to the vet to give him his vaccinations and buy him some things like a halter, an eating bowl, shampoo, powder, and so on. He is now 53 days old, still a small puppy but he learns quickly, when he arrived at my house he was 45 days old and now within 8 days he knows where to eat and where to pee and he doesn't bark loudly but even learns some commands, he is very cute and smart and loves to play truly. I bought him a rubber ball and he really loves to play with it, he brings it to my bed in the morning to play with him.

Cute sleeping Roscoe

I really liked him and I'm glad he became a part of my family but one problem is that he doesn't get along with cats, they had a fight since the first day he arrived, the only victim was me lol, I got two scratches on my hands from my scared cat. I've owned a cat and a dog before, but they were good friends, so I hope Roscoe becomes friends with my cats. It would be nice to see them together in harmony.

He is a pleasant and entertaining guest, a beautiful and intelligent fur ball, happy with the pleasant atmosphere he brings into the house.

Well friends, this was everything for today's article, but tell me in the comments what do you prefer cats or dogs? Do you own one?

I want to dedicate part of the article to tell my dear friend @Jelena who I know is afraid of dogs, I wish you were close to where I live, Roscoe would have helped you overcome your fear, because I have a friend here in my country who was able to overcome her fear of dogs within a week of visiting And playing with Roscoe. And your kids would really enjoy playing with him,he's still a little puppy, he's very friendly and doesn't bite 😅

Don't forget to like and subscribe 💜

All images in the article was taken by me and belongs to me, the lead image is from unsplash.com

Sponsors of Lara888
empty
empty
empty

13
$ 2.08
$ 1.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jelena
$ 0.05 from @Bilqees
+ 7
Avatar for Lara888
1 year ago

Comments

Ohh dear I can't tell in words that how much I love puppy's...even I also have two pet cats in my house

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh Lara, you are so caring and you talk about your new pet with so much love. 😊 I have to admit that Roscoe is beautiful and I am glad that your friend did not take it and that it ended up with you, because it is in good hands. It has beautiful blue eyes . But... 😀 I wouldn't dare come close to it. I wish we were close, to try.🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A cute puppy. Although I am not sure if it is a Husky or a Malamute as you mentioned both. They are similar breeds but different. Malamutes grow bigger that Siberian Huskies.

I actually want a Husky but did not know they cost that much. Also, the tropical weather here is not encouraging.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm not really an expert on dogs but when I took him to the vet he told me this so I'm not sure. Anyway, he's a cute puppy 😅 Yes the Husky loves cold weather and can't stand high temperatures

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww what a lovely husky :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks my friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

always welcomee

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love that puppy, it seems super cute and genuine and yes, dogs say they are the best friends of human beings, once I had a dog and it always went

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you, my dear, he is so cute and loves to play. He added a fun atmosphere to the house. He is a good friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Roscoe is so cute but his eyes seem like I'm not welcome. 😊😊😊😊😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He is a very cute and cute dog. I think this dog is destined for you to be his owner I also have a dog and a cat, they are the best friends you can have

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes animals are man's best friend these days, lol you both share the same name too that's funny

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Roscoe is really cute... Awwwwn,I'm glad your friend didn't come to pick it, now you have a cute little puppy, even though it cost your dad quite the sum.

Oh! With the way I'm seeing dogs and plus my friend's little dog, I'm beginning to fall in love with pets. I'll definitely love to purchase a dog over a cat. More likely a German Shepherd like the one my friend has. Oh my! Dogs are lovely, loyal and cute creatures.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, this was a great thing to happen cause I am really happy with him and I love him a lot. I am also training him to learn some movements from now on. The German Shepherd is a very adorable dog too. It would be nice to have one too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We have a dog which has half-breed. One of the breed she has the Husky. I love Roscoes eyes. Truly shining at night. Quite scary sometimes!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It doesn't matter the pure birth as much as it matters that he is a good and loyal friend, yes his eyes are special and they may look scary sometimes, maybe when he grows up he becomes more scary

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh my gosh, too adorable.. espc the pup pic

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks dear, he is really funny too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I thought that your voice sound so Husky, haha now I get it 😅😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

lol no it's a dog and not my voice. That's funny , the title can be confusing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He has a very serious look, but I believe you whfn you say he's nice. God knows I'mm afraid of dogs too. I know next to nothing about taking care of a dog . I think a cat is more easier to raise since they are very neat.... Congratulations to Roscoe, he just got himself one of the best mother in the world 😉

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol poor Ruscoe tries to smile but the white eyebrows in his eyes always look frowning, but in fact he is friendly and loves to play. In fact, taking care of cats is much easier, but owning a dog again is also nice. Oh thank you for the compliment, I actually have a lot of love for pets

$ 0.00
1 year ago