A day in pediatrics ( what kind of mother is this !!!! )

43 68
Avatar for Lara888
2 years ago

I know that all parents love their children, especially mothers. A strong relationship between a mother and her child, and I wrote an article in which I talked about the sanctity of a mother’s love for her children.

But what I met at the children's hospital two days ago, well, shook that belief!

Me after the Pediatrics interview

A while ago, I read an article saying that “parents don’t deserve this.” I’m sorry, I don’t remember exactly who wrote it to refer to. In any case, the article talked about the fact that the children when they were raised and married abandoned their parents who spent their lives raising them.

Well in my article here I will say, "Kids don't deserve this"

I had an interview in pediatrics yesterday and things went very well, but the day before the interview, I decided to go to the children's hospital and see the cases in the hospital, in order to get an idea of ​​the most common diseases during this period and perhaps my interview will be with one of these cases.

I entered several rooms, some cases were simple and will be released soon from the hospital, and some cases require more treatment and care, everything is normal like any hospital.

In the last room I entered, I found the mother sitting on the bed with her child next to her. I entered and said good morning and started asking some questions to the mother.

The first thing I noticed is that the baby is very small, measuring less than 35 centimeters, which is the normal length in which the fetus is born, as well as a very low weight of only 3 kilograms. The normal weight of the fetus at birth is 3200-3500 grams.

The thing that shocked me is that the child is two and a half years old, from his looks, this will be the last thing you expect, his height! his weight! They never show this. At the age of two years, his weight should be more than 10 kg, at least!

After asking several questions to the mother, I found that he has a twin sister who has the same condition, and that the companion is not his mother, but his father’s wife, the woman told me the full story, that the two children were born with a low weight of about a kilo and a half only, on the day of the birth their mother looked at them and told her husband that she did not She wants us and that he should send them to the orphanage, the father did not accept this and insisted on keeping his two children and taking care of them, but the mother refused to breastfeed them, and she kept them in a dark room all day long without talking or playing with her, feeding them only rice water, and they never tasted the taste of milk.

When they were a year and a half old, the mother left, filed for divorce, and left her husband and children, whom she had never treated as children.

After this, the father married the woman who told us the story and told us that she has cared for them since that time and they have improved for a while but their weight has returned to decline, the children suffer from some problems since birth and they have malnutrition, they have growth failure and failure of spiritual and motor development.

Because of their mother's neglect from birth.

The image of the child does not leave my mind, a fixed piece of wood that does not have the strength to move, walk, sit, or even speak. This is the most inhumane state I've ever met. Or does this to her children!!! I thought this was only in soap operas and not real, what is her heart made of? What kind of mom does this??

She destroyed all notions of motherhood, severed the sacred bond with her children, failed as a wife and mother, was selfish, preferred herself over her children and her duties.

I did not expect in my life to see a mother of this type, what is the fault of this child that you brought to life to receive such treatment?

My heart is praying for this child and his sister, as a doctor I know that he will not last long but I know that he will live in my heart and in my memory, what I saw will never be forgotten.

What is the fault of the child to be deprived of love and tenderness? To be deprived of his right to a normal life?

Do kids deserve this? He is your son of your flesh and blood! How do you do this? What kind of mom are you? How did you manage to abandon your children? How did you??

I'm sorry, I'm just too mad of the mother, the heartless mother, did you hear about such story before?

Sponsors of Lara888
empty
empty
empty

Thanks to all of you ❤️

The lead image was taken by me.

Don't forget to like please ❤️

16
$ 1.80
$ 1.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.17 from @Captainkay
$ 0.04 from @Bilqees
+ 10
Avatar for Lara888
2 years ago

Comments

My mother is my most important thing in life...I love her so much...I will do everything to see one happy smile on her face

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well the article corrected the statement you made about all mothers loving their kids, not all do but as I said your article already corrected the belief. Now where I'm from we see alot of cases like what u saw and even worse(but sometimes the parents aren't completely to blame, its just complicated). But no child deserves such a thing, or any form of maltreatment or abandonment its just wrong.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I do not know the circumstances that can push parents to abandon their children, but this is absolutely unacceptable and inhuman. The mother is a greater image than this that should not be distorted by such behavior

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lool you're right, but a lot of inhuman shit happens around the world to kids which their parents are the cause of.... The world is a sick place it needs healing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right whenyou say that the world is a sick place, it really is

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agreed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My mother is the best gift to me. I like to give my all attention to make smile in her face.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mother is the best person in our life, may God bless your mother and give her long life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is the mother in her normal state when doing this inhumane thing to her kids? The father should make a move when he noticed such things against the kids, why did he let his wife do this for more than a year? He can absolutely have the means to provide for a nanny to nurture the babies or else brought them to an institution to protect them instead of letting them in the hands of his mentally unstable wife. Doctor, has the kids can't nurtured back to health anymore? Can you introduce them to an institution to help them to recover?🙏

$ 0.01
2 years ago

According to what the surrogate mother told me, the husband would be absent from home for periods to work, but he send money to his wife, but she was not spending it to take care of her children. The kids have a failure to grow and some disorders there is some permanent damage to their nervous system and if they manage to survive they will be handicappe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was so sad to know Doc. I don't know what to say more, this just breaks my heart💔.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry my dear 💔 that breaks my heart too 😓

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looking like that I have to learn poses from you...I had a crush on you as sister 🥰🥰when I saw you first at red t-shirt at hills

$ 0.01
2 years ago

lol it's not the best poses you can learn.. thank you for the compliment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Quite shocking to hear and heartbreaking too. Perhaps if she had breastfed them, their situation might have improved. Sad, really sad.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, mother’s milk from birth is very necessary for the child, and nothing can really replace it. The child in his first years is very sensitive and needs care, communication and tenderness, but she did not provide them with any of this.. It's really heartbreaking 💔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They should not get pregnant if they don't want to have a child. Kids don't deserve those treatment, mothers should be punish by the law for doing so

$ 0.01
2 years ago

exactly! If you can't take responsibility for the kids then don't have them, the kids don't deserve it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First of all you look beautiful and stunning second OMG that's all I'm so speachless because as mother of four I didn't let my kids feel that they we're abondoned even we don't have much. And ohh my I can't imagine the child which is good that you don't have any pictures because I've also research about the proper weight of a new born child and my 3rd child weights 3.4 klo and I did a normal delivery on him

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for your compliment dear. Yes, because you are a wonderful mother and you love your children, but she, I fon't know what her nature is! It was immoral to photograph the child, especially since I am a doctor in the hospital, but it is really a painful scene, you would not imagine that he is two years old

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It really breaks my heart doc. After knowing the child's situation. 💔😭, I really hate that kind of mother, I feel like I want to punch her face, for what she did.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm sorry to make you sad, I was also angry with the mother and sad for the children and wanted to share it here, the mother really deserves a punch in the face

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so disheartening, how would a mother do something like this? This story makes me remember when someone said: not all women deserves to be called mothers. A real mother won't do this to her child.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I don't know how she managed to do this to her children, it's really sad! Yes, not everyone deserves to be called a mother! 💔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel sad, i felt so devastating with that kind of scene. Babies don't deserve to suffer as they deserve to live and deserve to be loved. Oh God, imagining the baby's situation makes me so emotional 😭. I can't stand to watch his situation even in my imagination. They are innocent and why do they have to suffer? Those kind of woman don't deserve to have a baby.💔

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is what I also thought, that this kind of women does not deserve to be a mother, God gave you two children that you should take care of, not treat them harshly and abandon them. This made me very emotional in the hospital and I'm not over it yet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So heartless is the mother my friend Lara. The thought that they are her children but still refused to take care of them. I just feel sad for the children.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's really heartless, yes the biggest sadness is for young children to see this cruelty since they were born

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel I'm melting, the child is so pathetic hope the mother will be accepted the truth about the situation of that child. Memories will remains and it is our way to reminisce those moments.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The mother left a long time ago already, the stepmother takes care of them and I hope she treats him kindly and takes care of him

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's what I pointing out dear Lara. By fortunate chance stepmother takes care of them. Accept as if it is her real family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think she is doing her best to take care of them, but still nothing is like the real mom

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also think of that dear Lara. Yes, mom's love is always the best

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my i couldn't control the tears from my eyes I also said the same questions to myself " what type of mother is this ?" . The all manners the child does not deserve this , let say the mother tried also breast feed them it will also pay enough benefits to the kid . Good morning from my side Big sis

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I don't know what kind of mom does this to her kids, she's not even a mom, sorry for making you sad little brother, and good morning to you too

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh Big sis you don't need to be sad you are not at fault at least you make me understand more about the series of life. Thanks so much for sharing more of your experience which builds in us a strategies to deal with life 👏👏

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well, you look at it as something that adds to your experience, makes me feel better, have a good day little bro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My good doctor, as sad as this story is, believe me when I tell you that I have seen and heard worse. Some hearts are much more harder than rocks. Atleast the woman made it clear to the husband that she was not ready to be their mother. Maybe the woman ( I won't call her a mother) would have atleast accepted them if they were born normal.... Here in our university, there was a time we woke up and found a normal infant in the rubbish bin abandoned by a female student.. I have seen and read alot of similar news from the local papers and TV and in some cases the child would have been dead already before he's discovered. What ever happens to dumping the child at the doorsteps of a house so that someone would adopt them? Just like how the woman in your story suggested to her husband..... I have a friend who's mother left him in the sitting room when he was just nine days old and disappeared into the world. Today he's doing very well in business. Funny enough, he went in search of his mother, he found her and they now reconciled.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

What we hear of stories about the suffering of children is unbearable, I almost cried in the hospital when she was telling us the story and we looked at the child, some mothers might leave their children on the doorsteps of the houses to have a better life because of her poor financial conditions, but this woman was not like that. She is financially good and the father offers her money to buy milk because she refuses to breastfeed them, but she spends money and does not buy milk, she has no excuse! Perhaps your friend knew that his mother's condition did not allow her to raise him because of her conditions and forgave her, but this mother had no excuse for not caring for her children and refused to feed them for a year and a half before leaving them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There was nothing wrong with the mother's financial condition. As a matter of fact, it was polygamous home and his mom was the third wife. Father was capable to take care of four wives. He was not even the first child of his mother... Although maybe the issue could be between his father and mother, nevertheless she never kept in touch with her children over the years... Some people are just unbelievable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really strange, I don't know how they can do this, If I can't abandon my cats, how can they abandon their kids? Really, my friend, some people are unreasonable

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What the mother did is by all means called Wickedness. At least she could have breastfed the babies, I am sure they would have added more weight

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, it is absolute evil, she refused to breastfeed them and then abandoned them! She is emotionless

$ 0.00
2 years ago